We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casa di Serena a San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Casa di Serena a San Pietro
Ranked #1,650 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We would stay here again. Franco was very helpful and run the place professionally.

The Italian breakfast was essentially juice, coffee and brioche, a sweet pastry. It was a bit sweet for us so we complemented this with fruits and proscuito purchased from a nearby supermarket and mercato.

Location was perfect - short walk to the Cipro metro station, bus stops along Via Doria and 15-20 minutes to St. Peter's Square and the Vatican museum.

Room Tip: Room 3 (double room) was adequate but would have been tight if it rented as a triple. Room 5 was a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-SERENA, Owner at A Casa di Serena a San Pietro, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write his comments about his visit to A casa di Serena a San Pietro. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. And it is a pleasure that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to your presence once again for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    57
    18
    0
    14
See reviews for
88
100
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Franco at Casa di Serena. A wonderful location, very clean accommodation and a friendly, helpful host. The restaurant recommendations were great too - dont miss 'Beere' and 'Tony & Dino's'.

With two 12 year old children, the right place to stay is critical and this was perfect - we had a really great time and would happily return in the future

Thanks Franco!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-SERENA, Direttore at A Casa di Serena a San Pietro, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Tony W,
thanks for your review on our website. i'm so happy that the b&b was good for your family and you.. I hope to see you another time there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were travelling as a family of 5 and this hotle was great. Very lovely room and lounge area for a bit of space. Showere works well and there is a washing machine and a private balcony for the hanging of clothes. Breakfasts were at a cafe down the road - quite lovely, either Italian or American (pay a little extra for American). The staff were just lovely - they organises a pick up for us as we arrived late into Rome, we were greeted with bubbley and sweets, no question was too hard to answer. The location is out of the tourist area and you have to hunt around for restaurants to eat at, but everything is very accessible via buses and the metro e.g. Piazza di Popolo accessed via Metro and took approx 10 mins (3 stops away and train comes about every 5 mins). St Peters and Vatican a 10 minute walk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Elevator helps when you've got lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-SERENA, Manager at A Casa di Serena a San Pietro, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Nicolle A
thanks again for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm really happy that our property was to your liking. Hope to see you in Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a Bed and Breakfast. Bedding and toilet facilities were very good. TV came with the roomI was in. The manager is very flexible. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Vatican. I liked staying there and would recommend it to someone else. It isn't very cheap but if you are looking for peace and quiet as well as privacy this is the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lion-sur-mer, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This B&B is very nice. I stay in room n.2,it is no large room, but there was tv, fritz and a little bricco for tea, coffe and milk. The manager, Franco, was very helpfull, when I arroved, he told me information about bus and metro. The location is very good becouse on front of the entrance thete is metro statin, taxi station and bus stop.
Everything was perfect

Helpful?
1 Thank aserrfd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Would definitely stay here again! Staff would wonderful and went out of their way to help. Location could be better. Walking distance to Vatican city but we too the metro into Rome, about a 5-10 minute wal from the hotel. It is a nice area, less touristy so you don't get that feeling that you've just been ripped off when you go out for dinner. Breafast was good, air conditioning was great- definitely need it if staying anyway in Italy in summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Candia
#367 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Monti
Trevi Palace Hotel
Trevi Palace Hotel
#230 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,559 of 3,732 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,731 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Serena a San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Serena a San Pietro

Property: A Casa di Serena a San Pietro
Address: Circonvallazione Trionfale 1, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,650 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Casa di Serena a San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A casa di Serena" is a jewel of tradition and cordiality! With every detail taken care of, impeccable service; a comfortable setting to make precious your stay. A small universe where everything is perfect, where wishes, plans, questions, finds their immediate answers. Not guest, but master of an ancient pleasure, the pleasure to be unique in the reign of the hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your A Casa di Serena a San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Di Serena a San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing