We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City center hotel, Economical”
Review of Art Mary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Mary
Ranked #1,803 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Alappuzha, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“City center hotel, Economical”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was a true find that helps me to save money and time in such an expensive city. I was in a leisure trip with my friends for two days in Roma . The hotel was well located in the city near to railway and bus station at Termini where you can get busses and trains to any part of italy. Rooms are clean and not that big.
Overall the place is very good for a budget travel option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 567Allwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
38
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The beauty of this place is that it is just bang opposite the Roma Termini station ( behind roma termini station, marsala street). So for a first time budget traveller, this is a very good option. One can take a Terravision bus for 6 euros from Fiumicini airport to Roma Termini. In fact the bus just halts very close to this hotel. The hotel rooms are on the 4th or 5th floor. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and cosy. We stayed as a family for 3 nights. So travelling within the city either by bus or metro becomes very easy staying here. Bus no 64 takes one to Palazzia venezia ( monument of soldier) and from there one can cover by walking all places like, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Piazza novona, and spanish steps. The museum Capitolini is just beside the Monument of soldier and is worth a see. Breakfast is in a nearby restaurant which is spartan ( ie a coffee with a croissant)

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor, so carry less luggage. however lift is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narayan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here with my friends for 3 nights; location is very good, only 3 minutes walking from Termini and airport bus stops, which is convenient, when you arrive late. Reception is open 24 hours.
Rooms are not the biggest you have seen, but if you do not have a lot of luggage, they are fine. Rooms are kept very clean and bed is comfortable enough.
Staff is helpful and speaks some English.
Breakfast is served on a near-by care (coffee + croissant), fourth bar on the Via Marsala, when you start walking north bound from the hotel. We had to look for it for a while even there is a good map on the hotel wall. We were just a bit stupid...
For dinner there were several decent looking and cheap options near hotel, we ended up eating one night at Andrea, which was dirt cheap and food was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spent one night here and that is all I needed. A/C was not working well at all in the room. Couldn't find the place where the breakfast was. Around the corner and down the street. Maybe would be a better place to stay in the winter when no a/c is needed. Only good thing is the location to the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We arrived in Rome late in the evening from Amsterdam and spent a night at this hotel as we had to catch our early morning train to Venice the next day. There was a guy at the reception who was helpful.For the price that we paid I guess it is a decent budget hotel with all necessary amenities.Location was fantastic as it is very close to the station. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Hotel staff were very friendly. We could hear some noise at night as the hotel is situated on the street which is a bit crowded and noisy. The breakfast offered is very basic. You get a voucher from the reception which needs to be produced in a nearby cafe where you would get one croissant and a cup of coffee. We have nothing much to say as we didn't spent much time here. Overall, a good budget hotel that offers clean rooms and decent service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed ONE NIGHT and therefore cannot give you an in-depth view of the pensione. But, I will share my impressions with you...

1. The owner, who hardly speaks English, was absolutely lovely with our kids. We are a family of four, with two kids, ages 5 and 2.

Having said this, I don't think this pensione is suitable for families with small kids, except if you're in-transit from Rome to somewhere, and thus need to be very near the railway station.

I say this because the rooms are a little compact and they do not have baby cots and breakfast room is tiny.

But this owner did help us with our luggage and strollers. He is a truly nice man.

This pensione is SUPERB if you're a SINGLE TRAVELER or a YOUNG COUPLE.

2. The location is FANTASTIC if you want to be near Rome's main rail station. It's literally a stone's throw distance. And, there are an abundance of eateries nearby.

3. The price was very reasonable. At the price we paid (110 Euro), we were very satisfied with this lodging.

4. The receptionist on night duty is a young Filipina lady name Abby. She was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. She spoke excellent English.

Overall, this lodging provides value-for-money, excellent location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj_chotrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

When I first saw the place I was a bit disappointed to say the least BUT the chap on the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. His English was not very good but then again my Italian is non-existent and I am in their country so who is in the wrong!? The location was brilliant because we walked everywhere and saw everything but we knew that the train was there should we need it i.e. The Vatican. Breakfast was minimal and having read the reviews before our trip we had decided that we would eat somewhere else – by the 2nd day we were given vouchers to eat at the Travellers Café just down the road where the coffee and pastries were lovely, we didn’t ask for this and they didn’t have to provide it so it was a big bonus. The room was very basic (not the sort of place to sit in and watch telly for a couple of hours) but this was a good thing because we had gone to Rome to see the city not stay inside, and on the few occasions it rained we made ourselves go out and find the most amazing hidden away restaurants making the memories of our stay unforgettable for all the right reasons. All in all you get what you pay for and having spent less on the accommodation we could afford to enjoy ourselves when eating out and visiting attractions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Robinson
Hotel Robinson
#718 of 1,256 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#920 of 1,256 in Rome
309 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#211 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Clara Domus
Clara Domus
#630 of 1,093 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Caroline Suite
Bed & Breakfast Caroline Suite
#2,785 of 3,643 in Rome
20 reviews
Esquilino
New Rome House
New Rome House
#1,848 of 3,643 in Rome
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Mary

Property: Art Mary
Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,803 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Mary B&B is a charming family-run accomodation that occupies the fifth floor of a late nineteenth-century classical Italian palazzo in the heart of Rome. Art Mary B&B attracts vacationers and business travelers looking for a welcoming atmosphere that emphasizes friendly and hospitable service. Top value rates that will leave you with plenty of money left in your pocket to enjoy your stay in Rome to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Art Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing