We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Diocleziano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Diocleziano
Ranked #44 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my sister. We had room 306, a standard double room with 2 single beds. We stayed mid-September.

We arrived around noon and the woman who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very welcome (I think here name was Doreen, but I’m not sure). We couldn’t get in our room yet (we we’re early), so we left our luggage there and left for the city. Once we got back, the re-welcome was also very friendly. The room was very, very clean. It wasn’t a big room, but it was spacious enough. Bathroom was equally clean. Good shower. Very nice towels, they were really soft! The toilet paper was a little thin, I think because it’s an eco-friendly kind. A/C worked fine. Free water and soft drinks in the minibar were nice. WIFI worked great in our room, we almost never had trouble with it. Only a few English TV-channels (BBC, CNN and Al Jazeera), but we didn’t mind. We had a room facing the street, but noise was never a problem. We never had to wait for the elevator. Breakfast was simple and good. The location is close to the station, so that can come in handy. Walking to everything is possible and very do-able in the morning. But we took the underground coming back to hotel, because after a long day of sightseeing it can be a long walk. We always ate in the neighborhood at night and never felt unsafe. However, it’s not a “pretty” neighborhood. Check-out went smooth, no problems there. Everyone speaks English perfectly.

Conclusion: This is a very good hotel with an excellent staff. On the other hand, it’s not cheap so it’s normal that everything is good. But I have stayed it equally pricey hotels that weren’t this welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julz_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel staff were wonderful on arrival and we found in particular Theodore and Doreen to be very helpful. We stayed in a superior room which was clean and comfortable. The hydro-massage tub was great and went particularily well with the bubble bath found in the complimentary beauty kit. Mini-bar was restocked for free daily with a selection of soft drinks and water. Breakfast was good quality and included scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, croissants etc. Hotel is in a great location and found it very easy to walk to all the landmarks around Rome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a place to stay in central Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our 2-night stay at Hotel Diocleziano was great; the room was clean, breakfast was substantial, and the location is superb -- close to the train station and within walking distance of many places. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having enjoyed a stay in this hotel six years ago my wife and I naturally picked it for this return visit to Rome. Everything was excellent six years ago, and we were not disappointed this time. There was the same welcome and helpful staff at reception, the same cheerful greeting every morning at the good and varied breakfast. The location of the hotel is perfect for transport in Rome, yet the hotel is located in a very quiet street with plenty of options for dinner within easy walking distance. As an added bonus there is free wi-fi which worked efficiently with my iPad, my daily English newspaper downloaded every morning without any problems. I would happily recommend this hotel to envy one visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have visited Rome on many occasions and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, a great location. The free mini bar was really appreciated - as was the tea making facilities in the room, an unusual but very welcome touch in an Italian hotel. We have found our hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited Rome this week to join some friends who were celebrating a special birthday. They were booked at this hotel, but we were unable to reserve a room at the same time because it was subsequently sold out. However, we planned to meet our friends at the hotel, and hoped to see their room in case we wanted to stay there at a future visit to Rome.
The staff was very uncooperative and would not let us go up to our friends' room even for 5 minutes, and even escorted up by our friends. I explained that I was interested in comparing the room to the one we were staying in, and the staff told us that it was "Italian law" that we were not allowed to visit their room. We knew that was untrue since our friends were welcomed into our room at the hotel where we stayed (Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel).
We were very disappointed in the attitude of the staff, and as a result will never stay at that hotel in the future. We would highly recommend Al Viminale Hill & Hotel instead, where the staff was very friendly to us as well as our visiting guests, and attentive to all of our needs.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank perk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diocleziano, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sirs,

First of all we would like to stress the fact that all that happened has been a complete misunderstanding.

However, before explaining the whole episode we would like to clarify one very important point: by Italian law only people who have been registered by the reception –by giving them an ID – may occupy for the night a room in a hotel.

Said this, let us please refer the whole matter. Your friends, who were in fact staying with us and were regularly registered at the hotel, told our receptionist that you were going to visit them in the afternoon. As per policy the receptionist told them that no external Guest was allowed to go by themselves to you room but could wait for you in the public area of the hotel so that you could meet there with them. When you arrived the receptionist explained exactly the same thing to you and you agreed to wait in the bar area. As soon as our Guests came to meet you, you tried to sneak up to their room with them without telling the receptionist and when she noticed you doing so she rightly stopped you. In this kind of circumstance she acted in the right way to protect all the other Guests staying with us.

No external Guest may be allowed on the room floors if they are not booked at the hotel, registered for a short visit or accompanied by a member of staff. We think that by respecting the law and not allowing external people to go freely wondering around our hotel we are protecting all our clients from any dangerous and unwanted situation.

Going back to your specific situation we can only say that there has been a responsibility from both sides regards this unfortunate event. Neither our Guests nor you explained to the receptionist why you wanted to go upstairs nor did she ask. She only noticed that you were doing something not allowed and told you immediately not to. Apparently you tried to do the same again with her colleague in the afternoon.

Having known about the fact that you simply wanted to visit the room in which your friends were staying, she would have been more than welcome to let you – by registering you with your ID as a visitor – and probably would have even tried to show you other available rooms so to give a different idea of the room categories available.

Unfortunately this conversation never took place and this option was not even proposed.
Only the next morning the Guests staying explained what happened to the morning receptionist in French and the whole situation was finally cleared; you would have been able to come and see the room if you liked but in the end you did not come.

We understand that the Viminale did not give you any restrictions in regards to whom you could take to your room.

We can only speak for ourselves, and as a hotel we fully respect the law so to guarantee our Guests’ security; this will always be our priority. In this circumstance admittance could have been allowed if a reason for your visit was expressed instead of simply trying to ignore the receptionist’s words.

We are sorry that this whole episode took place and that in the end you have not been able to see any of our rooms. We only hope that our future Guests will understand the need for security and will be so kind to at least ask to take some friends up to their room by providing their an ID even for a short visit; this will allow us to comply with the law and also keep our clients away from any unwanted situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed with my wife and the little one from 7th to 10th sept2013, I thing after reading all the other reviews, which seem to be largely correct, I may not have much else to add.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and provides all the basic essentials in the room. They have a complimentary not alcoholic beverage bar, replenished daily in room, which is good. Room has tea making facility. Rooms are tidy as I said. As noticed in some of the other reviews, beds are indeed on the harder side, but I personally prefer it his way, so for me me the bed was very comfortable.
Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast was good with nice variety.

The only downside could be that the hotel has a funny entrance and specially with pram, someone had to always help us lift it, because as soon as you enter, a set of stairs stare at you before you climb up to the tiniest lift ever made!
Also If I may say(hotel may not like it), the rooms and the hotel itself is on the smaller side, even with European city lodging standards. And hotel is on the slightly pricier side and may be perhaps short of a 4 star.
But overall good, as reflected on my 4 stars.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,304 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diocleziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diocleziano

Address: Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#28 Family Hotel in Rome
#40 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $106 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diocleziano 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a quiet street, just behind the Diocletian Baths, the Hotel Diocleziano is a haven in the hustle and bustle of Rome's city centre! Just a 5 minute walk from Termini Train Station, the main bus routes and the metro lines A and B, Hotel Diocleziano is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. All our 35 rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connection and daily restocked mini-bar - completely free! Not to mention the complimentary gym and sauna, where guests can relax after a busy day sightseeing. And if you are lucky enough to find it available, make sure you book the Deluxe Room. Its spacious terrace, overlooking the ruins of the Diocletian Baths, is a private window to History... If you are looking for a cosy and relaxing 4-star hotel, with a friendly multilingual staff, happy to cater to all your needs 24/7, then you might just have found your place in downtown Rome! Diocleziano STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Splitty, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diocleziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocleziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing