We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great !”
Review of Arco del Lauro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arco del Lauro
Ranked #19 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overall great !”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights..., and we had just a day to roam Rome. The rooms are lovely, and the host was wonderful. she gave us a brief idea about what all to do in Rome, if we just had a day. The location is absolutely superb, just outside the tourist areas making it slight cheaper, quieter & has some really nice restaurants 5-10 mins away ! If we come back to Rome, we'll definetly be staying here again !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    143
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
186
385
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our family of 4 recently spent 6 nights at B&B Arco del Lauro and loved every minute of our time there. We had the quadruple room on the ground floor which was immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet. Lorenza was a wonderful host and helped us out so much, answering our endless questions, booking taxis for us, letting us use the computer whenever we needed to and recommending some amazing restaurants nearby. The B&B is in a fantastic location with everything that you could want close by. The breakfast at a nearby cafe was delicious and the staff there were always friendly and welcoming. B&B Arco del Lauro is a great base for a stay in Rome and we recommend it highly. We can't wait to come back! (a special hello to Steve who kept our room so clean, so friendly and always with a smile on his face)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We found Arco del Lauro through Elizabeth Minchilli's Eat Rome app and were delighted with everything about this comfortable, beautifully furnished B&B in the heart of Trastevere. The location cannot be bettered -- you walk out the front door, turn left, and you are in the heart of Trastevere. Turn right and there is the Tiber, with a bridge across it, to the Ghetto and the historic center of Rome. The accommodations are great. The breakfast -- espresso and a croissant at the diner around the corner -- with a singing waiter -- perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were in Rome with our two teens in October and we stayed in Arco del Lauro. It's a very good location to discover the city, you can walk to the center or take the bus (bus stop is close) to go further. It's very quiet and the Trastevere is a very nice area, authentic with a lot of restaurants. Rooms are very nice and clean, we had a large family room with 4 beds and Lorenza and Daniela were very helpful and make you feel at home. You can have breakfast in a restaurant next to the BB, it's a part they can improve. Wi-fi access was appreciate. We highly recommend this BB.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and a friend of mine stayed at Arco group room for 4 nights in October 2013 and couldn't be happier with the choice. We found them through Lonely Planet and they didn't disappoint. The couple who manage it were extremely nice and very helpful, offering terrific tips on great local eateries. The location is amazing. Trastevere is extremely fun and Arco is close enough to the heart of the nightlife but far enough away to be super quiet. The room was the best we stayed in in our whole 5 week stay; everything from the quality of the manchester used on the beds to the complimentary snacks and refreshments. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are going to Rome I would highly recommend this B&B. Good location for all the sights yet in the ancient part of Rome away from the strictly tourist areas.
Spotlessly clean & very well managed by Daniella & Lorenzo who could not have been more helpful.
NS

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newton s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A friend and I have just come back from a four night visit to Rome where we stayed at Arco del Lauro, a fabulous little B&B on a quiet street right in the heart of Trastevere. The area is superb, close the all the main attractions and in a very authentic and atmospheric part of Rome with a profusion of restaurants. The room was spacious (for Rome) with an excellent en-suite bathroom, and was very clean and well equipped. Daniela was very helpful with lots of advice and a ready supply of maps and guidebooks. The access to wi-fi was also very useful. Would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a "real Rome" experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenfingerGnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,259 in Rome
2,903 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,259 in Rome
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco del Lauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco del Lauro

Property: Arco del Lauro
Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 29/27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco del Lauro 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arco del Lauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Del Lauro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing