We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Night and Day

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Night and Day
Ranked #930 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The place was very convenient and a short walk to almost everything. Our host, Monica was very helpful and gave us maps with all the attractions, shopping areas, and good restaurants, and this made our trip A LOT easier.

It was like a 4 bedroom unit with a kitchen, bathroom and living room. I loved that the place at Wifi!

In terms of food, we had access to some coffee, yoghurt, cereal and biscuits.

I only gave it three stars though, because our beds were quite old. The mattresses looked like they were about to fall apart, our pillows were not particularly comfortable, and the quilt was filled with duck feather (not down), so the quilt was very scratchy, and bits of the duck feather kept coming out. The room was also quite dark. I'm not terribly fussy about my sleeping arrangements, but after having just come from the new Ibis in Shepherd's bush with its new beds and really REALLY nice sheets/quilts, it was just not up to the standard I expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
32
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice, clean, really good situation and Monica (the host) is very friendly and give good advices.
If we come back to Rome, we will choose this place again.
PS : Monica, if you read this, you know you can contact us anytime on your future trip to Parigi ;) Arriverderci.
Debbie & Thibaud

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Thib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

It was out first time in rome and Monica Made the whole stay so easy. The place its cozy and clean. She Made a map for US with All places to visit and great tips where to eat. Monica is a great host and Im sure the next time we back in rome we will stay at night and Day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gafjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The accommodation is simple but you will feel like in a best friend's home. Monica is amazing! It's like found a little treasure in the eternal city! I will recommend for sure you stay at Night and Day.

Pedro

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroortale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Staying at Night & Day makes you feel like you're staying at the home of a friend. Monica greets you with a map marked with all the best places to go, and she was often around in the summer as her other staff were on holidays, so we also chatted a few times over coffee or breakfast. Really recommend asking her advice for things to do in Rome as she knows it all off the top of her head.

The room and bathroom were always clean and spotless, and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook a quick meal. The shared bathroom was shared with only one other room if the place was full, it may have been a better value option. Only problem was the lack of air-conditioning during the hottest period in July/August but there is a fan in each room so you can make do. It also certainly won't be a problem during the rest of the year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The amount of knowledge Monica knows is amazing! Se greeted us at 9pm at night when we arrived. Gave us a full run down on where everything was and best places to eat. The hostel is clean and tidy. I would have no hesitations in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcliffe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Well it's been a while since we stayed here but I still wanted to do a review - because from our 6mth world trip with family (2 adults & 2 kids aged 8 & 12yrs) this really stood out as a family favourite.
1: LOCATION - it really doesn't get any better than this..(arrived by train from Venice - perfect - just a short stroll)
2: MONICA - hostess made our stay - perfect - from trip ideas, even getting up super early to get us breakfast for early days adventure to Sistine Chapel etc...
wished all accom was truly like this...

Room Tip: contact Monica to confirm your arrival time etc & she will make sure your sorted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#670 of 1,256 in Rome
71 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#614 of 1,256 in Rome
128 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,256 in Rome
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#327 of 1,256 in Rome
823 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
#534 of 3,643 in Rome
124 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#667 of 3,643 in Rome
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night and Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night and Day

Property: Night and Day
Address: Via Rasella 131, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #930 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Night and Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night And Day Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing