We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4th Floor Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$537
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$248
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$599
$533
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$405
$373
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$2,018
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
$1,564
$728
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$202
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
58
21
0
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
21
0
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed for the second time in Lauro's B&B. It's extremely well situated, between the centre and the Vatican, at walking distance to almost any place to visit. The owner is extremely nice and cultured, which makes the stay there a unique experience with some interesting insights in Italian cultural life. The room is very quiet, yet in the middle of the city. Double bedroom with private bathroom. All you need to enjoy Rome.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SophiaTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the 4th Floor B&B. Fine location and kind hospitality. Walking distance to all major sights (Vatican only 5 minutes). Peaceful place with a comfortable bed. Basic breakfast but terrace made it feel nice. TV would be a plus.
Tuija&Matti (Finland)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlaTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this great B&B 3 nights, and it was just a wonderful experience! The location was perfect (walking distance to some of the more interesting attractions in Rome!), the room very nice and the bathroom perfectly clean. The breakfast was very good, served on a beautiful terrace, and the owner very friendly and very helpful to discover not-touristical areas of Rome that are really worth visiting!
This B&B really contributed making our trip to Italy unique and unforgettable! We can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danette89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great B&B just by the vatican. Comfortable room and very close to the vatican. Nice terrace to have breakfast on and friendly host that is very willing to give good advice of what to do and where to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellito_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights at the end of our three week trip around Italy. The B&B is small in that it's just one room, so there are not lots of other guests which I liked. The room is large with a comfortable bed and is positioned over the courtyard at the back of the apartment, so it's lovely and quiet despite the fact the apartment is well-located. There is a new en suite bathroom in the room which was, like the rest of the room, nice and clean. There is a portable fan in the room, and this was fine for us along with keeping the window open at night, even though it was 35 degrees most days. You don't get insects flying in to bite you either! The only thing we would have liked in the room extra was a fridge to keep drinks cold as it was so warm out. There was a key for our bedroom door but we didn't use it, because as Lauro the owner pointed out, we were in his home and there were no other guests. Breakfast was between 9 and 10 every morning which is when you get to sit out on the terrace, which was nice. It is a typical Italian breakfast of coffee (or tea if you want it), a little croissant and small pieces of toast with jam. There is also wi-fi included in the price of the room. It's always interesting to talk to Lauro at breakfast, as he is clearly a well-travelled and cultured man who can tell you a lot about Italian society and culture, as well as giving you tips, eg you need to get tickets in advance at the Villa Borghese museum. He also left us easy instructions to find the B&B from the Termini station, and we just needed to call him when we were at the station so he knew we were on our way.
The apartment is well-situated, only five minutes walk from St Peter's square. You can also easily reach the rest of Rome's main attractions by foot, although the number 40 bus stops very close by and takes you into the centre or to the station where you can change buses or catch the metro. There are also plenty or restaurants and bars close to the apartment, which is in a safe area.
It cost us €70 a night, which was great value for money. This is not a luxury hotel style B&B with 24 hour service like you might find in the UK, but it was clean, comfortable and a nice place to stay- certainly not basic or no-frills. You are made to feel like a welcome guest in Lauro's home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1982_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews