We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, well appointed apartment in the heart...”
other travelers have booked this property
THE BEST RATE FOR ALL DIRECT BOOKINGS!
Please, contact us directly!
We are the Global Winner!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BEST RATE FOR ALL DIRECT BOOKINGS!
Please, contact us directly!
We are the Global Winner!
Silver Room - the first luxury bedroom of the two bedrooms in the apartment Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
THE BEST RATE FOR ALL DIRECT BOOKINGS!
Please, contact us directly!
We are the Global Winner!
Silver Room - the first luxury bedroom of the two bedrooms in the apartment
Welcome!
Casa Roma Luxury Apartment
is the winner 2015
Gold Room - the second luxury bedroom of the two bedrooms in the apartment
only few details of lots of beautiful decorations in the apartment
Living room - detail of the luxury living room
Luxury bathroom with jacuzzi - one of the two ensuite bathrooms
Luxury bathroom with shower - one of the two ensuite bathrooms
Detail of the bathroom with jacuzzi
Living room - detail
Living room - detail
Living room with dining table and kitchen
Kitchen
Gold Room
Gold Room - desk
Gold Room - anteroom with commode and wardrobe
Detail of the bathroom with jacuzzi
Jacuzzi detail
Silver Room
Silver Room - anteroom with desk and wardrobe
Detail of the bathroom with shower
For a great stay in the Eternal City Casa Roma Luxury Apartmen.We are very close to the Colosseum...
...to the Trevi Fountain...
...to the Roman Forums...
...to the Spanish Steps...and much more! We are looking forward to meeting you!
Apartment entrance and elevator
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xpressyou...
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent, well appointed apartment in the heart of Rome❤️”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Casa Roma for five wonderful days. Carla & Laura were excellent hosts. The apartment was well appointed is within walking distance of most sites and great restaurants and Cafes. The apartment decor was stylish and perfect. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were great. The apartment was perfect for us, it was more than enough space with 2 large bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a nice modern galley kitchen, washer, and wifi.
We will definitely rent this apartment again when we visit Rome. Carla is an excellent host and provided and exquisite apartment. We loved our stay...

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxfields...
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Rome!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have been lucky enough to stay at Carlas once in 2015 and now at the end of 2016, Casa Roma Luxury Apartment. We are a family of four (2 teenage children)from Australia and all are united in saying the apartment makes for a wonderful stay in Rome. The level of comfort in the apartment with the stunning renovation with everything you need is there. The beds are 100% quality and are super comfortable. They are the best beds I have slept on ever when travelling. There are ample good quality restaurants and many shops close by. The apartment is close enough to walk to the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. Besides the amazing apartment the level of welcome and service from Carla is exemplary. Whenever in Rome this is the place to stay!! 6 out of 5 stars :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you very, very much for your so wonderful review and for the 6 stars!
I am very happy that also your second stay has been great and I really hope that there will be another occasion to meet you and your wonderful family!
In Italy we use to say: "non c'è 2 senza 3" :-)
All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szimmo
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“A Roman Jewel”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

First and foremost Clara (the owner) was fantastic. She personally greeted us at the apartment (and with a bottle of wine) and bid us farewell. She stocked the refrigerator with drinks, etc. She also quickly responded to all emails and texts and was sweet enough to remind us of a holiday that came up during our stay (eight nights(. The apartment is large, attractive and well appointed. It is deserving of its high rating and I would gladly return.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!!!
Thank you so much for the wonderful words and your kindness.
I really hope to meet you again in the next future.
Grazie mille!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
108suem
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A suprise 50th birthday suprise for my husband”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We couldn't have found a better sited apartment. The owner Carla was exceptional and helped with everything, travel details, maps, restaurants to eat and the short cuts for walks. she even arranged our taxi to airport. I couldn't fault her or the apartment it was a very luxurious weekend away. We felt relaxed in our surroundings so much we are hoping to go back next year. I have also recommended it to friends and families, just a bit worried our special find will make it difficult to book again after this review.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susulai
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic apartment with a super charming host!!!
We're super glad that we stayed over at Carla's for our first trip to Rome.
Carla is a extremely charming and responsible host; always ready to answer any of our questions and provides her assistance for anything that we needed.
Detailed instructions of arrival was informed prior to our trip and when we arrived, we were received by Carla in her beautiful decorated apartment. It is the smallest details that can make a guest feel "home"; besides the welcome drinks for both adults and my little ones, the apartment has medical cabinet, sewing box and umbrella, even a cellphone in case we need to contact her or make local calls!! The apartment is also very close to major tourist zones. We'll definitely choose Carla's place for our next visit to Rome!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susief18
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment Centrally Located with a Fantastic Host!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first visit to Rome. We weren't sure when we rented the exact location and once we arrived we knew that we had hit the jackpot. The apartment is exactly as pictured....beautifully decorated with wonderful beds and linens. Carla was absolutely delightful. She met us when we arrived and spent 30 minutes with us going over everything about the apartment and the area. Prior to our arrival, we had contacted Carla with names of restaurants for her to make reservations which she did so willingly. She responded to every need immediately. And, it was so kind of her to have an Italian phone for us to carry with us with her phone number and information at our fingertips so that we could text her or call with any questions that we encountered along the way.
Carla this apartment is wonderful and when we said goodbye I truly felt like I was saying goodbye to a friend. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian2302_1...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Prior to arrival Carla was extremely responsive and would go out of her way to ensure everything was ready, questions answered.....
On arrival Carla was there to meet us, stunning apartment, stunning decor! Luxury apartment is 100% correct, in the best location!
Carla spent 20/30 minutes marking the places to visit, the restuarants and those extra little titbits of information - thank you Carla!
A truly wonderful apartment!
Ian & Michele

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, apartment and location!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing