We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sileo
Ranked #906 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, great value”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

this is a lovely little hotel right by termini station
provides everything you need, and for a very decent price
the sights are all withing walking distance, and the owners are very nice and will help you out with what ever you need

Room Tip: wifi can be a little hard to get form some rooms, but just sit the recpetion you can get wifi almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruno r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this little hotel for one night in September. It is right by the Termini Station in Rome but one of the quietest places we stayed on our whole trip. We couldn't speak Italian but the owners were lovely and we had a common interest in road biking. We recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, reasonable hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Small lift and four flights of stairs so just be aware of that when booking but very central and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you are looking for a great value hotel with a great location for accessing transit to see the sites then this will be an excellent choice. We read about this place in our Rick Steves' book. It was what we expected. The rooms were comfortable and clean with private bathroom and the A/C worked great. We had an inside room and it was a quiet sleep each night! It is one block from the Termini Station so easy access to all the trains, subway and buses. Owners Alessandro and Maria were perfect hosts. Their daughter Anna communicates in perfect English via e-mail in a quick and professional manner. We would definitely return to this hotel in our future Rome travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Dirty, noisy, smelly, area-dirty, owners-unhelpful, shower-moldy, sheets-unchanged, room-grubby, lighting-dim, morning- Italians spitting and cleaning there noses by blowing them out of their open windows into the courtyard/bin area. Overall- don't come here if it's the last place open in Rome............

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RFoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I loved Rome. Our trip was made better and more relaxing by the welcoming couple running hotel sileo. Clean room. Quiet atmosphere. Right next to Termini station an walking distance to all sites in Rome. Would absolutely stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north georgia mountains
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We wanted a hotel close to the train station (Termini) in Rome, and also near a laundromat, since after ten days of traveling, and prior to the transatlantic cruise back to the U.S., we were in need of both. Hotel Sileo is only about 2 blocks from the station, which was really convenient and the laundromat was only a block away.
When we read the info about Hotel Sileo, it stated that they have a contract with the train company that provides daytime rooms for conductors on overnight trips, so we might have to vacate the room between 9a.m. and 7p.m. If that occurs, they hold your luggage for you. But we were there 3 nights and never had to give up the room during the daytime hours.
We are two grandmothers who traveled together, and when I explained the situation to my friend, I told her we were renting the room by the hour... that evoked lots of laughter!
The room was ample, clean and the bathroom - ditto. I think you will find this hotel a good choice for your stay in Rome, if you are looking for good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bizarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Termini Accommodation
Termini Accommodation
#834 of 1,291 in Rome
68 reviews
Esquilino
Pensione Giamaica
Pensione Giamaica
#686 of 1,291 in Rome
49 reviews
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#993 of 1,291 in Rome
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#438 of 1,291 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#936 of 1,291 in Rome
134 reviews
Albergo Laura
#1,099 of 1,291 in Rome
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sileo

Property: Hotel Sileo
Address: Via Magenta 39, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #906 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sileo 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sileo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing