We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Principe Eugenio
Nearby Hotels
$261
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$491
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$363
$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$673
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
86
161
39
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
161
39
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelthe main train stationbasic hoteltram stophotel is locatedclose to terminiaround the cornervisit rome againguest houseexcellent hotelpublic transportsupermarketattractions
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 307 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were in the hotel room for only sleeping in the night. It has a very good location since the nearest metro station is only a short walk away. We took the place for that reason and did not regret it. It is not very visible but Google maps helped find the location. It is a very basic hotel (more like a flat converted into hotel rooms) but has decent amenities like a clean room, fresh linen, air conditioned room, balcony etc. It also had an attached wash room too. Nothing exceptional, but was good for a night stay only. It is a family run hotel/guest house and we got some good advise from the reception guy in terms of metro to use, while we had done our own homework on the places to visit. Breakfast menu is rather limited, but as vegetarians choices were limited for us.Colosseum is walking distance from the hotel.It was a good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here first week of August 2012 with my two sons. Very clean, nice room with balcony, private spotless bathroom with hair dryer and buffet breakfast. Breakfast included rolls, two types of meat, cereal, milk, juice, tea, coffee, pastries, hard boiled eggs, apples and toast. It was all you could eat and with two sons 16 and 20 years old that was a big plus. There is also a Emme Pui grocery store across the street. The oldest gelato store is around the corner and we got gelato there every day it was the best in Rome ! The lady working the desk has limited English but communication was not a problem even though we spoke almost no Italian. She was very sweet and friendly. The neighborhood is the only drawback. There is a lot of grafitti on the buildings but the hotel is very secure and safe. It is a multi ethnic area with a lot of chinese which was not a problem for us. 10 minute walk to Termini train station or 2 metro stops nearby (Manzoni or Vittorio Emmanuelle) and a city bus which stops right outside of the hotel door. We walked to the Colosseum in 15 minutes. I had my sons so felt very safe. A woman by herself might want to take the number 105 bus right outside the door. We traveled in Spain, to Rome, then Florence, Venice and Paris and I have to say that Rome was the dirtiest city. The metro tunnels, trains are covered in grafitti, pick pockets are everywhere so use common sense to keep your belongings safe and AC, ice in drinks and free refills that you take for granted in the United States are not the norm in Europe. Rome does have a great system of free fountains for tourists to refill their water bottles up while walking around seeing the sights. Metro system easy to use and once you figure out the bus system it is too. Spend one day at the beach to escape the city which I highly reccomend. Take the Metro outside of the city like going to Ostia Antica but go to the end of the line to Cristoforo Colombo you can then go to the beach across the road or do like we did and take the #7 bus there down the road to a beach less touristy. Nicest areas in Rome for those who want to spend more need to look at area arond the Trevi Fountain or the Spanish Steps but I bet you won't get as nice a breakfast or a cleaner room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melody t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at Principe Eugeno and were pleasantly surprised, having stayed in other 'adequate' European hotels.
The owners/staff are very friendly and pleasant, offering us tips on travel, dining and lesser-known touristy-attractions.
Rooms are very spacious, modern and maintained to a high standard, with large bathrooms (inc.frills - shampoo, soap etc); equipped with safe, TV, telephone, full-length mirrors and large wardrobe space.
Breakfast was typical European (cereal, packet toast, fruit, cheese, ham, fresh bread etc, but nothing hot).
In terms of location, it is a 5 - 10 min walk from Termini station, closest to the coloseum attraction-wise (15 mins), and a 30-40 min walk into the center, but you can always get the tube (3 min walk) to save your feet.
Would recommend for single travelers, couples and families with older teenagers

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed 4 days in July. Had requested a quiet room and it was perfect. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The owners are very helpfull and the hotel is well located close to train station and metro access.

We will likely return on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

There is better hotels in Rome, bu this was ok.
We stay here for a week back in May 2010.
Had a little difficulty with the language barrier on check and some other issues, plus it was late and we was greatful to get to bed, finally. Room was hugh, way too big for 2 people but not complaining
Breakfast is nice and there was plenty.
Located near to the worlds best ice cream parlour with so many varieties to choose from. Open till late most nights.
Locations wise not great, near to the main station. had to ge metro or tour bus to all attractions every day all day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews