We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
190
253
155
61
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
253
155
61
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdue pontiinfo pointswimming poolair consanitary blocklarge supermarketcentre of romemobile homenice poolpiazza del popolobuy ticketspay eurosvisit romeclose proximitybus stopten minute walkmontebello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 740 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in one of Flaminio's bungalows. The bungalow itself was good - clean, comfy bed - really great shower in the bathroom. We found the park really pleasant, although we didn't try the pool. Breakfast was okay - they tended to run out of options fairly quickly and we aren't the earliest of risers, so it was probably better if you got there early. The staff weren't exactly friendly and welcoming, but they were attentive enough if you needed something.

Location was a bit of an issue - but then we knew where it was when we booked it, so that's our fault really! The trains stop fairly early from Rome - around 10.30pm and we found ourselves getting cabs back most evening, which meant that any money we'd saved on staying outside of the centre of Rome was spent on this. The walk from the camp to the train station is kind of bizarre - as others have stated, you're basically sharing a busy dual carraigeway with the traffic.

The best thing about the Bungalow Park was actually a restaurant nearby - Trattoria Ai Due Ponti. Defintely go there if you stay here - the best meal we had in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonardMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 3 days in the camp, because we were traveling by camper and we were with children. You can easily reach the city center by train and then by metro. It will lead you to the main station Termini, where you can catch an open tour. The camp facilities were in excellent condition, clean and with good laundry service. The girl at the information office was very helpful. I strongly recommend the camp ground.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikis1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Well, If you get a late deal And your in a nice bungalow then it's good value for money, me and my partner payed £500 for a week and stayed in a sorrento bungalow and it was very very nice!!! However I would not pay one penny more! They are dogs that continue to bark all night long and day and it's difficult to get any sleep! Also it's not that near to city centre, well it is near but try and get there!! Got lost so many times!! The information they give you is not even worth it!! Better blind folded than asking staff!! After 8 pm a gate From a shop oppisite the camping site closes So When it Does you need to walk in the middle of a motorway to get back, really really crazy stuff!!!! Wifi I'm paying 5 euros now is sooooooooooo slow!!!!!!! And there is never a vehicle around to give you a lift and when there is they don't want to know (lazy b......) some staff are lovely but some are soooooo rude!!!! And tooooo many germans here!!!! Or only Germans as I haven't seen anybody else. Overall nice place but don't pay more that £500 it's not worth more!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asroma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Can't recommend this unfortunately as we booked a double economy park view, after travelling all day from 5am to arriving around 7.30pm we found ourselves with a key to a twin basic 'thing'. Sure this wasn't what we had booked I rechecked the booking confirmation then we had to walk back up to reception (which is not close to the park area 10 to 15 minutes walk) to sort this out. On arrival and even when producing our booking confirmation first they kept insisting that no we got what we booked ... I said why then would the double advertise also a tv which is not in the twin, this went on, they then tried to say okay but they would charge us extra before finally giving us what we had paid for in the first place ... the double economy.

Easy? No we then had to walk all the way back down to the one with our things in it, collect our belongings, drag them across the other side of the park (raining by now) find the new cabin in the dark (one of the men with a golf buggy that transports people around that park was at reception when we went up to get the right room but did not even offer to help move us across or for us to find the room despite this being their mistake) finally once moved we then had to go back to reception to drop back the other key as well ... dark and rain. That's around 9.30 to 10ish we were finally in our cabin, and five or so walks between reception and the park after the 5am start we had already had where we just wanted to sleep.

Reading back through reviews it appears we are not the only people to have had such experiences here .. the problem for us was first we don't speak much Italian to argue the point and also we prepaid to get a discount initially so they already had our money. It set up a bad feeling for what could have just being straight forward and lovely.

The park itself was peaceful and nice, the rest of the staff and stay were pleasant enough but just can't recommend somewhere where you might not get what you have booked and paid for as I would never like to turn up to a place like that while travelling.

The breakfast was fine, basic pastries, toast, coffee / tea, cereal, yogurt. The info point people were lovely and ultra helpful. The walk to and from reception / the entrance is not short especially with luggage - something to bear in mind and although they have a courtesy golf buggy it only runs 8am to 12 and then 4pm to 8pm ... so if you come back in the middle of the day in the heat you have to walk it. The walk to the train station isn't particularly safe runs along a busy road and no footpath, multiple crossings, the shopping center bit you can walk in some of the way is not always available as it is closed off when the shop shuts. The trains seem frequent, quick and easy to get to all the sights, didn't catch the bus.

Room Tip: Don't book / pay ahead ... you might not get what you booked / paid for on arrival ... stay away from twin economies unless on very tight budget.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week, we had no car so had to rely on the public transport.

Da Good:
Great value for money
The laundry area was a life saver as we were told it’s like an Irish summer so bring jeans etc, so I only brought 2 pairs of shorts, the weather was amazing.
The park is well laid out and it has nice green areas dotted around.
The receptionist saved us, on leaving we had organized pick up to the airport with a company called Rome-pick up, who never arrived despite the receptionist ringing a few times and being told that they will be here in 5 minutes etc, she eventually called us a taxi and we just made it to the airport.

Da Bad:
The rooms/kitchen were very small, you would be in trouble with a buggy.
The location is bad if you don’t have your own transport but they are just outside a bus and train stops, so public transport is an option.
There is a main road which does have lights so you can safely cross the 2 lanes of traffic but if your getting the train the 2nd road that you have to cross is very dangerous.
The park grounds are large and if you arrive after the operating hours of the mini bus thingi you have to walk with all your bags.
If you fancy tea just be careful they have an old school pot which goes onto the gas stove its handle is metal so use a tea towel.

Da Ugly:
The area around the train station and the alley leading to the station at night looks a bit dodgy but we didn’t hang around to find out.

Overall:
Would I return?
Yes, if I was a young couple.
Yes, If I was a family with own transport.
No, for a family without transport.
. It’s the public transport that leaves it down not the place.

Room Tip: One not miles away from the main area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NippersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews