We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
494
408
80
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
408
80
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station pastries minutes walking around the corner convenient location cold meats small balcony nice room within walking distance boiled eggs staff was very friendly and helpful beds were comfortable hop on hop lovely hotel nice size nice stay the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. It’s a good basic clean hotel for tourists that don’t want/afford all the extra bits a large hotel can offer. The location isn’t picturesque, however it is good if you’re there visiting all the touristy sites. The breakfast was your typical continental variety, the rooms were clean and practical and the staff were friendly. Probably wouldn’t come here for a special occasion but was good for what we wanted. We loved Rome.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stewart1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzionecamelia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Camelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

Hope to see you again in out Hotel.

Best regards,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

This little gem is close to termini station in a quiet area of Rome. The location is perfect for the open top bus tours starting point about 12 minutes walk away. Hotel is spotlessly clean and would give some higher rated hotels a run for their money. The rooms are quiet and the air con a bonus. Rooms nicely decorated and fresh clean towels provided daily. Beds were comfortable and shower perfect. Had a really brilliant few nights sleep in this hotel. Breakfast is as you would expect. Staff are polite and courteous and cannot do enough for you. The reception staff are excellent making you feel so welcome and helping you out with directions, advice on where to go and what to see. Make sure and try out the little gelato cafe at the top of the street. Amazing! Booked this online and only criticism I have is that on arrival I was asked for my credit card for a €100 security. I wasn’t aware of this at the time of booking. There were no tea/coffee making facilities and no iron facilities in the room which would have been welcomed. Mini bar items reasonably priced too if you fancies a late night drink or snack. This is a great little place and well worth it! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank j111276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzionecamelia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Camelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We put a lot of effort to keep the rooms very clean and offer the best service possible.

There is a security deposit of just 100€ and it is advertised on every website. it is returned upon check out.

We offer kettles and tea making facilities upon request to all of our guests.

Best regards,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Excellent service, very clean, polite staff, very good breakfast! Close to metro and the central train station. Also many buses available to main attractions. Highly recommended for couples or families..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dimitris_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzionecamelia, Direttore vendite at Hotel Camelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you have appreciated our services, the hard work of cleaning/front desk/breakfast staff and the location.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a very comfortable, sweet hotel. Super clean and a great breakfast offered. It’s a 4 minute walk to the train station called Termini! Safe and secure. I would stay here again!
The bed is super comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LauritaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel , the rooms are clean tidy and have plenty of space to put your cloths , the bathroom is beautiful and clean ...If it's TV you want to watch if you speak Italian then leave it on ,other wise it's just the news channels in English

Breakfast was nice obviously continental , I do prefer a bit of bacon etc ,but ,there is an abundance of food on offer ,pastrys ,Cold meats ,cheese etc . And a choice of hot drinks, we went for English breakfast tea . The wating staff are nice and polite and speak great English

No complimentary tea or coffee in the room available

The concierge staff on reception are all first class ,speak English, are very helpful and polite

Thank you Alex ,Gino and Fernando

Highly recommended and is also 10 mins walk from the main station and pick up points for the tour buses

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RobR401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews