We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with this 2 star hotel!”
Review of Adriatic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriatic Hotel
Ranked #509 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nothing fancy, but it is clean and the bedroom and bathroom are good size. I even had a lanai! All of the staff was very accommodating. And the location...only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter's Basilica! That was the best! Also, there is a restaurant, ATM machine and mini market right next door. 1 street over is LOTS of cafes. The metro is about a 10 minute walk away, so I used Bus #40 from Termini. It got me within 3 blocks of the hotel. The garden terrace was nice...best place to get their free wifi. I travel quite a bit internationally and this is a hotel I'd go back to. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indygirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 546 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Radica M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our room was large with a lovely outdoor terrace. They also have a large terrace with tables on the top floor. The location wasn't super central, but you can definitely walk anywhere in the city from here if you have your walking shoes on. It is 5 minutes from Vatican city (which is awesome), and probably about 30/45 minute walk from the Colosseum/Forum area. The closest stop on the Metro (line A) was Ottavio. Shower was small (as they usually are in Europe), but had amazing water pressure. Wifi was average. I would stay here again when visiting Rome. They offer 24 hour reception and the staff was always very helpful!

Room Tip: Only some rooms have wifi, so if this is important for you be sure to specify when making a reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

we stayed at the Adriatic for 2 night. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we was out sightseeing and to watch Swansea v Napoli. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is situated very close to the Vatican . The metro is only 5 mins away and is so easy to use .I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. the only downside is it would've been nice to have a kettle in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorna1963lorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

perfect location, 5 min. from St. Peter, 10-15 from Piazza Navona. Totally safe place. Clean enough, new moquette. Many bathrooms recently renovated. The older ones well conservated. Price about 50 per night for double absolutely fair. Room spacious. Hair dryer didnt work in my room. Np breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aektsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for a long weekend . Hotel was very comfortable and clean and was certainly better than I thought it was going to be . There is a little noise from the road but something you expect in the city . The reception staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and bakeries in the area so didn't have to walk far to eat. Very close to the Vatican and other tourist sites which was ideal . I would defiantly stay in this hotel again .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mabeljob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#248 of 1,271 in Rome
610 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#529 of 1,271 in Rome
236 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#645 of 1,271 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,099 of 1,271 in Rome
116 reviews
Prati
Florida
Florida
#960 of 1,271 in Rome
198 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#490 of 1,271 in Rome
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Hotel

Address: Via G Vitelleschi 25, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $48 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriatic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Adriatic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing