We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice,spacious attic room”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #1,803 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice,spacious attic room”
Reviewed April 20, 2008

owner Gaetano gave us a warm welcome, showed us to our room in the attic, the stairs to the attic room was narrow and somewhat wobbly but it proved to be just fine, even when lugging our luggage down the stairs to the breakfast room on our checkout day. breakfast room was fully equipped with cooking utensils,microwave oven,fridge,coffee machine, moka pot, stove,toaster.a big plus was the satellite tv and the free internet access.though we had some trouble with the water temperature in the shower room,the water temperature fluctuates quickly between hot and cold, taking a shower was a little tricky but no major problem there.a bigger problem was the lift outside the apartment, it stopped working on a few ocassions,Gaetano fixed it once when he happened to be at the B&B,apparently it happened frequently as it is an old lift but regular tenants of the building will know how to tweak it and make it work again.it stopped working on the morning of our checkout day and phone calls to Gaetano went unanswered, thankfully, it was a work day and I guessed a tenant who was going to work managed to fix the lift and we were spared from lugging our luggage 5 levels down.neighbourhood near termini seems dodgy but it proved to be just fine, just stay vigilant and don't go looking for trouble.

  • Liked — free internet access,satellite tv
  • Disliked — dodgy neighbourhood, proved harmless but did put us in alert mode
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lizzieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
80
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed here 1 March - 4 March 2008 and we had a good stay. We arrived at about 8 pm and it was a little scary at first, but then what city centre isn't scary at night the first time you go there. Anyway we found the B&B with ease it is in a great location for anyone to explore Rome on foot or by train.

We got there earlier than expected so we rang the B&B number and the owner was very pleasant and was making his way to us to let us in. Luckily the girl Alexandera that works at the B&B arrived and let us in which was a relief as I didn't fancy hanging around outside in the dark.

We got up stairs and the place was clean well furnished had everything we could possible want or need. our room was on the street side but once you closed the sutters and window it was nice a quiet. The beds were comfy and we slept very well without worry.

Breakfast was simple with Juice, cereal and toast but there was a microwave and stove so if you wanted to make something else yourself all you needed to do was get some supplies and a big fridge to store them. There was fresh coffee every morning and clean plates cups etc.

So that you aren't shocked there is a religious boarding house accross the road that is run by Mother Theresa Nuns that do take in people that are looking for a bed for the night BUT this does not affect you ar all. I thought I would mention it as it can be scary seeing things like this if you aren't expecting it. They are harmless and the area is alright although it looks a little scary.

As any regular traveller must do keep your wits about you and be careful of pick poketers. The building is secure as is the Apartment you stay in. Oh and if you are wanting to buy supplys if you take the Giovani road entrace to the train station walk under the platforms right to the other side of the station and there is a little Spar Supermarket.

ENJOY!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Nikki-Lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Stayed here in late January and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were quite large by B&B standards and kept scrupulously clean. The breakfast, albeit a bit monotonous, was ample for our needs and I liked the fact that I could have tea or coffee whenever I pleased. Location is excellent, right beside the Termini station which gives access to public transport to all parts of Rome. Don't be put off by the dingy appearance of some of the buildings, there are always plenty of people about and I never once felt uneasy walking at night. One downside, (there always has to be one), is the lift. It is the old fashioned type where you have to physically close the doors and if whoever used it before you neglected to do this, it was a long trudge to the fifth floor. All in all I enjoyed the stay and would stay again if ever in Rome.

  • Liked — Good value and location
  • Disliked — Lift
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

This B & B is conveniently located by Termini. It offers clean rooms, a decent breakfast and is economical.

We were satisfied with the value of this B & B and would return as well as recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Liked — Location close to the transportation hub of Roma, clean rooms and pretty quiet.
  • Disliked — Lack of a front desk to ask questions though the owner is quick to answer his phone.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Well, I went back to Rome in 2007 for a conference and being true to my word, that if I was ever in Rome again, I would definitely stay here, I did! This time with a colleague and some contemporaries from the conference I attended. It was so nice to have air conditioning, access to all modes of transportation, a bedroom and kitchen to spread out and relax in, WiFi access in our room and big by European standard bathrooms. So all the same things we loved the first time. It is still clean and comfy! I recommend it whole heartedly. There are two new grocery stores in the Termini one of them a discount store and another regular grocery store. We had no problems with the area and we were four women traveling together arriving at different hours of the day and night.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bunnybear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany. NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Would absolutely stay again. Small, cute and clean B and B right next to Termini. Was warned by colleagues that it was in a dodgy neighborhood but did not find that at all. Try to rent the loft room. Owner is great, as is his staff. Although our trip itself was tumoutulous...the B and B was great. Next time in Rome will definently stay again.

  • Liked — The breakfast..
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in this B and B. Email me with questions.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillybeansxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

Great place - biggest rooms and bathrooms for our whole 3 week trip to Europe. The outside of the building and area looks a bit seedy (lots of grafitti) but once you make it up to the apartment it is really nice. There is a kitchen and fridge to use which is great. Its right across from the train station - be sure to go to the grocery store at the bottem of the train station to get cheap food and drinks. I wouldn't want to be in the area at night by myself, but if you are with someone then it would be fine.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cath357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
#445 of 3,752 in Rome
178 reviews
Esquilino
Rattazzi Guesthouse
Rattazzi Guesthouse
#1,528 of 3,752 in Rome
25 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,809 of 3,752 in Rome
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
#1,600 of 3,752 in Rome
38 reviews
Esquilino
That's Rome
That's Rome
#1,448 of 3,752 in Rome
81 reviews
Esquilino
Rosa Blu B&B
Rosa Blu B&B
#491 of 1,087 in Rome
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Property: Sixtythree B&B
Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,803 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing