We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matisse B&B
Nearby Hotels
$178
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$318
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$382
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
246
91
37
29
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
91
37
29
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtprivate bathroombed and breakfastheart of romemain sightsvisited romeon foottermini stationrobertoattractions
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 448 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was very spacious and bright .and all staff very warm and they help us to booking car pick up and send us to airport. Give us some travel suggestions and tips.this is my 2nd time live in this hotel.Hotel location very great easy to everywhere in Rome .

Room Tip: Room34 has a big bathroom
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaXinxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Roberto was very kind and helpful. The hotel is really quite, clean and intimate. The self-service continental breakfast is varied and available 24h a day.
The location is questionable. It is pretty close to the Termini and not far from the Colosseum. But it is a long walk from the Spanish steps.
I highly recommend you to stay in this hotel. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is nicely located within walking distance of Roma Termini. The hotel manager was sleezy and made my sister and I feel uncomfortable many times by being too pushy, asking too many indiscreet questions (where we lived, where we were going, why we had so many suitcases, we must be rich, etc.). It made us feel we were not really safe there. We were transferred to a sister hotel for two nights during our stay and the other manager was no better. Really weird. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are noisy as the hotel is not well insulated from the hallway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Airspy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel was very close, to main streets it was upstairs , very original, lots of paintings, and woven pictures on walls, breakfast was great could help yourself to lots of cereal, cakes, toast, milk juices yoghurts, the rooms were ok nothing special, very old not much to see from our room, no tv or phone but you have a computer outside in the other room to use.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed there. Roberto is so great. His recommendations for food etc are wonderful. The rooms are so clean and confortable. he also has food to snack on 24/7. We stayed at the place on Via Calvour, just around the corner from the Coliseum, Forum, and so many sites. Great place to stay. We'll definately be back.

Room Tip: All Are great, but I like the one that overlooks Via Calvour. You feel like you are still in the middle of things even if you are in your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55RedRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews