We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Royale
Nearby Hotels
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$487
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$513
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$765
$663
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
34
64
15
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
64
15
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlante star hotelvatican cityown bathroomthe hotel's restaurantstreet noiseshort walkperfect locationtrevi fountainkeysjacuzzicastelfiumicinocheese
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great service for very reasonable price. Hostel is situated 5 minutes from Vatican and similar distance from Angel´s Palac.
Metro is not far either.
Very cosy rooms. Breakfast that is included in the price may eat in the restaurant on the 6th floor where you will find extraordinary panorama of the city.
For sure will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarolinaJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

La Maison Royale is a place of last resort! As a single with an eight night stay, the only plus was the desk staff (who worked at answering all questions), the location near Vatican City, and the fact it was clean. The room was very crowded...trying to sleep six in a one/two person room. The bed was jammed so close to the closet that opening the door to hang clothing was nearly impossible. To access WiFi you had to decend three floors, go outdoors to reach lobby of the main hotel next door and pay an hourly rate. Breakfast was minimal; the numerous keys to unlock four different doors were pre-1800's and frequently didn't work- requiring the assistance of the hotel staff. The shower hand-held shower head was suppose to also rest on a wall hook to allow for a true shower....hook not stable so unable to use the shower as a shower!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were a little surprised, in a good way when we went to check into our hotel. For $116 euros a night we were not sure what to expect as the website really had few deatils. We checked in at teh atlantic star hotel and the shuttle ran us around the corner. He opened a gate and we went down a driveway. At the end of the drive way there was a patio and a couple of doors. We were not sure what to expect. However when we walked in we had a living room, a kitchenette with fridge and a large bedroom. We sat in the lemon garden and enjoyed a couple of drinks then went to explore. We were only a couple of blocks from the vatican and st peters. Lots of bars and resturants in the area and very clean and safe to walk around. The best was the included breakfast. On the sixth floor of the atlantic star it gave a panoramic view of the city and a great view of the dome at St Peters. We never were expecting this kind of place for the money we paid for it. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank upnorth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The bed and breakfast "La Maison Royale" it is in the heart of the city next to Saint Peter's basilica. Nice breakfast at the roof garden of the hotel but i never understood this extra charge of 33 euros they put us..Anyway good value for the money i paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank GEORGIOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in Maison royale or (Atlante Hotel? )At Via crescenzio, 78, in July 2012. The staff is very friendly and polite. The breakfast is good with a several types of delicatessen. It is very clean with rooms with a good space .The only problem is the air conditioning system makes a little bit of noise. The hotel has an excellent location, very close to the Vatican and to the subway station Otaviano. You can easily walk from Piazza Navona, enjoying a “Gellato”that is amazind and you can not let to taste it. We let our luggage in the hotel for 2 days while we travelled to Naple. I recommend the hotel for those people like us that want to live Rome and its wonderful sites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familia_Sampaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews