We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location but a little noisy”
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Andreina
Ranked #725 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A nice hotel conveniently located only a minute's walk from Termini station. Easily found down an archway off the via Giovanni Amendola. Reception is on the 4th floor though some of the rooms are on the 3rd floor. The hotel has a bizarre one-storey lift to get between the floors. Nice rooms, helpful staff and a nice Continental breakfast. The only drawback is that noise from the floor above plus some street noise (e.g. ambulances) can be troublesome. Overall a great little hotel but not recommended for those who are sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andreina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 167 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

On the fourth floor of a block of hotels,Good value for money. It was a bit noisy. Very good continental breakfast,very good service. Comfortable beds,spacious room good shower very good bathroom,close to termini station. A good boutique hotel option but if you are sensitive to noise then not recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my father while he was visiting Europe. The hotel is on the higher floor in a large building. Besides the sketchy elevator the hotel is nice. The staff were kind and we were checked in about 2 hours early. The room was very large and spacious. There aren't many views but there was not as much street noise as I thought due to being close to train station. The location is great and walking distance to all major sites. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Checked-in near mid-night for a one-night stay. The room was very clean but odd layout due to conversion of an older building to a hotel in an older area. There is no room to place & to open the luggage. In the morning had a standard continental breakfast and took the hop on hop off "Open 110" for E12 for one round around the historical city. Bus stop is about 200 ft from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nofrilltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Andreina. The best feature was it's close proximity to Termini Station - no more than a couple of minutes walk. Also leaving from Termini are the Metro, buses, and the double decker tourist buses so it's extremely well located for transport. We had thought it might be quite noisy, being so close to the station, but this wasn't the case at all, unless we opened the window. The hotel itself was small and neat, with the reception always staffed with helpful English speaking attendants. The room was pleasant and clean. The hotel shares the building with 3 or 4 hotels, and we had to use 2 very snug lifts to get to our room, which was a slight nuisance. The breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. We wouldn't stay in this hotel again, mainly because once we got the hang of Rome public transport there are nicer areas close to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed four nights in a family room with bathroom. I'm not sure if every room has an attached bath, and that would make a difference. The decor was simple but beautiful, and the staff were attentive and courteous. This was at the end of a 7 week vacation, so we were tired, and proximity to the train station was one of the chief reasons I selected this hotel. It turned out to be an excellent location all round. I would happily return (and hope to) and highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed in a bigger four star hotel in Rome, but apart from more varied breakfast offerings, I was just as happy at the Andreina.
Suggestion for improvement? The coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only stayed here one night, as we were just passing through Rome on our way to Livorno. We needed a place that was economical and close to Termini station. We chose Hotel Andreina based on reviews and were glad we did. The staff is very friendly and takes great pride in ownership. The room is small in keeping with European standards but more than adequate. Everything was clean and in good working condition. The windows are fully soundproofed. We had a great night's sleep. Oh, and did I mention the staff/owners? Really nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roganddrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#620 of 1,267 in Rome
198 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#284 of 1,267 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#854 of 1,267 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#387 of 1,267 in Rome
806 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#174 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#265 of 1,267 in Rome
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#255 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing