We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Roma
Nearby Hotels
$830
$593
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,150
$1,047
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
390
640
322
112
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
640
322
112
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowswimming poollarge supermarketshuttle busciao bellapublic transportgreat poolair congreat facilitiesvatican cityshuttle serviceown bathroomsingle bedmain roadmetro stopvisit romeheart of rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Top Deck tour and the little cabins were great, it really was like living in a little village with our fellow travellers as our neighbours. The rooms were just what we needed with two beds and a bathroom that we only had to share with two people. The market was well stocked, and the restaurant had nice food, although it did take a while for everyone to get their food (there was 40 of us though) My friend and I did get a bit lost walking around as it is quite a big village. The pool was beautiful, it was nice and big with plenty of lounges and is on top of a hill. As for location it is not close to any tourist sites in Rome, but as we had a coach to take us in that didn't both us too much. We did have to catch public transport back which was a bit of an adventure, but do able.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlikestogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice pool, great party nights too. When I was there we had a toga party theme, and a beauty and the geek theme.
guests can purchase tours from reception - I prepaid my Vatican City tour and skipped the queue the following day. The guy serving us was quite rude though, he wouldn't get off his mobile on a personal call, making us wait ages on him.
Great free wifi and computers for use.
Shuttle bus to airport was great.
The rooms were really nice, much better then other hostels I have stayed in! Good air con, clean bathrooms. Can hear the neighbours but if your planning to stay up partying all night that isn't an issue hehe.
Not the best location but It was easy to catch a bus to town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I stayed at a cabin that looked more like a trailer park, it was tiny and you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. The place wasn't clean; we had to use some nasty comforters...yikes... the worst part is that the cabin moved whenever someone next door walked it felt like a tremor... the location is not the best but it is ok. The restaurant and public areas are ok. I would recommend this place to teenagers and definitely wouldn't do that with families.

Room Tip: Pick a cabin
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erikarojasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a good hostel/camp if you're traveling with friends. The location is not in town but there are buses that you can take and the bus stop is just outside the camping ground. It took us a good 45 minutes to get to town.

We stayed in a 'cabin' with ensuite bathroom and the room was very comfortable. There's a double decker bed and 2 single beds inside our cabin. The facilities are good and there's a convenient store across the road from the camping ground.

You would also have to walk a few minutes from the entrance to the dining area and over to your cabin.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Teragia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting Rome, and it really was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The bathroom facilities were very clean, there was never a wait to use any of the facilities, there were 2 restaurants, 2 swimming pools, and the beds in our tents were pretty comfy. That said, there were a lot of bugs that wouldn't stay out of our bungalow. For the price though, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews