We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has its ups and downs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Target Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Target Inn
Ranked #406 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Frascati, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Has its ups and downs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Although we only live a short distance from Rome, a late night social obligation in the city had us opt to stay the night there. Target Inn was chosen for location and price even though Tripadvisor reviews were mixed. Booking was made through the hotel's webs site and offered a 10 percent discount with credit card prepayment which we did bringing the price down to 90€ for room and breakfast. Previous reviews had mentioned attempts at double billing and indeed the reception clerk initially made some noises about our reservation not having been prepaid. We had the hotel's confirmation indicating prepayment so that was the end of that. If this was an honest mistake or something that is tried as a matter of course, I have no way of knowing.

Room 303 was of moderate size, very clean, sparsely yet adequately furnished. W e love a firm mattress and that's what it was. Bathroom was small and had a nice supply of toilet paper, towels, hand soap and shower gel. Hot water was in good supply for a shower in late afternoon and then again in early morning for a wash up. WiFi had a good strong signal but you have to ask for the code.

And now the downs. Breakfast is served in the room but no provision has been made for eating it. The room holds a desk-type structure and only one chair. Not a great setup for two people. Take out the desk and put in a small table and chairs and it would work. The window only opens a slight crack at the top. Not good if you like fresh air. The shower stall had no shelf for soap and such. Inconvenient. Going back to breakfast, it's all prepackaged stuff but more or less OK; coffee is nasty to say the least. The TV -- if you only speak Italian, you'll do fine. If not, the TV is nothing but wall art.

Would we return? Hummmm... probably not.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloraPapini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
targetinn, Proprietario at Target Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Good day.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments and we would like to address some issues you raised during your stay with us.

First, I would just like to reiterate that Target Inn has ceased ‘Double Billing’ its customer since being under a new management. And we strictly do not charge any customer without their expressed written consent. Former clients may have mentioned this matter in their comments at Trip Advisor. But we also have clearly stated in our reply that the hotel is under a new management thus omitting this policy.

Regarding our reservation procedure, as said, not all reservations are prepaid and refundable. That is why we ensure to verify our client’s voucher before confirming any transaction. In addition, our (prepaid) room rates are always excluded of the city tax. This is to save our clients from futile charges in case they fail to make it on their check-in dates.The receptionist on duty verified the type of your reservation and informed you that the city tax ( 4 Euro ) is not included to the amount we charge to your credit card .And still we were not able to charge you the sad amount even after your check out.Again, this is because we don’t charge credit cards without any consent.You may also check your accounts statement (charge date: October 31, 2012 ) to confirm this.

In compliance to the new regulations required by the government to hotelliers, we have installed
Soundproof windows ( last August 2012 ).These kind of windows has limited opening for our clients security specially for our guest with children. However should clients request to have it opened they may approach the desk personnel on duty to get the key and sign a waiver form.
As for accessing the internet we maintain a WIFI code to avoid unauthorized use of internet connection that may result to slow data transfer.

We hope that this answers the issues you raised with us and we apologized for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay.

Respectfully yours,
LUCIANO GALANTI ( part- owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    92
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
44
121
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I accompanied my friend who came from Norway and stayed here for 3 days. I actually never had any expectations aside from the fact that this should be a nice place to stay since it is at the very heart of the city.

It was a breeze to stay in the hotel! We even joked of not going out since the weather seemed to be getting murkier after a couple of hours when we woke up. The receptionist, Ajae, has been so helpful in directing us to all the tourist spots.

The room we were in was clean and neat especially the bathroom - no molds! And best of all, we ALWAYS have hot water whenever we return home or even when we woke up. Even the receiving area is clean and I love the ambient of it because of the painting hanging on the wall.

Yes, I definitely recommend this hotel! Especially to couples! The atmosphere of the room is quite cozy....

Room Tip: Get the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abubot_xxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

After reading some great review of Target Inn, I was very disappointed with my stay there. The rooms were clean and modern, however the breakfast was rubbish and composed of prepackaged biscuits and warm weak cuppucinos. Also they run out of hot water in the mornings so there is no guarantee you will have a hot shower.

Location wise, it is great, but there are about 5 other hotels in the same building so I would certainly choose other of those next time.

Room Tip: the Suite is not really a suite. Just a large room with one double bed and 2 armchairs that convert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oiwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
targetinn, Proprietario at Target Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Madam,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced while staying in our hotel.

At Target Inn, we take pride in ensuring our client's comfort and satisfaction. Unfortunately, we didn't meet your expectation due to what happened on your last stay.
While it was really inconvenient to stay in a hotel with no hot water to use, we did our best to have it fixed and call a technician even if it was out of our hands. The water heater is generally run by the building management, not by our company but we did try to call their attention with this. Unfortunately, the building management replied that the technician will arrive on the next day.
We deeply value your relationship with Target Inn and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We hope you still consider our hotel for your next vacation here in Rome as what happened is really just a random case.

Kindest regards and sincerest apologies,
TARGET INN
MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

If like me you appreciate being able to take a hot shower when rising in the morning or after a full day of sight seeing - do not stay here! I did not have a single hot shower the 3 nights I stayed! the staff were nice enough but not efficient as after my third complaint is still had not been fixed, saying something for the fourth time would have been just plain embarrassing! Yes the staff were "sorry" but having a boiler that would just "switch itself off" or telling me the "tank is empty" or "you have to wait an hour" really is not good enough for such an establishment and the amount of money paid to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joviette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
targetinn, Proprietario at Target Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Madam,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced while staying in our hotel.

At Target Inn, we take pride in ensuring our client's comfort and satisfaction. Unfortunately, we didn't meet your expectation due to what happened on your last stay.
While it was really inconvenient to stay in a hotel with no hot water to use, we did our best to have it fixed and call a technician even if it was out of our hands. The water heater is generally run by the building management, not by our company but we did try to call their attention with this. Unfortunately, the building management replied that the technician will arrive on the next day.
We deeply value your relationship with Target Inn and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We hope you still consider our hotel for your next vacation here in Rome as what happened is really just a random case.

Kindest regards and sincerest apologies,
TARGET INN
MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent nine nights at this small hotel (only seven rooms) in three separate bookings. We enjoyed our stay very much, due to the clean large rooms. helpful staff and excellent location.
The location is very close to Termini railway station from where you can access all other forms of transport, such buses, Metro railways (underground) and various tour buses.
This hotel is located adjacent to Via Nazionale which has great shopping and many bus routes. Thera are also various good restaurants in close proximity and the Target Inn Restaurant also gives 10% discount if stayibg at the hotel. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 305 & 306 are the largest and most comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Target Inn for 5 nights and will definitely come back if we ever get back to Rome.
The hotel can be found on the third floor of a little house, accomodating a couple of smaller hotels. A nice aspect is that breakfast will be brought to your room every morning, because the hotel has no breakfast room. Moreover, the good airco in the rooms as well as the friendly receptionists make your stay at the hotel even more pleasant.
Because the hotel is not at a main road, it is kind of hard to find. Also from the outside the hotel cannot be recognized easily. However, the advantage is that there is almost no noise at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The accomodation is modern,tho'a liitle bare; breakfasts are excellent and set you up for the day; staff are pleasant and helpful.
It is very well situated and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janjan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#646 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#263 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#253 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#64 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#117 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Target Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Target Inn

Property: Target Inn
Address: Via Modena 5 | 3RD Floor, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#221 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Target Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The architecture and the furniture of each room expresses elegance and warmth and the care taken for the small details make the Target Inn unique. Our elegant Town House consists of 5 Classics Rooms, 1 Deluxe Room for 4 people and 1 Suite. The Target Suite is a 45 Sq.Mt. Room that can host up to 4 guests. It has one big Double bed and two large lounge chairs that can fold out to become two extra beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Target Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Target Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing