We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Hotel Beautiful

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beautiful
Ranked #3,181 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well, I didn't have the best expectations for this hotel, but it was a nice surprise.
I got a room with a big bed and bathroom.

The clerk was a kinda weird guy, didn't really payed much attention to us (he was on the phone).
He gave us the key and we went up and the room was clean, the bathroom very clean, and the bed was very very comfortable!, I had a great sleep.

The location is kinda creepy, lots of homeless guys and funny smells (in the street, not the hotel), but hey, everywhere in Rome smells funny (lack of toilets I guess).

I had a very good sleep there, it was very clean and very close to the subway, I deffinitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerchMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beautiful
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Not recommended at all. The only good thing was the location of the hotel.
It was very expensive, the room was stinky (we could not keep the window opened, as strong food and oil smell came up from somewhere, probably from a restaurant below).
The whole place was weird and noisy, we could not sleep properly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mico27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband are at the end of our month long trip in Italy. We wanted a place that was farily inexpensive, and close to Termini for easy access. We knew we would not be in the room other than to sleep since we'd booked an online tour to Pompei from Rome, so our expectations were not too high. I knew it was a "budget" hotel when I booked, and I rate on Tripadvisor with the hotel rating in mind...so giving a 3 star hotel a 5 star review means it is super for only being a 3 star place. BUT, the Lam Guesthouse was poor overall.
The person checking us in was fine, but not overly friendly.
The room is not what we were told we'd be getting...a private double room with bathroom in our room. Our double room was small, barely fitting the bed and a small desk. And "our bathroom" was a separate room with a key. The bathroom had moldy shower curtain and felt yucky to me.
The air conditioning would only come on when it wanted to (we thought it might be on some sort of timer) so it got hot in the middle of the night as it would just shut off and you couldn't get it to go back on. AND to top it all off, as we were getting ready to fall asleep, the air conditioner above us began leaking drops of water...which we had to hear all night! Even for a budget place, I would not recommend this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camanorcasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a hole!! Rude owner who insulted my gf as soon as we arrived for no reason! They only accepted cash! Didn't sleep in the bed but on it fully clothed! Found dirty sheets in the wardrobe! Broke plug sockets had to charge phone in the bath room socket! Only good because its next to termini but it a grim area and OI could here everything from outside all night! Ruined my first impression of rome! Got up at 7 just so we cud get out! Over charged us and didn't trust leaving my bag in the room! Genuine dump! Look around and find somewhere better hotel urbus for example same price but much better!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee_3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

people there are friendly and helpful
when i was there it was high-season so the price was a bit expensive but at the end it worth it
the location is very good it's right next to the the central
the building is an old one so be aware of the elevators

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arebi_ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Situated just 2 minutes from the Central Station of Rome (stazione termini) it is very easy to travel all over the city, also on foot. The building is old and the entrance does not look like a hotel actually, but we found the staff very friendly and friendly. The rooms was acceptable for a night, without functional problems and with good sleeping quality. Onlyu wi-fi was not working in our room (second floor). The brakfast is on a coffe-bar just 3 minutes from the hotel and includes a beverage and a croissant. extra food is available there in reasonable price.

Room Tip: room in the second floor, or above
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanouil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 beds in a shared room with private bathroom through hostelbookers for 5 nights without meals and enjoyed the staying.
The rooms are big, beds were always cleaned and arranged by room service, there was hot water 24 hours a day, there were winter sheets for every one, 50 meters from the Termini station, the staff were nice people, the prices were reasonable, and the area is very quiet at night time despite being close to the Termini.
2 disadvantages or suggestions to improve the place: most of the staff are not helpful because they are not Italians. That's 1st. 2nd suggestion: and Istayed at the 1st floor and I could hear the water flush each time someone from upper floor used the toilet, but it wasn't something that will wake you up while sleeping, and I think it doesn't happen in other rooms.
If the hotel will solve these 2 issues, it will deserve 5 badges out of 5

Thank Ndakwar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Villa Chauvet
#1,177 of 3,710 in Rome
15 reviews
Esquilino
Walter Rooms
Walter Rooms
#3,195 of 3,710 in Rome
230 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,648 of 3,710 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#118 of 3,710 in Rome
363 reviews
Next Stop Roma Furio Camillo
#2,295 of 3,710 in Rome
12 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,768 of 3,710 in Rome
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beautiful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beautiful

Address: Via Milazzo 8/14, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,181 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $32 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beautiful 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, including all modern amenities. All rooms have bathroom and TV. Continental breakfast is served in the room and included in the price.Our main purpose is to give our guests the opportunity to spend a pleasant holiday and satisfy their needs and requests.Facilities include:- Reception 24 hours- Security safe- Luggage storage- Taxi Bookings- Reservations for theaters, restaurants, etc.- Sightseeing and walking tours- Nearby parking facilities- Free: 30 minutes internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beautiful reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing