We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location, great host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel R
1 review
“Great apartment, great location, great host!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I really enjoyed staying here. It’s a nice, clean, and spacious apartment with a great location. Across the street from the entrance to the biggest park in Rome and close to beautiful locations e.g. the Garibaldi statue (beautiful lookout). There are several good restaurants and three supermarkets within a 2 min walk. The host is both friendly, flexible and helpful. I have stayed many places around Rome and Adalberto is by far my favorite host in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W
1 review
“What a great bloke”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment and excellent host, always willing to help and offer advice, showed us around the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to all the amazing sights of Rome”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Adalberto's apartment in July with our two teenage children. The apartment is lovely and in a quiet neighbourhood but with good restaurants, supermarkets and easy access by regular buses into the city centre. The apartment has everything you need and was very spacious for the 4 of us. With very comfy beds (a must after a busy day walking!!) It is a 15 minute walk to Gianicolo with fantastic views of Rome. There is a regular bus, 2 mins from the apartment into the centre, but you can walk it - Its about a 30 minute walk - downhill and shady.. We generally used the bus into Rome and taxi back. Adalberto met us when we arrived and then took us on a tour of the local area, pointing out places of interest and practical things - bus stops, supermarket, etc. He was a fantastic host, very friendly and we loved staying in his apartment. He is on hand if you need anything, as he lives in the building. We had some excellent meals in the local restaurants, and although we were the only English people eating there we were made very welcome. We absolutely loved Rome and all the sights and I would highly recommend staying in this apartment, particularly if at the end of a busy day sightseeing you want to get away from the thousands of people that visit Rome!
Thank you Adalberto for making us very welcome and introducing us to a wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
dear Clare
I am very happy to have met you and your beautiful family. thank you for your consideration. I recommend anyone to have you as guests. you'll always be welcome in my house.
Arrivederci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckWack
1 review
“Just an overall great experience.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Adalberto goes out of his way to make sure your stay is memorable. He started out by personally welcoming us and gave us a walking tour of the neighborhood; pointing out nearby attractions and giving the lay of the land. As our driver brought us through to the apartment he observed that it was not a traditional "tourist" location and that we'd be living with true "Romans". What a great area! There's a grocery store directly across the street, a great restaurant (Bruno's) at the end of the block next to the Caribineri station, three bus stops just up the street and great "take away" places for quick food and gelato. Within walking distance of the Vatican and the ancient city (if you're a motivated walker).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Dear Charles,
Thanks for your consideration.
I am very glad to have known you and your beautiful family. I recommend anyone to have you as guests and myself are always welcome. Thank you.
Adalberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebnChuck
Warren, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment put us directly into the heart of a real, modern Roman neighborhood and has none of the noise or commotion of a highly congested tourist neighborhood. We spent nine amazing days in a great area with plenty of conveniences (several grocery stores within a few steps, amazing restaurants, city bus stops within a few yards of the apartment and drop off from the city center direct across the street, beautiful park) Best of all, Adelberto, the landlord was available to us any time for any reason. Our airport shuttle did not even have our bags unloaded and Adelberto was outside to greet us. He gave us a quick tour of the apartment and then of the neighborhood, pointing out where to buy bus tickets, eat, great gelato, the gorgeous park and what I consider to be the best view of the city from the hill at the Garibaldi monument! Very homey place. Our kids even called it "home". Two full baths and a washing machine, a must if you want to pack lightly or are traveling with children! The air conditioning works very well and there are ceiling fans in every bedroom. The apartment is tastefully decorated the beds are extremely comfortable and the building has an elevator to get luggage to the door. I definitely recommend renting this apartment. Every convenience you might need without the confusion and crowds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Dear Debbie
Thanks for your consideration.
I am very glad to have known you and your beautiful family.
I recommend anyone to have you as guests and myself are always welcome.
Thank you
Adalberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123nola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy Rome like a local”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous visit and enjoyed our time in this apartment. Adalberto was great and gave us a lovely tour of the area, and gave us many tips and helpful information. We shopped at the grocery store across the street for fresh cheeses, Mortadella, and the best apricots I've ever had. We visited the heart of the city daily and enjoyed returning to our quiet apartment at night. This was quite a memorable experience, very different than staying in a regular hotel. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am very happy to have met your expectations and hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrinah3...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“A terrific and welcoming experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our week-long stay here was really wonderful. Adalberto greeted us with a personal tour of the neighborhood, showing us some of the beautiful spots on the Janiculum, as well as pointing out good restaurants, the neighborhood markets, etc. It made us feel like locals. After very long and busy days in the heart of Rome it was amazingly restful to retreat to this quiet area and immaculate apartment. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you Darrin for your appreciation. I am very pleased to meet you. In my apartment you are always welcome. Adalberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing