We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too much noise” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sixtythree B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #1,854 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

the location is right next to the train station which allowed us to walk our way around ancient rome with everything in a 30 minutes tops radius, the rooms are great for the cost, we also enjoyed the possibility to make our own tea for free where in other hotels it costs at least 2 uero !:

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location. Inexpensive. Close to Termini Train Station. Access to metro, buses, etc. Walking distance to main attractions in room. Breakfast very minimal but adequate. We stayed for three nights. No elevator for first two nights and BB on a 5th floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good place to stay for the price - very close to the train station so it was just a short walk. The staff was always helpful, we emailed before for directions from the airport and they sent us the exact directions of what train to take and how to get there from the train station. Not the best area if you're out at night though. They had someone there to greet us and show us around when we arrived.
Air conditioning worked great!
Room was spacious with a pretty comfortable bed.
Everything was clean, room service came and cleaned as said.
Breakfast was pretty light - a couple of cereals/toast and a few little things, but not terribly substantial.
Bathroom was good, the shower was a tad small, but about average for crowded European cities. The facilities were clean and worked well though.
They did offer for us to use the computer in the common area if needed, which was nice. Wi-fi worked well too.
All in all, a good place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourdogrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The B&B was very clean, breakfast was very minimal however we ate out everyday so i cant comment on the quality. The rooms were large but were clean and the bathroom was also very clean. Our only complain would be the WIFI. Unless only 1 of you is using it it is very slow - took about 5 minutes to load a page. If more people had been in the B&B using it i dont think i would have been able to use it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with ensuite otherwise you will be sharing a bathroom in the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luci0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
#441 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Esquilino
Rattazzi Guesthouse
Rattazzi Guesthouse
#1,529 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Esquilino
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
#1,570 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aenea's B&B
Aenea's B&B
#2,791 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Esquilino
That's Rome
That's Rome
#1,539 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Esquilino
Rosa Blu B&B
Rosa Blu B&B
#540 of 1,067 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Property: Sixtythree B&B
Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,854 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing