We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth of staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Ranked #53 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth of staying”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice, friendly and very clean hotel in PERFECT location - opposite to the Vatican Museum entrance. Rooms not as tiny as Rome's average. Internet is working very well (not often happens in Rome). Breakfast is excellent, wide choice of food with everyday slight modifications

Room Tip: Room 107 is beautiful and gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wojciechce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    172
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
257
284
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in the Alimandi for 2 nights early in February. The Hotel is superb throughout and has an ideal location situated directly opposite the Vatican Museum entrance and only a 20 minute walk into Rome City Centre through the scenic streets and Piazza.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, and everything that your would expect. Breakfast is well presented with a wide variety of selection for all tastes. The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced.

The thing that makes this hotel stand out from others is the staff, they are so helpful and polite. We were recommended a restaurant to visit on our first night by the hotel, and it was wonderful. A real Italian experience that we will never forget.

Next time we travel to Rome we will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all of our friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My Mum and I stayed at this hotel in December 2012

It was just lovely! Warm, tidy & very near vatican city - can walk there in 10 minutes (even with my mum who has a bad knee).

The rooms are so quiet! You wouldnt believe that the busy roads of Rome are outside your room.

The women on the desk are just lovely!! They helped so much and also let me print boarding passes off for my flight!

The only downfall was the breakfast - would have thought it was a bit nicer considering the price of the hotel

Thank you for a lovely stay! And to the two lovely front-of-house women - a credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the front of the hotel - well worth it! View of the Vatican museum is wonderful. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We made our first trip to Italy in September, 2012 and we combined it with doing some 'touristy' things along with a family visit to Paternopoli. We had only a few days in Rome so I wanted to find places to stay, that were close to the attractions we wanted to see. Hotel Alimandi Vaticano was directly across the street from the Vatican entrance. It was a wonderful place to stay that was perfect to get up, have breakfast buffet (that was included in the price of the hotel) and then walk across the street to the VIP entrance for tour of the Vatican (tickets were also included in the price of the hotel). The people at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cozy and perfect for a 2 nights stay. The breakfast buffet offered great variety & selection of food items that I wouldn't have normally tried while dining out. Not only was the hotel close to the Vatican, but close to great shopping, the HOHO bus line and everything that we wanted to do was in walking distance. Should our travels bring us back to Rome, we will definitely stay at Hotel Alimandi. I highly recommend it based on location, price AND the wonderful people that were there to assist us.

Room Tip: We chose a room package, that included buffet and VIP tickets to the Vatican. The cost for all was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we go to hotel alimandi each time we are n Rome! Wonderful staff who helped us so much to know where to visit in Rome. When my daughter travelled to Rome alone after our initial stay, the staff and owner was so nice and made sure she was cared for and safe. Great rooms, very clean. Location is excellent, right next to the Vatican!! We have stayed there various times and will continue to do so!,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Everything from the room, to the staff, to the Breakfast were beyond our expectations. We stayed in a double room which based upon European standards was very spacious. We stayed there in December and in the bathroom was a heated towel rack. this was a nice touch as having warm towels was a nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was prepared fresh and was a combination of American/European style. They had drip coffee out in the serving area, and espresso/cappuccino drinks were available from the wait staff. Overall, the food was excellent. The location is across the street from the entrance to the Vatican Museum. There were several dining options in the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. I would without hesitation stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaninSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed her for a long weekend in August and can't praise the hotel enough. Nico and the others members of staff provide a personalised but professional service from the moment we arrived. The roof terrace of our room with a Vatican view was a lovely surprise , as was the roof top terrace. We would definitely recommend to any travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samsmumlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your review! I'm glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you next year!

Sincerely,

Nico & All Alimandi Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#41 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#67 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hearth Hotel
#96 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alimandi Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Property: Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Address: Viale Vaticano 99, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alimandi Vaticano 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel in the Alimandi’s family crown, opened in 2002 this fantastic structure offers luxury rooms and suites facing the entrance to the Vatican museums. All the rooms are stylishly decorated in the liberty style and offer all the modern conveniences one would expect from a hotel of its quality and reputation. The extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast is served in the ground floor breakfast room, while there is a roof terrace with views over the Vatican walls available for special occasion, or simply to catch a little sun. There is the usual extensive concierge service at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alimandi Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alimandi Vaticano Hotel
Alimandi Vaticano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing