We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #1,151 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Reception staff are Excelent .
Helped out with directions and many other things even got house keeping to do some ironing for me.
Rooms are basic with fridge and Italian tv
No tea making facilities towels changed every day.
Transport to Rome may appear to be very confussing but it is very simple when you know how. little pizza place across the plaza from hotel is ok and supermarket at rear is a god send
To get to rome from hotel you get ticket from reception
Out side hotel get the 507 bus to anagina
( it's the main buss station with a small market you can't miss it buss actually terminates there) and seem very frequent
Then get the metro to Rome the main station being termini
Tip the stations on the metro in the ciry centre are very close to each other only a few hundred yards in some cases
To return to hotel get the anagina metro back then get the 507 the buss it will say grotto Cellini on the front
Another tip is get the Roma pass 30 euro at termini station last 3 days
Unlimited travel On buss and metro and 2 free entry to 2 of the sites except Vatican
Go have a blast guys we did

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ptrclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    93
    71
    66
See reviews for
50
117
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. It's basic but does the job. The beds were comfy. It's a bit of a trek into Rome (about 30-40mins). You get a bus to the metro stop and then the metro into Rome. Also the the number of the building is 31, not 75....very confusing for the taxi driver!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c_wigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I liked the trip advisor which said 'take no notice of poor ratings' ............ this hotel was simply clean, fresh and the surroundings uncomplicated. Noise was minimal, so ok you could hear peeps in the next room, but that can happen anywhere... easy to get to from either airport, transfer by train (14 Euro) or by bus at 4 Euros then by metro to Angagnina, keep your metro ticket cos it doubles up for the bus 507.. which arrives into the furthest away bus lane. Get off at bus stop 6 (yep I was a bit scared at counting 5 stops too!) the bus turns up the road to the right and the stop is just after the PAM sign which is on the left hand side.... or if you miss that, you can go around the block and get off at 7 or 8. Room was perfect, towels replaced daily, shower was a godsend especially in the heat and in true scottish style the chair came in very handy for using the bidet which was very handy for soaking my very tired and hot feet in! Contact lense wearers be very beware - there can be a very dry breeze and it is very dusty when going about Rome itself!! Continental breakfast-was just as it says on the box.. continental - I certainly missed my hot buttered toast, bacon eggs.. etc.. but that is a scottish breakfast.. the continental breakfast served, was again simple and uncomplicated, but there is a great little supermarket right next to the hotel, great for picking up little extras like yohurt, fresh fruit, tomatoes etc.. also coke at 1.10 euro -in Rome you will pay 3.5 - 4 Euro for a smaller bottle.. and speaking of bottles, of course some lovely wines.. ahh the memories.. hotel also has a roof terrace, lovely for relaxing with lovely views to left and right (Ok so the building straight across isn't so photogenic but that is hardly the hotels fault!) .. all in all we had a lovely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shazeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

stayed here for 4 nights june 2012 was very wary after reading recient reviews! I had canceled the transfer from airport to hotel and was a little nervy thinking my Husband and I were going to be stuck at fawlty towers, but after paying 1.20 euro for a bus at airport campinio to our hotel and making our way to our room i was pleasantly surprised! The staff were all very well mannered and spoke good english! our room had air con and was clean and the ensuite was lovely! only thing i really could complain about if anything was that we didnt have a kettle or fridge but the bargain price I paid and with such good transport between hotel and Rome I shouldnt complain at all! breakfast was tea/coffee/juice and croissants/cereal didnt need anything else as it was warm! 40 degrees! 1.50 euro for bus to Aningnina which also covered the metro system if used within 100 minutes! fabulous! the little Pizza place is just awesome after a day exploring Rome! would recommend! But I didnt take my 4 little ones! Just Myself and my husband for our annversary absolutely perfect if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jinienei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 25th may for 3 night. The hotel room had ants crawling every where and reception could not careless....
lady on reception was very unhelpful, she didnt inform us of breakfast times or where breakfast would be served.
Beds rock hard and rooms very basic. Bathroom shabby and ant infested.
One evening returned to find no towels in room, was told laundry had not brought any and again reception didnt do anything to help.
The only good think is they do provide a free shuttle in the evening to a lovely restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

it's a nice and good hotel, to the center of Rome it's 18km or you take the metro
breakfast is good normal choices rooms are clean and the bed is ok

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#541 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vintage Hotel Rome
Vintage Hotel Rome
#769 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laurence Hotel
Laurence Hotel
#958 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Mela
La Mela
#905 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#825 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Petra
Hotel Petra
#305 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Via Campo Romano 75 | Grande Raccordo Anulare area, 00173 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,151 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing