We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and superb locatiuon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Ranked #51 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

As a family of four ( 2 kids 6 and 9) we stayed at this Hotel on the hearsay of the previous reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed and in fact were really impressed with the Hotel.
The staff to say the least were more than helpful and nothing was a problem for them.
The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast were varied and more than ample.
Location was absolutely spot on for us as we were able to cross the road and walk into the Vatican museums which included the Sistine chapel .St Peters square was a ten minute walk away .This was also a great location for the rest of Rome as the Metro was only ten min walk if you preferred to use than rather than walking into the main part of Rome.
Overall while it was a little more expensive than the other hotels around it was more than worth it and justified in the pricing.
Highly recommended and we intend to come back next year and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCormackG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear George,

thanks a lot for your nice review! We are satisfied to have provided you with a pleasent stay and to have been a good choice to visit Rome. We hope to welcome you next year.

Sincerely,

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 823 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked this hotel upon the recommendation of my cousin who had stayed here previously and boy was I glad I did. My 84 year-old mother, my sister and I spent three great nights here in November. Had a great view of the front of the Vatican Museum.

As has already been mentionedby the other reviewers, the hotel is in a great location - 10 minutes walk to the Vatican and right across the street (literally) from the Vatican Museum. The staff is great - professional, friendly and helpful. The triple room was large and comfortable and so was the bathroom! Breakfast, which comes with the room was incredible - so many choices!

I definitely plan to stay here when I return to Rome!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Vatican Museum have a great view, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_Traveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers.
We are glad to see that your cousin has made a good recommendation and you have appreciated our Hotel services. We hope you'll come back again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel located directly across from the entrance to the Vatican museum. Great staff, beautiful rooms and bathrooms, outstanding breakfast! I highly recommend a stay in this hotel, a walk through the historic neighborhood and a visit to the many fine restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlbruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review! We are glad to know you had a pleasent stay with us. We hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights prior to our cruise. Hotel is right across the street from the Vatican Museum and it's only about a 10 minute walk to St. Peter's Basilica. Close to the subway, restaurants, and many gelato places! Hotel is clean and well run. The front desk staff is incredibly friendly. Breakfast was very good....lots to choose from. Best of all the hotel is non-smoking. It seems as though everyone in Italy smokes, so it was nice to come back to a smoke free area at the end of the day. The hotel also offers transfer service to/from the airport and the port at an additional cost, but it was well worth it. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, and if you have trouble getting your AC to get a little colder, the front staff can adjust it from the desk. It was warm and humid in Rome during our stay in late September/early October and I need a colder room to sleep in to get comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntiereeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your nice review! We are glad to read you've enjoyed our Hotel services, especially thanks to the professionality of Mr. Gianfranco Gregori and his Limo Company we always work with. We hope to welcome you next year.

Sincerely,

Alimandi Vaticano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in the B&B apartment of the Almandi Hotel. Situated (essentially) across the road from the Vatican Museum which we had come to Rome to specifically to see as we had missed it last time, this was the perfect location. The tariff for the B&B was incredibly reasonable, especially for Rome prices, it included the buffet breakfast in the dining room, we had access to the free wifi in the lobby plus the bar if we wanted a drink while checking emails.
The apartment was spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. Ours was one bedroom with a bathroom, a kitchen and dining table, a fully functional kitchen with a good choice of cutlery, crockery, glass ware and cooking pots and utensils. The apartment was serviced with fresh towels daily and the bed made. It was quiet and the bed very comfortable.
The staff were so warm, welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately we had to endure a tirade from a demanding and unreasonable guest one morning as he and his family were departing and Fabiana on reception endured his extreme rudeness with professionalism.
While we didn't stay in the hotel itself, the B&B is a great place to stay and we will be recommending it highly to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guests,

thanks a lot for your generous review of our Alimandi Bed and Breakfast!
We hope to welcome you again either at Alimandi Vaticano and Alimandi B&B

Sincerely,

Alimandi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this wonderful little hotel. They arranged out transfers from the cruise port (Civitavecchia) and to then to Rome Airport. We had a lovely two days in between. They also arranged a tour of the Vatican Museum (across the street) allowing us to bypass the line and walk right in (we felt like rock stars). St. Peter's is walking distance. Room was clean, nice size, lovely patio with view of the Museum entrance and beautiful marble bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLSChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for having shared your experience with other travellers! We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, and limo services through Mr. Gianfranco Gregori Company.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Alimandi Vaticano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've used both of the Alimandi properties personally and for my tour groups. Paolo, his family and staff are always gracious and helpful. Located a block away from each other, the Vaticano is more upscale (large rooms, expansive b'fast buffet), directly across the street from the entrance to Vatican Museum and a 10 minute walk to St Peter's square. However the Alimandi Tunisi is a good value as well, perhaps quieter and with virtually the same access to the Vatican. This location offers easy access to the Vatican but exploring central historic Rome (Piazza Navona, Pantheon, etc) requires using the metro (entrance a few blocks away), taxi or a 20-30 minute walk. However lodging tends to be a little cheaper on the St Peter's side of the Tiber.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street overlook the entrance to the Museo Vaticani and the wall but are nosier.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globetrekker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIMANDIVATICANSTAFF, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alimandi Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your choosing us again and for your so nice review!
It's a satisfaction for us to know you have enjoyed our service, and we hope you'll come back again to Alimandi Hotels.

Sincerely,

Paolo & Alimandi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#47 of 1,267 in Rome
667 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#128 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Heart Hotel
#113 of 1,267 in Rome
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alimandi Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Address: Viale Vaticano 99, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $156 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alimandi Vaticano 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel in the Alimandi’s family crown, opened in 2002 this fantastic structure offers luxury rooms and suites facing the entrance to the Vatican museums. All the rooms are stylishly decorated in the liberty style and offer all the modern conveniences one would expect from a hotel of its quality and reputation. The extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast is served in the ground floor breakfast room, while there is a roof terrace with views over the Vatican walls available for special occasion, or simply to catch a little sun. There is the usual extensive concierge service at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alimandi Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alimandi Vaticano Hotel
Alimandi Vaticano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing