We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
Ranked #386 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights. the hotel is really nice and clean and modern and the breakfast buffet is great. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke english. however we hated how far this hotel was from central rome. it is located on the outskirts. to get to the sites, first you need to catch a bus, which comes every 20 minutes, then you need to ride the subway in. it took us about 40 to 45 minutes to get to and from town. that took a big chunk of touring time out of our precious site seeing time. also, we found the bus ride to the subway hard to understand, the bus drivers didn't speak much english, and the stops aren't clearly marked, it took us until the the third day there to really get the hang of it. i don't recommend this hotel for people visiting to tour around rome, since the location is so far away. but other than that, it's a nice clean hotel, no complaints there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bethanicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed here two nights on business. It is true to say that the location is not central and it would be a half hour taxi ride to the sites if in Rome for pleasure, and there isn't anything to do in the locale so you would need to travel to the centre for night life (no bar in the hotel). The flipside is that it is quiet at night so you get a good sleep. For business it works well as it is on the right side of town for FCO and there's a good internet connection. Rooms are modern and minimalist, very clean but couldn't be described as 'luxurious'. Everything works and there's everything you need for a stay if you are the type for whom the hotel is not the destination. Taxi drivers won't know it but it is in their AtoZ's so at the least print out the address or better still a small map to keep handy. Rated at 4 stars on the basis that it is better than average value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank luca1x87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fefa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexo713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
12.2 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
1.7 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#378 of 1,272 in Rome
1,169 reviews
8.6 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#54 of 1,272 in Rome
3,450 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
4.2 mi away
H10 Roma Citta
H10 Roma Citta
#111 of 1,272 in Rome
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Time Relais & Sport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Time Relais & Sport Hotel

Address: Via Domenico Jachino 181, 00144 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Rome
#125 Business Hotel in Rome
#212 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#220 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — All Time Relais & Sport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your All Time Relais & Sport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Time Relais And Sport Hotel
All Time Relais Hotel
All Time Relais Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing