We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family held hotel within 1 min walk from Termini station”
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Andreina
Ranked #689 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing family held hotel within 1 min walk from Termini station”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this lovely friendly hotel for a week. And could not be happier with our choice. The hotel is located just 1 min walk from Termini station. Which is great as we took Leonardo express from FCO airport which ends its route at Termini station. So it took us just 14.50 Euro each and 30 min to get to the Andreina hotel. The hotel is easy to find. Just be attentive and follow the sign at the entrance. The small elevator will take you to the 4th floor right to the Hotel. The owner whos name is Andreina was very friendly and helpfull. She greeted us and showed into our room. We had to use Hotel's personal elevator to get down to our floor. It was unusual but easy to use. You can skip elevator and use staircase to get out of hotel. So it's up to you. The room was spacious and for two of us we had three twin beds. The aircondition worked well so we never felt suffocated despite the heat outside (+45C degrees). The breakfast was served every morning since 8 a.m. till 9:30 a.m. The food was simple - croissants, coffee, hot milk, assorted jam, butter, bread and orange juice. We never used free wifi provided by hotel as we were lucky to have our personal benifited wifi in the room. The Double Room # 32 has a small trick. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separate bed is located there is a free wifi spot called "Belkin". Seems like this is a Russian guy who permanently lives behind the wall. :)) We used his wifi every day and the connection never broke. The bus station and Metro is just near Termini so it won't take you long to get anywhere you want, As the red line of Metro didn't work, we used bus #64 to get to St Pete's Cathedral. The Colosseo is just two stops by Metro, take the blue line. The Metro is simple to use. The hotel authorizes you credit card a few days prior the arrival. The amount is equal to the first night of your stay (70 Euro if I'm not mistaken). Don't get panicked. They just block it and never charge. This sum was unblocked automatically and got back to my credit card just a few days before departure. Please mind that on departure you have to pay additional city tax which was 28 Euros for 1 week. You have to pay it in cash. If you wanna go shopping, you will find several big department stores in a neiboughhood - Coin (right at Termini station), Oviesse and Upin (in direction of St Maria Maggiore). We also went to the Lido di Ostia beach (about 40 min from Termini Metro station to Lido di Ostia). Take Blue line to Pyramide station than do not exit just take it left to another platform and change train in direction of Christoforo Colombo. We got off at Ostia Centro. Nice sandy beach. We paid 23 Euros for 2 entrances, 2 sunberds, one umbrella. There are lots of cafes around with delicious food and house wine. If you would love to experience amazing local dishes and atmosphere right near the Hotel Andreina, just go right and turn behind the corner in direction of St Maria Magiorre. The Restaurant Elettra is located on Via Principe Amadeo. Amazing food and great service for reasonable price is guaranteed. Would definately return to the Hotel Andreina again and again and again!!!!!

Room Tip: Double Room # 32 has a lovely benifit. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyLemontree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    76
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
94
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We started and ended our two weeks in Italy at Hotel Andreina. It is perfectly located near the central station, and after 16 hours on flights and in airports, the short walk from the train is indeed not a small thing. The hotel itself is lovely. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. Morning breakfast and WiFi are also available, which came in handy for checking in on things back home. We'll definitely stay here when again in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The room and bathroom were of a nice size and looked lovely.

The sheets were very thin, although it was warm enough to not matter at the time.
The pillows were pretty flat, I guess that was a downside for me. I like a bit more head support.

The rooms were always cleaned and we had fresh towels. The staff was very pleasant.

If you are like us, were we spent pretty much 90% of our time outside our hotel and just came home to sleep at night, this was more than adequate for the price. The location was great too - easy enough to catch the metro for farther locations or within walking distance to everything else.

It is a bit noisy at night, but I am not a light sleeper. Coming home exhausted from walking all day quickly puts one to sleep.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Convenient location just a block from Roma Termini. Only disappointment was hotel Wifi was not working during our stay. But the staff allowed us to use the counter's PC internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsubame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is an OK two star located two blocks from Termini so we found it good for making an early run to the airport. The rooms are pretty basic but OK and I think the place is overpriced but that could just be Rome? The Termini area around the hotel is pretty sketchy so a one-night-stand enroute to somewhere else is all you want!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We landed in roma on our way to napoli and had to stay a night in roma. We chose this hotel because it is very close to the train station and goot good reviews - good call! We got there at 1 am and the check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and we even got internet access for free. In the morning it took us 3 miutes to get to the train station. Overall i would stay there again for the proximity to train station and the room itself. However, If i was going for a romantic weekend for 2 then i would probably select something closer to centro storico.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed a total of 4 nights in a double room, 3 consecutive nights when we first landed in Rome, and another night after our return from other parts of Italy. It was easy to reach Hotel Andreina - we took a train from airport to the Roma termini station, crossed a street after we exited termini station, walked 2 minutes, saw a yellow coloured building & followed the hotel signage to reach the hotel's reception. There were several hotels located in the same building. We had no security/safety issues with the location although it was just a few minutes away from the termini station. There were restaurants and shops along the streets around the hotel building. We took 20 mins to stroll to the Colosseum (we could have taken the train but we saw a lot more by walking). Our room for the first 3 nights was located a floor down from the reception level. Room was not very big, but adequate for a couple. Room facilities were good - comfortable bed, clean toilet, a safe, a small TV and a working table. However, it was a little troublesome to get to this level as we would have to take a small lift in the hotel or the main lift outside the hotel. We had a room on the same floor as the reception area on our last night. Both rooms' layout were about the same, but we prefered our final night room as it was much more convenient to get to. The hotel is owned by Andreina herself. We met her in the afternoons and her three other staff in the mornings - they were the best hotel staff we met in our two weeks' visit in Italy. It was amazing to observe such great service attitude in a hotel with very high occupancy rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#634 of 1,257 in Rome
189 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#820 of 1,257 in Rome
165 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#461 of 1,257 in Rome
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#181 of 1,257 in Rome
401 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#323 of 1,257 in Rome
823 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#318 of 1,257 in Rome
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Property: Hotel Andreina
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#255 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing