We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Night and Day
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$381
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
75
14
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
14
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 96 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2008

This is the first time we stayed in a B&B and its turned out to be a wonderful experince for us. We stay here in 21/11/2008 for 4 nights and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the host, Monica. She shown us where to go and eat and gave us some tips of roma as well as maps . The B&B is only a 5 minutes walk from termini train station, although we arrived at night, we have no problem locating the place.There is no signage of the b&b , you have to look for the number 38. This area is a bit doggy and the road lead to the b&b is quite dark but its generally safe. The room is big and simple with Ikea items. Although the room is facing the main street, we have no problem with the notorious street noice of roma.Only one toilet is available for 3 rooms that consists of 2 double and a 4 beds room, so you need to queue especially in the morning . Generally, this b & b is well mantained and clean with minor problem like one of the lighting in the room was down and no fixing was done till check out. There is pc which your can use and the kitchen facilities is available. The breakfast is served between 8:30am to 10:00 am in the kitchen which consists of coffee, croissants, cereal and some fruits.
Overall , I like this place which is near to metro and within walking distance to the major tourist sites and monica will make sure that you have a pleasant stay in rome. Perhaps the only downside is the breakfast time could have been earlier as we have only 3 days to see rome and we need to start our day early .

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BTLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

Very well placed, 5 minutes from Termini Station. Clean and pleasant. The landlady is very warm and opened, always willing to give good and usefull advices. We had a great stay, I kindly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cardelitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Cannot fault the Night and Day Hostel at all!
Stayed here for 1 week in Aug and Monica did everything she could to make our stay in Rome a great one. She was extremely helpful in telling us where and when to go.
The room was very clean, as was the hostel.
When you first arrive in the area it seems very dodgy but it is actually very quiet at night and quite safe. We walked it many times late at night. Try to avoid Termini at night. We never had any problems there but there is alot of people just hanging around.
The Hostel is very close to a metro stop which brings you to most of the main sights or at least a short walk to them.
If your looking for something nice to eat, Monica recommended La Gallina Bianca which we went to nearly every second night. There is almost always a queue but you wont be wainting long. There piazza's are amazing!
We had a great week here and we will definatly stay here again. Ciao Ciao Monica!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Dingdongwongbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh
12
Reviewed June 3, 2006

On arriving to Rome, we had no accomidation booked, so we started knocking on b&b's and hotels. We were lead round the cornor by one b&b to night and day. Monaca did everything she could to orginiaze accomidation for us for the rest of our stay. The sevice and beautiful rooms made our stay in rome very pleasureable. We would once again like to thank monaca, and if she is ever in edinburgh. Look us up, we would love to return the help you give us.

This B&B is situated in the perfect spot for getting to anywhere in rome. about 5 min from the main train station and 2 min from the underground which will get you anywhere you want to go. The underground is acutally the best way to get around rome.

Any way. If you decide to stay here, you will not be disappointed. enjoy your stay

Edd & Cheryl

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

Night and Day is situated at a five minutes walk from Termini Station. We had a very spacious room. The beds were good. The guest kitchen was very complete. Everything was very clean. Our host (Monica) did everything possible to make us feel at home. We can recommend this b&b!!


(---)

2  Thank maryvandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews