We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the 5th floor”
Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #2,203 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This B&B is hidden on the 5th floor of a typical old style residence, though easy to reach by an elevator as ancient but functional. It has all functions for a pleasant stay including an income hall with desk and computer for residents, a clean kitchen and breakfast area with all accessories, well organized and air conditioned rooms with comfortable bathrooms, and a wireless internet facility. It's shear in front of the international railway station, not offering the nicest views, but with food stores in the immediate neighbourhood as an advantage. The reception and the service throughout the week were kind and excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank RomeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience in Rome. We were on a tight budget and this B&B was perfect.
When we arrived we had a little trouble finding which button to press on the door but we got there in the end thanks to someone who spoke Italian.
We met the manager who explained that there was a trouble with our booking and that we had to stay at his other B&B near the Vatican for the first night. He took us there and upgraded our room which was great. It worked out perfectly as we had a tour at the Vatican the next day and we could just walk their during our tour the manager took our bags to the other B&B and we met him there, it was right central Rome and close to Termini St.
Rooms were cleaned everyday and breakfast was continental which was perfect we didn’t expect anymore than that except the TV only had one English speaking channel...Maybe a selection of DVDs could be available to watch as they did have a DVD Player in the room.
Easy access to and from public transport which was a plus and all in walking distance.
We had a late flight the day we had to check out and they let us leave our bags their and pick them up later which was great also..

Would highly recommend this place and we will be staying again when we go back :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SarahWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely rooms, clean and comfortable. The one minor point against the room would be that the bed was two singles pushed together rather than a proper double. Really nice place though, and kept very clean. The people were also very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a bit odd (UHT milk, "toasted" bread that keeps, basically only things that keep a long time) - we didn't really bother with it after the first day. It's very convenient if you're coming from the airport by train, since it's so close to the station. Nice and quiet but close to the metro and buses, so all in all a good location too. We had a really pleasant stay and a fun time in Rome - I'd recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Save money by using the bank card instead of using an ATM machine. Your employee Michela (Romenian young girl) was excellent and very helpfull assisting us getting a cab to the airport and taking us to a business to print our tickets. Please give the girl my email address. We would like to visit Rome again. Thanking you in advance Mr. & Mrs, Weightman.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Me and my girlfriend went to Rome for a week and were sleeping in the Macao Rooms. The owner was verry nice and service oriented. The cleaning and the airco were especially good. A big plus is that the rooms are very close to the Termini and Republica Metro station. Indeed the breackfast isn't verry spectaculair but there is a little shop around the corner and you have acces to a fridge. So it'll be as good as you like it to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Timo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

When we came to the hotel nobody was there. We stood outside. We made a phonecall to the number which was mangened on the outside of the building, and than the owner told us we had made a reservation for an other location.(Later on, we saw at the last page (the fourth) of our bookingconfimation that there was an onther adres, but that was not the one we had choosen on the internetsite). He came to pick us up, but we wanted to stay on the location at via Ratazzi, because it was a family trip and our family was in an appartement just around the corner. We were lukcy that there was a room free in the Rattazazzibuilding, but we had to pay 10 euro's a day more, because it had its own bathroom. The location was ok, on the fifthfloor, with an elevator which was only one time out of order, but the breakfast which was included ment nothing. No fresh bread or other fresh food. You could make coffee yourselve and in the fridge there was milk, butter and packed softcheese. There was also jelly, but you have to bring your own bread! There was the possibility to put your own shoppings in the fridge, that was nice. But in the morning we first went to the supermarket to buy fresh bread every day. So I think breakfast wasn't really included, but the other facilities were nice. The owner was a friendly person. So whwn you like to go to Roma this is a good location to stay, but never go in august because he temperature is killing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,270 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,203 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $47 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing