We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Enough Panini”
Review of Cucina & vista

Cucina & vista
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,202 of 14,538 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $27 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My panini was good, nice and not overcrowded seating upstairs near the touristy area. Coffee was also good here.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OwlAdvisor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 706 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Food was quite good.service very slow and not very friendly. Not very clean. Prices too excessive.
You see part of piazza di spagna from the window if well placed.tried to took 12eur with no bread.....
Cucina et vista et basta...

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank nellysyringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Cucina and vista restaurant is on the first floor and not on the ground floor therefore it is not easy to locate.
The food is very tasty: goat cheese pasta is a must and extremely tasty for goat cheese lovers. The caprese salad is also a must, one of the best i ever had. The beef carpacio is ok, i would not recommend it.
The bread that they served was not fresh and did not taste good.
The service is average but the place is very nice and very nicely decorated, the small details render the space highly recommended to visit. They offer a small sweet with he bill which is a nice gesture.
The prices are affordable.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank RachelRizkallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

DO NOT COME HERE!!!

My daughter and I came here today for 2 gelatos one with 2 flavours the other with 3... no prices on display I assumed I would be paying approximate 10Euro, went to the cashier to pay 19Euros. Rip Off...

All the staff were rude, and didn’t ask to have my gelato full of biscuits.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FilRibeiro89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Lunch here was amazing. Staff friendly and restaurant clean. View of the Spanish Steps made it even better.
Food was excellent and delivious

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina & vista also viewed

 

Been to Cucina & vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing