We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davidoutn...
Citrus Heights, California
2 reviews
“Great little flat”
Reviewed September 28, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Clean, quiet, well equipped flat close to the Vatican, groceries and public transit. Was the perfect base from which to explore Roma with our adult daughter. It isn’t huge, but we didn’t feel at all crowded. Owner was lovely to work with. We took advantage of her offer to arrange transportation from the airport to the flat and were very pleased with the service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail F
Marmion
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Proximity to Tourist Sights.”
Reviewed September 6, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Being located close to the Vatican, we were able to walk everywhere in discovering this lovely Roman City, ticking off the sights that we had come from Perth, Western Australia to see. By walking, we were able to get a feel of Rome, its people and its history, knowing that we had a delightful 'home' in Rome to return to. Having an effective A/C system was a blessing as the days were quite hot and humid during our stay. Effective WiFi also, with plenty of personal space to spread out!

Maria-Louisa ensured that our stay of 5 days was most comfortable and enjoyable, with plenty of tourist literature readily available on hand and with frequent correspondence, responding to any questions, before our entry here. This apartment is a very good find!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errando20
1 review
“Vatican Flat”
Reviewed August 15, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Enjoyed our stay. Great walking distance to Vatican & Castel Saint’Angelo! Other touristy areas needed a short bus ride. Bus stop & metro where within 5 minutes walk from apartment. Lots of eatery, banks & shops around apartment block.
Having air conditioning in the apartment was a huge plus because Rome was an inferno during our stay with temperatures in the 90s or 33+ Celsius
María Luisa, the host is the best one you’ll ever encounter. Mille grazzie María Luisa!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillybean...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy Central Apartment”
Reviewed August 5, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This spacious apartment is located very centrally and right across the road from the Vatican. It is one of many in the building which is quite old but beautiful. Antique lift that works well. Air conditioning was great and the apartment very clean. Maria-Luisa was a wealth of information and provided recommendations for restaurants, supermarkets and the metro etc. It was a bit far to walk to the other main attractions, but you just need to allow more time, otherwise the metro wasnt far away. Nice restaurants, bars and cafes directly outside the building which gave it a nice feel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire78...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Apartment in Every Way for our Roman Holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Fantastic location, near the Metro A line, a short walk to the Vatican and the Historic District. The apartment is in a gracious Beaux Arts building very close to the entrance to the Vatican Museum. We stayed in the apartment initially for 12 days in March and, it was so great, we stayed there for another four days in April after returning from an extended stay in the South so we could take a rest period before our trip to Northern Italy. It felt like coming home. This is an extremely quiet apartment with a large bedroom with plenty of closest space, a separate kitchen, a separate dining room, a sitting area and a nice bathroom. A beautiful wrought iron elevator takes you up to the second floor.
Maria Louisa, our charming and gracious hostess, maintains the apartment in an immaculate condition. She is quite fluent in English. She spent much time upon our arrival in giving my wife and I thorough navigational directions for getting to the monuments and museums and had many guide books and maps available for our use. Maria Louisa arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport and later take us to the train station. We have visited Rome twice over the last 12 months and will certainly stay in this apartment on our next visit.
This area, known as the Prati District, is quite elegant and has very fine restaurants at good prices. If you want to bring food back to the apartment to enjoy in the spacious kitchen with dining table, stop off at No Solo Pizza up the street for home-made pasta dishes, chicken and other dishes. Maria Louisa has a good list of restaurant recommendations.
The rental price for this apartment is an extremely good value considering it's location, size, and amenities.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2019
Thank You so much! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious79...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Vatican flat ”
Reviewed May 31, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We loved it in our lil flat
Maria was helpful n welcoming
Her flat was cosy very clean n tidy
Maria shows you best places to shop
She's there all day every day
If you have any problem
She's thought of everything even
Leaves a mobile in case you
Don't have international calls
Bless her
Thank you Maria
Our stay was beautiful made better
By our stay in your flat
We couldn't see the Vatican
From the flat
But it wasn't far just around the corner

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalernoTr...
Balerno, Midlothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Small but impressive. Ideal for a couple that likes authentic apartments.”
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Maria-Luisa is a very welcoming host and really looked after us. It's an ideal location for the Vatican and is still close to all the main attractions. We'll come back here on our return. The area has some excellent restaurants close to hand, especially (for us) Ago e Lillo, fantastic food and the waiting staff are superb (they even taught us how to say "buono" properly).

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing