We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arco del Lauro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arco del Lauro
Ranked #22 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great B&B with comfortable rooms and a warm welcome. It is well located for accessing all the main sights and in a lovely spot in Trastavere, close to trattatorias, pizzerias and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed our meal at Trattoria da Teo (close to the B&B). I would highly recommend the B&B to other visitors to Rome and I also hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    143
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
180
373
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days in Arco del Lauro and we highly appreciated our stay. Perfect location, lots of good restaurants (specially mani in pasta 5 min walking away from the B&B). As for the B&B, we loved it! Warming reception by Lorenza who speaks very good french. The room is quiet, extremely clean, new and nice bathroom and even though it is not very big, everything that you might need is there! We really recommend this place in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Location very good in Trastavere and romantically a little hidden. Very easy access across the river to some of the highlights of Rome. Room was very nice and warm - a welcome comfort during the cold/rainy January 2013 weekend we spent in Rome. Clean and modern, but with touches of the old 17thC building visible. Breakfast was at friendly neighborhood cafe around the corner - great Italian coffee as hoped for with croissant and toast. Good restaurants nearby. Great bookshop close by too. Daniela was very friendly and helpful. The limoncello in the fridge welcomed us each evening. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Cant's say which is best. We stayed on ground floor and that was fine. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CW_kinda_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lorenza and her manager were extremely welcoming and helpful during our brief stop over in Rome last September. The accommodations were very clean, comfortable and quiet. The neighborhood was exactly what we were looking for in terms of convenience and staying in a charming area with character. Lorenza is also excellent with email communications and any advice or inquiries regarding the area and logistics. Would definitely stay here again (hopefully for longer next time) and recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baroque-Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Arco del Lauro for 4 nights in January.

It's in the heart of Trastevere, an historical centre of Rome with lots of great restaurants, shops and bars.
Arco del Lauro was within walking distance to most common attractions.

Our room was a decent size, with a nice bathroom, comfortable bed and wifi.
Breakfast was served at a nearby cafe full of locals eating and drinking coffee.

Daniella was a great host and very informative and helpful.
I would recommend Arco del Lauro to anyone I know traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendsAway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I plus 8 year old son stayed for 5 nights starting on christmas eve. The double room we had for one night was a bit of a squeeze but we has the quadruple after that which was perfect.
The hosts are very helpful, the location is great being close to the historical centre and in an old area with narrow streets and few cars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutzelfluh-Goldbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

My teenage daughters(14 and17) and myself stayed for 3 nights and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Perfectly placed away from the busy tourist traps of Rome but still close enough to walk everywhere - we had a wonderful stay at Arco del Lauro. The added touches, internet/wifi access for the girls and tea/coffee(plus treats) making facilities for me made the difference. Clean warm modern comfortable well priced and always helpful....what more could you ask for. My girls loved Rome and will definitely return after this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
Trastevere
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco del Lauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco del Lauro

Property: Arco del Lauro
Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 29/27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco del Lauro 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arco del Lauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Del Lauro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing