We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Ranked #12 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Grabs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very good service, deliciouse beakfast above the roofs of rome. Ancient roman building behind Trajans Markets. Many restaurants close by and close to touristic sites.
Very quite area , WiFi service could be improved like everywerei in Rome

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DXT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedback regarding our property.

We are always very happy to know that our Guests have a pleasant stay at our Inn.
I apologize regarding the problems occurred with the Wifi connection, we are improving the service.

Hoping to welcome you again for your next stay in Rome.
Regards,
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    149
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
178
796
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful Inn in March as it was our Wedding Anniversary. We could not be more surprise about this location. Just a few minutes to all the main city attractions, but in a lovely and quiet street just behind the Roman Forum. They give us a Complimentary upgrade to a beautiful Junior Suite, very spacious and comfortable. It was very clean, bathroom with bath and shower separate, perfect for us. Breakfast quiet good served in the Terrace that honestly is amazing.
Silvia and all the Staff (Sylvia, Glen..) have been the fantastic, anytime for everything! They help us during our stay booking Restaurants and Tours, always with a smile. And is not all.. My wife lost her Iphone in the Taxi, and Silvia after calls and calls to the Taxi company, find it for us.
I hope to come back to my Inn very soon!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracybnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
Has been truly a pleasure to welcome you and your wife to our Inn.
I am really happy to have found your Iphone.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Staff, I will share your review with them.

I hope to see you again very soon at The Inn at the Roman Forum.
With my best regards,

Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I just returned from a day trip to Rome while in Europe for business. My stay at The Inn at the Roman Forum was wonderful. The week before my arrival I was contacted via email about transportation and tour arrangements. They were extremely helpful and answered all my questions quickly. I also asked for their suggestion on 4 different restaurants I read about on trip advisor. They went ahead and made the reservation for me at one of my selections without me even having to ask. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted nicely by the receptionist. Since we arrived at 10 a.m. our rooms were not ready (which we anticipated so that was ok). However, they had upgraded my and my travelling companion's rooms. We left our bags at the desk and headed out to tour Rome. When returning to the hotel in the evening our bags were already waiting for us in our rooms (a nice surprise after an exhausting day of walking all over Rome). The room was very clean with all the amenities I would expect and more. Breakfast is served on the top floor in a lovely room. They also serve drinks and snacks in the evening and there is an area where you can sit outside as well with a beautiful view.

Room Tip: Since my room was upgraded to the Executive Suite I can't comment on the standard rooms. I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time to share your positive experience concerning your recent stay in our property on TripAdvisor.

We are always glad to offer Complimentary Upgrades to our Guests, if availables.

Looking forward to welcome you again at The Inn at the Roman Forum very soon.
Best regards
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was in a great location, and real quaint in character with the nearby ruins. Our room was really nice and spacious, but similar to other reviews, the walls are paper thin an you can hear every guest walk by.
The biggest disappointment was the receptionist. The poor service and attitude started via email before we even checked in. The hotel sent a nice welcome email and asked if they could help with reservations and attractions. However, they lost my wife's email asking for dinner reservations. Rather than apologizing, the receptionist claimed the email was never sent (which was BS, since we showed her the email on our iPad). But it went on. They double-billed my credit card, but the receptionist again denied it. At the hotel, we asked the receptionist again to make dinner reservations for our romantic honeymoon dinner. When we showed up at the restaurant, no reservations. It goes on... but I'll spare additional details.
Too bad. The hotel was nice. Most of the staff was great. One receptionist brings it all down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at The Inn at the Roman Forum, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation, we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences.

With reference to the Restaurant reservation, we truly apologize but as we told you upon Check In when you asked if it was confirmed, we never received your email with the request. Therefore we asked you to provide the Restaurant details in order to make the reservation in that moment but you never come back to us so we were not able to help you.

Furthermore I would like also to clarify that your Credit Card has not been double-charged. On the April 1, before your Arrival, we sent you an e.mail explaining you that we only performed a pre-authorization on the Credit Card given. Upon Check In you reported again the matter and you said to have with you the Bank statement with the double charges. However when we asked you to show us the Bank statement you never came back to us..

Be sure that our only aim is to make our Guest’s stay most enjoyable one.

I thank you for the positive comments concerning your Room, as you have been Upgraded to our Executive Double Room.
Please accept my personal apologize for the inconveniences occurred, hoping to have another chance to give you a different impression staying again at the Inn at the Roman Forum as reading your comment it seems that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just returned from an outstanding trip to Rome, Florence and surrounding areas. This hotel was our first stop and it was perfect. It is hidden away from the crowds in Rome yet close to the Colloseum and many other historical spots. It is within walking distance to the train station too. The rooms are large and so charming, the breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Ivanos, Sylvia and their staff made us feel so welcome! The fourth floor with its sitting area and roof top patio affords such outstanding views of Rome and is so relaxing. The ruins located on the first floor is an unbelievable unexpected treat. You will not be disappointed staying here!!!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room in this 12 room hotel.....Very clean, quiet and wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmldoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First all thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

Our main goal is to reach Guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations.

Thank very much for your nice words concerning our Staff, I will share with them your review!

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon to our Inn.

Best regards,
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. My wife and I spent four days there from April 1st to 5th. We were picked up at the airport in a chauffeur driven Mercedes (one way transfer included free with our advance payment). We stayed in a beautiful Executive Room that was quite large and very comfortable, and beautifully furnished including a 55 inch flat screen TV and IPod dock and free WiFi. The service at the hotel was also extremely good and the staff warm and welcoming. The breakfast was also very good with a nice selection of Italian meats, cheeses, yogurt, etc. and scrambled eggs provided free on request. We were also pleased to find a complementary bottle of wine in our room each evening. What is so special about this hotel is the decor. It's beautifully done. On the roof there is a lovely garden. Breakfast is also served on the roof in either a lovely pair of rooms or, if the weather is good, you can choose to eat on a patio terrace with a lovely view of Rome. Add all of this to a terrific location right at the heart of historic Rome and a short walk to the Colosseum and this is a great value. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan_Gottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience concerning your recent stay in our property on TripAdvisor.

We looking forward to welcome you very soon to our Inn!

Remaining at your complete disposal for any future request you may have.
Best regards.
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We returned a second time this year with more family. We took over four of the rooms of this small luxury hotel. For a unique experience, and the charm of an almost private retreat. This hotel is tucked away from the large tourist crowds, and a wonderful place to unwind, at the end of a long day of touring. Sylvia and staff confirmed dinner reservations (a must with a large group), car transportations, taxis, and tour recommendations. The apertivo on the fourth floor was a nice place to relax and mingle with gratis appetizers during the evening. This accommodations is near some ruins, a few blocks from the collosseum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the canopy beds and fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHawk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaCatalano, Front Office Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience about your recent stay at The Inn at the Roman Forum, with other TripAdvisor's travellers.

Has been truly a pleasure for us to welcome you and your Family, and to help you during your stay. I will share your comment with the all Staff.

I really hope to welcome you again in the near future to our Inn.

With my warmest regards,
Silvia Catalano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
6,448 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,291 in Rome
382 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
676 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At The Roman Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At The Roman Forum

Property: The Inn At The Roman Forum
Address: Via degli Ibernesi 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#32 Family Hotel in Rome
#68 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn At The Roman Forum 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from some of the oldest and most precious ruins in Rome, including the Colosseum and the Roman Forum, this inn, member of the small luxury hotels of the world with 5 star service boasts charming views of the Campidoglio, Palatin Hill, Roman Forum, Venice Square. It is represented by Small Luxury Hotels of the World and is the only luxury residence in Rome which actually houses Roman ruins inside it. At the entrance, a passageway leads you to a Cryptoporticus, an exquisite stone gallery with engravings that can be traced back to 2,000 years ago. The five star service accommodations are carefully decorated in a modern style and are luxuriously furnished. On the roof terrace you can enjoy free snacks from 17:00 to 20:00. This inn is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At The Roman Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Roman Forum Hotel Rome
Hotel At The Roman Forum
At The Roman Forum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing