We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Target Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Target Inn
Ranked #406 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a clean hotel, with a perfect location - just 2 min walk from Republica metro station, and just 1 min walk from the major bus lines (40, 64 to most major sites, and H to trastavere). The price is reasonable for Rome, and the hotel has all the basics, including a free map that is pretty good. You can literally walk to Termini station, in fact it might be faster to walk than to take the Metro. Rooms are fairly modern. The breakfast is basic but decent for Europe. The only problem I had was that the shower kept backing up, they offered to switch rooms but couldnt the first night, and since we were only staying 3 nights, it wasnt worth it later when another room was available. Would definitely recommend staying here for the convenience factor and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    92
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
44
122
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel location is nearby the railway station and subway station. if you have a big luggage, it's quick way to go to the railway station and travel to other cities by train. The hotel is located in the bustling street, convenient shopping, supermarket is also very close distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomzgh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Central location, pleasant room, nice staff. Breakfast delivered to the door. Nothing bad to say. We had some minor issues with the room but it was beyond the control of the staff to fix. Would recommend it as a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed in May. We wanted a hotel close to Termini as we would be returning to Rome for a night after two weeks in Italy and before heading to FCO the next day.

The hotel was only a five minute walk from Termini. We were upgraded to a junior suite (I think). The room was huge, with a big bed, desk and a couple of armchairs. There was almost too much space, you could have had a dance floor in there! The bathroom was equally large and spotless. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, from arranging a car to FCO, providing a wine opener and holding some property. The car service to FCO was on time and professional and got us to FCO in record time.

Can't say much about location as we were only there one day but got to see a few churches and had a wonderful dinner (La Locanda di Bacco) all within easy walking distance.

Only knocks would be elevator and breakfast service.
--The elevator is the most backward contraption I've ever encountered. There are two saloon-style swinging doors that make it near impossible to get luggage into the tiny elevator. Not ideal for a hotel!
--The breakfast is served from 7am until 10am. This seems a bit late to me. With an early morning flight from FCO, it would have been nice to get some coffee and rolls a bit earlier. Unfortunately, we had to pass on breakfast because of our early start.
--I could never find the wifi service. Went out to front desk twice but gave up.

I'd rate the Target Inn a 3.5 star, but am rounding up due to friendly staff. I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Of all the places we stayed throughout our European vacation,the staff here was the best, especially Ajae! She went out her way to arrange for a purchase from Florence to be hand delivered by her personal friend when shipping could not be arranged.She volunteered her help without even having to ask with whatever we needed. The service here made our stay outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajj616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borken, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Amazing hotel! Friendly stuff, clean rooms, very quiet, perfect location especially if you come by train from the airport it's a just 5 minutes walk. I stay there with my sister. When we got there it was noon and our room wasn't ready, so they gave us an upgrade, even though we did not complain or say anything since we anyway wanted to take a walk in the city. Will defenetly go back there if I ever visit Rome again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katigeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We staid in Target Inn for a week in February 2014. Rooms are modern and clean, breakfast is tasty (serves in your room) staff is absolutely helpful on any occasions, which is very surprising and pleasant :) Very calm and nice place. Highly recommended. We enjoyed our holiday here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ольга К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#661 of 1,256 in Rome
332 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#125 of 1,256 in Rome
594 reviews
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#233 of 1,256 in Rome
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#211 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Esquilino
Auditorium di Mecenate
Auditorium di Mecenate
#368 of 1,256 in Rome
538 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#219 of 1,256 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Target Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Target Inn

Property: Target Inn
Address: Via Modena 5 | 3RD Floor, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#221 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Target Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The architecture and the furniture of each room expresses elegance and warmth and the care taken for the small details make the Target Inn unique. Our elegant Town House consists of 5 Classics Rooms, 1 Deluxe Room for 4 people and 1 Suite. The Target Suite is a 45 Sq.Mt. Room that can host up to 4 guests. It has one big Double bed and two large lounge chairs that can fold out to become two extra beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Target Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Target Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing