We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a B&B”
Review of Best Pantheon B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Pantheon B&B
Ranked #577 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location in Rome Centro Historico. A 5 minutes walk from Pantheon, 10 minutes walk from Piazza Navona, 15 minutes walk from Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps and 15 minutes walk from the Colosseum. We stayed for 4 nights and did not need to ride one means of transportation, except a taxi to the train station. A taxi stand and a bus station are 2 minutes away from the B&B. The B&B is an apartment on the first floor of a building. It only contains 4 rooms. We stayed in room number 3, which is a little bit small but has a street view.. Not sure but the other rooms probably don't have a street view. The room and bathroom are spotless. Nice breakfast brought to the room, but our coffee and omelettes were always cold. Wifi is free and was excellent for 2 days but didn't work for the other 2 days.

It is important to call the B&B before arriving to arrange for someone to check you in.

All in all, I recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaledmarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July for 1 night as a stop over.
We left before the breakfast that was supposed to be so great because we had a flight. They gave us yogurt, bread and cereal with fruit to keep in the fridge over night so we could eat something before we left.
The location was perfect for seeing a lot in a short time.
The room looked really nice and was clean.
The beds are on the hard side and the walls very thin. We could hear the other guests coming and going which woke us a few times through the night.
Overall for the price and location I think it is worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Best Pantheon B&B is such a great place to stay in Rome. Perfect location, the Pantheon area is near the Trevi Fountain and many other sights in Rome. The women who run the Best Pantheon are very dedicated to their jobs and make sure your stay is wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Ours had a DVD player in it and a choice of DVDs in the lobby we could watch (in English!!). Breakfast was brought to our room on a cart...absolutely fabulous! I will stay here the next time I am in Rome! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 2 rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah20290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a great little B & B in a great location. The rooms are very smart and well equipped but are on the small size with not enough room to put everything but this may be normal in Rome.

We had the room with a small terrace on which we had breakfast - the breakfast was excellent and plentiful.

Irena, who seemed to do everything, was efficient and friendly.

There are only four rooms in total and no facilities other than the rooms but this suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: Try to get the room at the back with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We love details, such as audio in the room and extensive breakfast. And of course a good location. This one had it all:
Good isolation on windows, important since its on a busy street
Friendly staff
High price, but its Rome, so...
Good amenities in room

The cleaning lady only bgt a little sloppy on the second day, but for the rest, perfect

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hanshja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Best Pantheon B&B for three nights and had an amazing time. The hotel is small and hidden but our taxi driver knew exactly where to drop us off. The B&B is not staffed 24 hours but we had agreed an arrival time and checked in without any issues and were provided with a tour, details about the B&B, how to preorder breakfast and provided with out of hours contact details in case of any issues. Our room was really clean and modern, and although not huge it was fairly large for a room in Rome. We had a street view, which despite being not the most picturesque was great for nun spotting!! Although our room was street facing we can't say that we were bothered by any noise and slept really soundly each night on a comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but great with an amazing shower (no bath). Mornings were spent over a lovely and huge breakfast, with the balcony doors open, basking in sunshine watching the world go by.....and more of those nuns. The B&B is in a fabulous location, right by the Pantheon, and it is possible to visit all the main attractions on foot. Can't fault the B&B in any way and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichandAlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located at walking distance from all major places to visit. Good service. Good breakfeast. Clean and nice furnitures. We had the room n°4 the one with the spa. Which we have apreciated after a full day visiting Rome. No problem with the noise from the street. We spent here a marvelous long week-end.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
150 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#37 of 1,271 in Rome
786 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#114 of 1,271 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Torre Argentina Relais
Torre Argentina Relais
#163 of 3,781 in Rome
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Pantheon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Pantheon B&B

Address: C.so Vittorio EmanueleII 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #577 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $119 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Pantheon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Pantheon B&B enjoys an excellent location on Corso Vittorio Emanuele II in the historic centre of Rome. Set among wonderful Baroque churches and prestigious buildings, this brand-new B&B is within walking distance of the city's countless sites and monuments, including Largo Argentina, the splendid Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Campo dei Fiori. The area is full of picturesque squares, typical trattories, fine restaurants, bars and boutiques.The Best Pantheon B&B is housed on the first floor of an elegant 18th-century building and welcomes non-smoking guests only, plus small pets. The property features modern design and the most up-to-date technology in every guestroom, each equipped with a computer provided with high-speed Internet access.Hotel amenities include air-conditioned public areas, luggage storage, complimentary wireless and wired Internet access, tour assistance, a lift, a front-desk safe-deposit box, and a roundtrip airport shuttle that is available on request (surcharge). Parking is not available on-site, but can be found nearby (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Pantheon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pantheon Bed And Breakfast
Best Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing