We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriatic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$381
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$232
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$178
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
111
265
129
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
265
129
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican citygreat locationair conditioningstar hoteltravel kettlehour receptionleave your keyclean tidyaround the cornerroof gardenfree wifist peter's squareaffordable hotelminute walkchanged dailywithin walking distancenoise from the street
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 568 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel was in a great location close to the Vatican. Great location for restaurants on Borgio Pio. Ten minute walk to Ottavanio metro stop.
Hotel was a little worn around the edge and had NO amenities whatsoever. But the place was SUPER clean and did have free wi-fi on the roof garden. Could not beat the price at about $130 pn. Quirky half landing floors between the two buildings. Not very quiet but I doubt many hotels in Rome were. Hard beds but we like that. Did give us extra pillows.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay in Rome following a 4 night stay in Paris, and we had the unpleasent experience staying at this hotel. To begin with, I'm not usually one to write reviews (I read a lot of them but don't usually write them) but I decided to do so after staying here. First I'll start with the stuff that was actually good about the hotel:

Rooftop Garden Terrace - the garden terrace on the 4th floor is actually very nice. There is wi-fi on the terrace (but not in the rooms) so my wife and I would get some Italian beer at a little market store about 2 or 3 doors down (really cheap, only 1.40 Euros for a 40 ounce bottle that most restaurants in the area charge 5 to 7 Euros for the same bottle) and relax, check our emails, etc.

Market Store - There is a little market store (looks more like a butcher shop with fresh meats, etc, but they sell cheap soft drinks, water, and beer/wine and some snacks) that came in handy for a quick, cheap drink or snack since the hotel doesn't provide anything.

And now for the bad:

Room and Bed - The location is ok, it is a 5 minute walk from the Vatican walls and 10 minute walk fromt he nearest metro stop, but the street and surrounding neighborhood doesn't exactly feel safe. The bed is the WORST I have ever slept on! It is rock hard, almost like sleeping on a yoga mat or something. The weather was beautiful 70's during the day, low 60s at night, however for some reason the room would still get very warm with the window closed. When you open the window, the noise from the trucks and moter scooters zipping down the road echo off the walls of the buildings and into your room with an annoying roar. Window open with noise, or window closed with sweating at night....I didn't want to chose between the worser of two evils, so I went down and asked about air conditioning. I was proceeded to feel like an idiot by the desk manager because I asked for A/C before the month of June. However, after continuing to push the issue, he said it's thier policy to charge 10 Euros per night for A/C. So be it! But the desk manager could have been nicer about it. He was making it out like it was the BIG chore to have someone bring me the A/C remote controller to turn it on.

Key - The hotel gives you one key that has a big, awkward paperweight attached that you must return to the front desk before leaving and retrive when returning everytime you leave the hotel. It sometimes became a chore, especially when only one of us was leaving and the other was in the room. I understand that the hotel wants to keep thier rooms safe, especially since the hotel shares the building with some other company, but they could invest in the new card key technology that most hotels use now-a-days.

Shower - The rooms are actually very spacious for European hotel rooms, however the bathroom shower is very small. So small that the shower door was cracked from when a previous occupant must have put a knee or arm through it trying to wash themselves. The waterpressure was very nice, but the water would switch from warm to SCOLDING hot without warning.

Service - There were three desk managers that we saw during our stay, and two of them were very nice and helpful, but one was very rude and would always just try and shoo me away quickly when I had questions/concerns. I understand there is a language barrier and it can be difficult and sometimes fustrationg to speak a non-native language to tourists, but to be rude to your customers and show that you don't really have a concern about their requests/needs is not the way to make them feel welcome.

Overall, Rome is a wonderful place bursting with history and charm, but it can be somewhat confusing and difficult to navigate, and usually your hotel is your "home base" that you can feel safe and obtain info to make your trip easier, but don't expect that at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you still chose to book a room here because of the lower price, try to request a fourth floor room because you might get some wi-fi signal in your room since the Garden Terrace is also on the 4th floor. If not, you are only accross the hallway from it to check emails/facebook, etc. or find good restaurants online.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucky817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriatic25, Manager at Adriatic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thanks for the good things you wrote in your review , our answers below referred to the bad ones might be helpful for our future guests :
- Noise : it's the bad thing about being in the center of the city (which is one of the reasons you
had chosen our hotel) but unfortunately we can't control the traffic in Rome , it's not up to us !
- A/C : temperature in March was about 50º/55º F during the night and the central heating was
still on (in Rome we switch it off on March 31) and that's why the desk clerk was surprised
about your request for air conditioning...and an extra for it is due as it's not included in the rate.
- Room keys : they are big & heavy just because they must be dropped at the front desk every
time clients leave the hotel and it's for safety reasons. Anyway reception is open 24 hours/day
so clients can easily get keys back all day & night without carrying extra weight in their pockets.
- Bed/Shower : a lot of softer beds & larger bathrooms are available in our hotel , as not all
rooms are the same and each one has its particular features , for example some of them
have a balcony or a private little terrace at no extra charge.
- Wi-Fi : not all rooms have a strong signal but the roofgarden and the reception have it and
clients of course can use it anytime...this was the first 2-star hotel in Rome offering free Wi-Fi.
- Front desk clerks : if you let me know (by e-mail) who is the one who had treated you rudely
we'll talk to him and fix this up , though two good ones out of three is not that bad after all...and
also anyone can have a bad day , but it's always good to know in order to keep quality high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stopped in Rome for 2 nights on our quick 7 night Italy trip. Found this hotel on orbitz.com $112USD for 2 night--good price. I read the reviews on tripadvisor and then booked the cheap rate on orbitz.
*** Location: great!!! We opted to take a taxi from FCO airport for about $20Euro each but honestly if you are looking to save then you can take a train from FCO to Termini(Main train station in Rome). THen take the A line metro ($1Euro) and get out at Octavia stop. From the metro stop its about a 12 min walk. Not so bad. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to St. Peters/Vatican----great location.
*** Room: Free wifi on the 4th floor only, which again---its free so who cares right? THe 4th floor offers a beautiful solarium or outdoor garden with ivy fence/table/chairs. Very pretty----amazing sunset view but honestly the best sunset view in Rome was at the Vittoriano. You must go there for a sunset view. We had a room on the 4th floor and 1st floor. The first floor had a small balcony---cute. Clean room, showers. No complaints. Again for what we paid and what we really did in the room(sleep only) it was a bargain----I recommend this room to anyone who is truly there to visit Rome and be out all day. If you need fridge in the room, doorman, cafeteria in the hotel, feather pillows then this place is not for you. Again---we paid appx $30pp USD = )
*** Front desk: the 2 men who work there were excellent!!!!!!! Gave us a cool map and circled places to visit and eat. Great service--thank you.
**** WALKING DISTANCE **** Again we are from NY...where walking is 2nd nature to us. We literally walked everywhere....from the colosseum to the hotel is about 1hr or so. But we made so many stops on the way as there is alot to see in Rome. One night we were tired-----hung out at the spanish steps which was very cool and took the metro home ( I think they close around 12am). So worth the $1Euro. There are buses near the Octavia metro stop for $1 Euro and they are ok, just alot of traffic. Just remember to ride the buses you must buy a ticket at a cafe/shop-----you cant jump on and pay the driver (nyc mind lol). Enjoy Rome

Room Tip: 1st floor has a Balcony-----awesome view of the main street. But 4th floor has a solarium and free wifi-----there is no WIFI in your room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choofa726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Location: Just 2 minutes away from Castel Sant' Angelo and 5 mins from St. Peter's Basilica. Quiet and safe area connected to the centre by bus no. 40. Bus stop is just around the corner from the hotel. There is also a grocery shop nearby and a few places where you can have a coffee or a snack.

Room, service and cleanliness: We had a triple room which was nicely decorated, quite spacious and with a good-sized bathroom. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was a very quiet hotel but we could still hear some traffic noise. No breakfast or coffee-making facilities were available. These are the only 2 faults I could find. Other than that, staff were helpful and available 24/7, rooms were clean and towels were changed everyday. A good number of plugs were available to charge our phones and cameras. We were also loaned an adapter. There is also a nice terrace on the 4th floor.

In terms of value, the hotel was good value for money - we paid 321 euros (exc. city tax) for 4 nights for a triple room. You can also leave your luggage for the rest of the day after check-out.

Room Tip: Get a room on one the top floors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Overall this hotel seemed ok, but it is basic. The location and roof terrace were good, but there were no services for making yourself a coffee in the room, or for paying for one within the hotel, which was annoying. I would recommend taking a travel kettle if you like a coffee or tea to wake you up before leaving the hotel in the morning.

As we were there for 5 days, I would probably prefer to find a hotel with a few more basic facilities next time, but that's just me.

Overall the staff were friendly, it's easy to walk everywhere, and having a roof terrace to chill out on with a bottle of wine after a day exploring was ideal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews