We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in everyway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Ranked #45 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in everyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe suite, which included a separate sitting room, sleeping area, spacious bathroom, courtyard, and views of the Vatican Museum.
The staff are very friendly, speak excellent English, and show a genuine interest in you.
Should I be lucky enough to return to Rome I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room it is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydeboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    165
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
250
273
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights post-cruise, and bought the Vatican tour package. It was a great hotel, with friendly and helpful staff, and a very clean, comfortable room right across the street from the Vatican museum entrance. We were VERY glad to have bought the Vatican tour package, which let us skip the lines for the Vatican museum. The hotel also coordinated picking us up at the pier in Civitaveccia, and the transfer from hotel to airport. We had a room at the front of the hotel (looking at the Vatican), and street noise was noticeable in the day, but was very quiet after about 6:00 p.m. Free internet in the room worked well.

Though the Vatican was the highlight of this part of our trip, the hotel is also pretty close to the metro. I'd definitely recommend staying here if visiting the Vatican is part of your itinerary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

A splendid hotel, right opposite the Vatican museum. The staff were all very helpful and patient, including booking us into the museum and saving a lot of queues (and pushy tour guides). The room was spacious, shower was hot and the glazing kept the room quite despite the location. there was a lovely breakfast choice, nice coffee and the chance to take a wine/beer up to the rooftop garden. Some nice restaurants nearby also (dal Toscano) and Il Bar sotto il Mare (just down the steps and across Via Candia). Tip for visitors - get off at the Cipro metro station, it's an easier walk

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Hotel Alimandi is an excellent place to stay in Rome. I have travelled several times to Italy and it is hands down the best place I have ever stayed in. The hotel is in a great location, very very clean, and has great, great, great customer service. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. They also have a fantastic breakfast(which is rare for Italian hotels). I seriously have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. And as a side note, their WIFI is excellent. When I return to Rome, I will definitely stay here again. Hotel Alimandi is definitely worthy of their 2012 award for excellence received from Trip Advisor and should receive one again for 2013!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Alimandi for six nights in February. The hotel room was large with a super king sized bed full bathroom plenty of space, one of the largest rooms we have stayed in outside of Mexico. Hotel staff very helpful, the decor through out the hotel is very tasteful, and very clean.
Metro near but we walked every day as all tourist attractions are within half an hour to one hour, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and family, if we were to return to Rome we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice, friendly and very clean hotel in PERFECT location - opposite to the Vatican Museum entrance. Rooms not as tiny as Rome's average. Internet is working very well (not often happens in Rome). Breakfast is excellent, wide choice of food with everyday slight modifications

Room Tip: Room 107 is beautiful and gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wojciechce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in the Alimandi for 2 nights early in February. The Hotel is superb throughout and has an ideal location situated directly opposite the Vatican Museum entrance and only a 20 minute walk into Rome City Centre through the scenic streets and Piazza.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, and everything that your would expect. Breakfast is well presented with a wide variety of selection for all tastes. The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced.

The thing that makes this hotel stand out from others is the staff, they are so helpful and polite. We were recommended a restaurant to visit on our first night by the hotel, and it was wonderful. A real Italian experience that we will never forget.

Next time we travel to Rome we will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all of our friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#39 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Hearth Hotel
Hearth Hotel
#66 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#58 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alimandi Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Property: Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Address: Viale Vaticano 99, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alimandi Vaticano 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel in the Alimandi’s family crown, opened in 2002 this fantastic structure offers luxury rooms and suites facing the entrance to the Vatican museums. All the rooms are stylishly decorated in the liberty style and offer all the modern conveniences one would expect from a hotel of its quality and reputation. The extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast is served in the ground floor breakfast room, while there is a roof terrace with views over the Vatican walls available for special occasion, or simply to catch a little sun. There is the usual extensive concierge service at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Alimandi Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alimandi Vaticano Hotel
Alimandi Vaticano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing