We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Roma”
Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #2,122 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2012

When we came to the hotel nobody was there. We stood outside. We made a phonecall to the number which was mangened on the outside of the building, and than the owner told us we had made a reservation for an other location.(Later on, we saw at the last page (the fourth) of our bookingconfimation that there was an onther adres, but that was not the one we had choosen on the internetsite). He came to pick us up, but we wanted to stay on the location at via Ratazzi, because it was a family trip and our family was in an appartement just around the corner. We were lukcy that there was a room free in the Rattazazzibuilding, but we had to pay 10 euro's a day more, because it had its own bathroom. The location was ok, on the fifthfloor, with an elevator which was only one time out of order, but the breakfast which was included ment nothing. No fresh bread or other fresh food. You could make coffee yourselve and in the fridge there was milk, butter and packed softcheese. There was also jelly, but you have to bring your own bread! There was the possibility to put your own shoppings in the fridge, that was nice. But in the morning we first went to the supermarket to buy fresh bread every day. So I think breakfast wasn't really included, but the other facilities were nice. The owner was a friendly person. So whwn you like to go to Roma this is a good location to stay, but never go in august because he temperature is killing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Sixtythree B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week, the landlord was very nice and friendly, and spoke good English. We arrived quite late but there was no problem and he waited for us. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels were changed every two days. We could also use the refrigerator and kitchen for our purposes. The breakfast was as described: jam, cheese, bread, tea, cofee etc. Very good location and close to the Termini station.,. Easy to travel to and from the airport no matter the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MarekRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amela K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SergeandSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank j l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

When me and my girlfriend chose Rome as our destination we had endure several throaty shouts of "how you gonna afford it?!". Lucky for us Gaetano's Sixty-Three hotel was fantastically priced and had everything you need for a no holds barred city break. With daily room service and a nice simple breakfast provided, you have everything you need to focus upon the countless wonders of Roma and less about the tip you leave behind scrambling to get out of the door in the morning. The cleaners are amiable and the owner has the effortless charm of a real roman and greets you as an old friend (he also will give you some great restaurant advice with the smallest query!). I recommend the Sixty-Three B&B as the perfect accommodation for a couple on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we arrived at the address we'd been given for the hotel and there was no one there! we were knocking and ringing the bell and it was just deserted. After ringing the company who we booked through they said the owner was on his way round to take us to a different location! Its safe to say we were far from impressed by this. Once we got there the apartment was very nice in general, a few things broken but very well cleaned and maintained while we were there. The 'breakfast' advertised is very disappointing some stale bread and cereal, and out of date cheese triangles, but we left a note for the maid asking for some fresh food and it was all replaced, however still not great. Also there is no reception desk or any way to communicate with the hotel owner, we no idea where to even leave the keys on the last day, had to ask the maid again.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a balcony, its in a very enclosed court yard you don't get a view/any sun
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear guest
thank you very much for your contribution. we will surely try to improve the service according to what you wrote
Just one thing: we did not change your location, it was only that you booked a room in the place were actually you stayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,377 of 3,709 in Rome
265 reviews
Esquilino
Sweety B&B
Sweety B&B
#2,194 of 3,709 in Rome
45 reviews
Esquilino
Dem Guesthouse
Dem Guesthouse
#536 of 3,709 in Rome
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,223 of 3,709 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,122 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $63 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing