We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for adventurous travelers who want...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
suttonj20...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Ideal location for adventurous travelers who want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you're looking for a place to relax and regroup after a long day in the Roman forum or at the Vatican Museums, Maria's Splendido Apartment might be the place for you. It's easy to get to by car, and you can then leave your car throughout the duration of your visit, and take the train and metro into the city center. My son and I did this each of the four days of our visit--it gives you a sense of how Romans actually live.
The apartment is very modern, tasteful, and comfortable, ideal for a family. And Maria is very sweet and accommodating, so helpful and welcoming. If you don't need to be in the center of Rome, and don't mind a bit of a journey to get there, I highly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maria is a great host. The apartment is well furnished and cared for. 10 minute walk to the train station. Half hour trip to the city. You will be surprised at how good this apartment is.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triplover...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with lovely hosts. It was very reasonably priced for our two week stay. The hosts are lovely! They picked us up from the airport for a small fee and was always there when we needed help and advice.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoppyMoss...
Hillesley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant hosts, great self catering apartment, and very good value for money”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honey moon over Easter as we wanted somewhere we could cook for ourselves but were on a bit of a budget. The Apartment is about a 20 minute bus ride into the center of Rome, rout takes you very close to the Vatican, an area of Rome called Cipro, which is great for well priced cafes and restaurants. There is a well stocked supermarket just down the road from the apartment and a train station very near by if you want to take journeys out side of Rome. The Apartment itself is beautifully designed, very fresh and simple decor and was very clean and spacious. Our hosts were such lovely people and made our holiday really special, with fresh coffee brought every morning and a very friendly and welcoming family. We left feeling like we'd made some new friends!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Grazie mille Poppy e Luke, per noi è stato un vero piacere avervi come i nostri ospiti!!! vi aspetiamo sempre!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euleo00
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monchis O
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing