We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice surprise! 1 min from the termini central station”
Review of Hotel Beautiful

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beautiful
Ranked #3,106 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Lisbon District, Portugal
1 review
“It was a nice surprise! 1 min from the termini central station”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Reallyyy nice room!!!! very well treated and clean! The bathroom was big and clean! Very good and cheap restaurants right in front of the hostel. You can stay and drink in the bars of the street and meet new people from the hostels around. I would recomend it to all my friends!!!!!!! The biggest advantage is Reallyyyy the central localization from the central station and all the services that it can offer. The staff was helpful and warm! It was a reallyyyy nice reception and we had all a big adventure during our stay! you should go and stay at this hostel! You can leave your luggage and check out later! They are very flexible and welcoming!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marianapsardinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    58
    33
    114
See reviews for
17
59
54
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I arrived in Rome without a room and much information. Fortunately I came across Hostel Beautiful while Rana was working because he helped me check in even though I had booked the wrong dates. Rana was patient and very helpful with me. He could have turned me away however accommodations were made and I ended up with a comfortable bed with an excellent budget price. I am grateful. The location is great next to the train station.

Room Tip: The 4th floor wifi was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place is great! I was on a week long trip to Italy with my university in America.

Pros:
Its VERY affordable and you can get your own bathroom for a low price. Wifi os in a common room. It gives everyone in the hostel a chance to meet!

It is near the train station which was great for finding it for the first time and made it easy to travel via train or metro.

The staff os awesome! They are very helpful especially Rana. He help my group get great deals and stores and restaurants.


Cons:
It smelled bad from time to time
The noise of Rome woke me up if I wasn't up by 9am.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMCNC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you are a student or young traveler looking for something a step up from a normal hostel, Hotel Beautiful is the way to go. Rana, who works the front desk is the most helpful staff member I have ever had at an accommodation and he and his friends go out of their way to help you out. There are lots of good restaurants you can check out nearby and it is so close to Termini station and on the nicer side of the station. We would definitely recommend hotel beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcknoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We received great service and they were able to accommodate our large group! Rana was the best! He was able to help us with places to eat and shop nearby! Our university will definitely stay here again and I know I will if I ever come back with my family! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience here and would definitely stay again. Our host Rana was superb and extremely helpful. The rooms were kept orderly and the beds were made each day for us. We never had to ask twice for anything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkpareja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in single ensuite room. Rana gave me a really nice spacious room with good wifi. The neighborhood seemed safe, and the hotel is located near Termini station :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ddochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#120 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Esquilino
Aladino Inn
Aladino Inn
#2,977 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,658 of 3,621 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B I Sette Re
#3,066 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Villa Chauvet
#1,062 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,527 of 3,621 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beautiful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beautiful

Property: Hotel Beautiful
Address: Via Milazzo 8/14, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,106 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beautiful 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, including all modern amenities. All rooms have bathroom and TV. Continental breakfast is served in the room and included in the price.Our main purpose is to give our guests the opportunity to spend a pleasant holiday and satisfy their needs and requests.Facilities include:- Reception 24 hours- Security safe- Luggage storage- Taxi Bookings- Reservations for theaters, restaurants, etc.- Sightseeing and walking tours- Nearby parking facilities- Free: 30 minutes internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beautiful reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing