We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Andreina
Ranked #727 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

On the fourth floor of a block of hotels,Good value for money. It was a bit noisy. Very good continental breakfast,very good service. Comfortable beds,spacious room good shower very good bathroom,close to termini station. A good boutique hotel option but if you are sensitive to noise then not recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
90
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
APO AE
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my father while he was visiting Europe. The hotel is on the higher floor in a large building. Besides the sketchy elevator the hotel is nice. The staff were kind and we were checked in about 2 hours early. The room was very large and spacious. There aren't many views but there was not as much street noise as I thought due to being close to train station. The location is great and walking distance to all major sites. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Checked-in near mid-night for a one-night stay. The room was very clean but odd layout due to conversion of an older building to a hotel in an older area. There is no room to place & to open the luggage. In the morning had a standard continental breakfast and took the hop on hop off "Open 110" for E12 for one round around the historical city. Bus stop is about 200 ft from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nofrilltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Andreina. The best feature was it's close proximity to Termini Station - no more than a couple of minutes walk. Also leaving from Termini are the Metro, buses, and the double decker tourist buses so it's extremely well located for transport. We had thought it might be quite noisy, being so close to the station, but this wasn't the case at all, unless we opened the window. The hotel itself was small and neat, with the reception always staffed with helpful English speaking attendants. The room was pleasant and clean. The hotel shares the building with 3 or 4 hotels, and we had to use 2 very snug lifts to get to our room, which was a slight nuisance. The breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. We wouldn't stay in this hotel again, mainly because once we got the hang of Rome public transport there are nicer areas close to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambucca Heads, Aus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed four nights in a family room with bathroom. I'm not sure if every room has an attached bath, and that would make a difference. The decor was simple but beautiful, and the staff were attentive and courteous. This was at the end of a 7 week vacation, so we were tired, and proximity to the train station was one of the chief reasons I selected this hotel. It turned out to be an excellent location all round. I would happily return (and hope to) and highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed in a bigger four star hotel in Rome, but apart from more varied breakfast offerings, I was just as happy at the Andreina.
Suggestion for improvement? The coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only stayed here one night, as we were just passing through Rome on our way to Livorno. We needed a place that was economical and close to Termini station. We chose Hotel Andreina based on reviews and were glad we did. The staff is very friendly and takes great pride in ownership. The room is small in keeping with European standards but more than adequate. Everything was clean and in good working condition. The windows are fully soundproofed. We had a great night's sleep. Oh, and did I mention the staff/owners? Really nice people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roganddrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this lovely friendly hotel for a week. And could not be happier with our choice. The hotel is located just 1 min walk from Termini station. Which is great as we took Leonardo express from FCO airport which ends its route at Termini station. So it took us just 14.50 Euro each and 30 min to get to the Andreina hotel. The hotel is easy to find. Just be attentive and follow the sign at the entrance. The small elevator will take you to the 4th floor right to the Hotel. The owner whos name is Andreina was very friendly and helpfull. She greeted us and showed into our room. We had to use Hotel's personal elevator to get down to our floor. It was unusual but easy to use. You can skip elevator and use staircase to get out of hotel. So it's up to you. The room was spacious and for two of us we had three twin beds. The aircondition worked well so we never felt suffocated despite the heat outside (+45C degrees). The breakfast was served every morning since 8 a.m. till 9:30 a.m. The food was simple - croissants, coffee, hot milk, assorted jam, butter, bread and orange juice. We never used free wifi provided by hotel as we were lucky to have our personal benifited wifi in the room. The Double Room # 32 has a small trick. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separate bed is located there is a free wifi spot called "Belkin". Seems like this is a Russian guy who permanently lives behind the wall. :)) We used his wifi every day and the connection never broke. The bus station and Metro is just near Termini so it won't take you long to get anywhere you want, As the red line of Metro didn't work, we used bus #64 to get to St Pete's Cathedral. The Colosseo is just two stops by Metro, take the blue line. The Metro is simple to use. The hotel authorizes you credit card a few days prior the arrival. The amount is equal to the first night of your stay (70 Euro if I'm not mistaken). Don't get panicked. They just block it and never charge. This sum was unblocked automatically and got back to my credit card just a few days before departure. Please mind that on departure you have to pay additional city tax which was 28 Euros for 1 week. You have to pay it in cash. If you wanna go shopping, you will find several big department stores in a neiboughhood - Coin (right at Termini station), Oviesse and Upin (in direction of St Maria Maggiore). We also went to the Lido di Ostia beach (about 40 min from Termini Metro station to Lido di Ostia). Take Blue line to Pyramide station than do not exit just take it left to another platform and change train in direction of Christoforo Colombo. We got off at Ostia Centro. Nice sandy beach. We paid 23 Euros for 2 entrances, 2 sunberds, one umbrella. There are lots of cafes around with delicious food and house wine. If you would love to experience amazing local dishes and atmosphere right near the Hotel Andreina, just go right and turn behind the corner in direction of St Maria Magiorre. The Restaurant Elettra is located on Via Principe Amadeo. Amazing food and great service for reasonable price is guaranteed. Would definately return to the Hotel Andreina again and again and again!!!!!

Room Tip: Double Room # 32 has a lovely benifit. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyLemontree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#733 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#628 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#329 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#504 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#368 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#360 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Property: Hotel Andreina
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing