We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Elide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elide
Ranked #565 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is a very small but well designed hotel with nice and clean rooms. Locates in the heart of Rome, but has definitely acceptable prices. Has good coffee and tasty croissantes for breakfast. Definitely suitable for couples and single travellers. Highly reccomended for a Rome visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezgi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 255 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thanks for the very warm welcome!
I stayed there for 9 nights in doube rome with 1 extra bed with my family.
Lets start from advantages (+):
- Hotel situated in 10-15 minutes from the historical centre. You even don't have to use public transport
- friendly staff
- very quite place
- not bad breakfast (not like in Russia. Without hot meals as porridge or fried eggs. Only corn flakes, coffee and very fresh cakes, but still good)
- we have clean towels daily
- very very comfortable beds. Firm as I like

From disadvantages I can highlight only one point: not working heating. They turn on central heating only after 6pm, so you have to use air conditioner as a heater. In our room it doesn't work the proper way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

for the price we paid (50e per night, for a double room in B&B for 2) it was great. room reasonably clean, buffet breakfast, although only cereals and fresh croissants were available, but this is tipical of italian breakfast. our room was modern and almost new. only negative was some bad smell coming from the pipes of the bathroom, which was not much of an issue for us as we kept the toilet door closed and we were out almost all day anyway. location excellent, 5 minutes walk from termini station, on the way to the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31gs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed in the "Hotel" Elide for 1 night in June 2012 for a business trip, it´s actually a B&B. Located in an old building on Via Firenze, about 25 m from a main street (Via Nationale) and 2 blocks from Plaza República Subway station. there is a small old lift to take you to the lobby on the second floor. The rooms are in a 3rd floor area, they were nice and clean altough the bathroom was really small, but the shower was OK in size, although I didn´t like the fact that there was a shower curtain instead of a sliding door (find it unhygienic). The A/C was great, cooled to a nice 18oC which was important since it was doing about 40oC outside during the day. Only stayed one night so I didn´t see the breakfast buffet. They say they have WiFi, but it only works in a 2 x 2 area in front of the main desk on the second floor. No coverage in the rooms. I practically had to sit near the front desk to get any WiFi service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yes, we stay 2 nights in this hotel.

1. Location: This hotel located very near to Termini station, less then 10 min walks.
2. Room: Room size is in average. howeever the room is very noisy, Windows are not sound-proof. In the middle of late night, you will hear people passing and trash -truck empty the trash. This hotel is not recommended to the one who has a problem with silence.
3. Breakfast: Looks like a pantry, instead of resto. I can not imagine what if all the guests have a breakfast at the same time! Breakfast menu: Coffee and tea(machine), bread, croissants, butter, jam, cornflakes, milk. Thats all!
4. Amenities: haha.. nothing is free.! Safety deposit box = 10EUR, Air Conditioner remote = 5 EUR. What a 3 star hotels !

Overall, this hotel is too expensive with almost no facility!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
11  Thank AnonymousIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

So I booked this hotel on booking.com for a business trip to Rome. It is very well located (less than 10 mins from Termini Station and very close to Metro too) and easy to find. The area is not one of the most quiet ones but not too noisy at the same time.
The reception staff was very helpful and managed to get me my room before the usual check-in time (around 2). The room (n.117) was tiny but had everything you need and it was surely very clean and recently renovated. I didn't make it in time to get the breakfast (included).
In the end I highly recommend this place to get to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Except for the location, which is absolutely great, the nice staff and the fact that the room was clean and quite cheep (250 euros for 5 nights - 2 persons), there's nothing good I can say about the hotel. Everything there is very very small - room, bathroom, breakfast room, kitchen.

The room in which we stayed (226) was I think 3 meters long and 2 meters wide, with the most uneven walls I ever saw in my entire life. It was so bad that the bed could not be in any way positioned to be parallel with the side walls even if it was perpendicular on the wall behind it - boggles the mind. However, it was clean and recently renovated by the looks of it and if you're not planning to spend too much time in the room it's ok. The internal court yard looks horrible - dirty and old - and you have no sun light in the room.

I didn't get much rest because in the morning, at around 7, when breakfast starts, you can hear people passing on the corridor, and if you're a light sleeper you'll wake up for sure. I think it's worse if you stay on the first floor - where the reception is - or near the sliding door from floor 2 - which I could hear even from a long distance away.

Breakfast is very very poor - 2 kind of cereals, bread, butter and some kind of jelly they try to pass as being jam - don't pay for it. The room where it's served is very small and dark.

Make sure you have ENOUGH CASH with you. You'll need to pay a fee for visiting Rome which is 2 euros/person/day and they don't accept credit card for that. Also some restaurants don't accept credit card, so make sure you ask first.

But, as I was saying, the location is excellent, You're 1-2 kilometers away from the most well known tourist attractions - Fontana di Trevi, Colosseum, Bocca Della Verità, etc. Even if I was horrified when I first entered the hotel and the room, I think I'd go back for 2-3 more days - go figure that out :) Rome is fabulous!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with a window facing the closed court yard and away from the slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raluca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#707 of 1,271 in Rome
160 reviews
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#697 of 1,271 in Rome
339 reviews
Elite Hotel
#362 of 1,271 in Rome
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#285 of 1,271 in Rome
725 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#274 of 1,271 in Rome
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elide

Address: Via Firenze 50, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elide 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Elide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elide Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing