We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place ... unbeatable price-quality ratio!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casa di Serena a San Pietro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
A Casa di Serena a San Pietro
Ranked #1,649 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Levallois-Perret, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place ... unbeatable price-quality ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very welcoming B&B: Franco was a great guest during our stay of 2 days. He has been very helpful for all questions we had. When we came in, we phoned and he welcomed us 2 mins after we talked to him.
The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We overslept the two days thanks to the quality of the bed and electric curtains which makes full dark in the room. We did not hear the trafic neither.
The location is convenient as it is close to San Pietro (15 mins walk), Musei Vaticanei (5 mins walk) and Cipro metro station (5 mins subway from Spagna).
My parents went last year and were happy as well. We found price / quality / location great!
As most B&B, breakfast is to be taken in a bar outside: good way to have an espresso and a chocolate croissant in a typical Italian bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredS92300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    57
    18
    0
    14
See reviews for
88
100
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here at Casa di Serena in October 2010 for 5 nights (apologies for the delay in writing a review Serena!). We had no idea what to expect of a B & B in Rome so were surprised to find it was in a mixed tenure block (homes and businesses). It is up several flights of stairs, but there is no lift. Both our room and the other room we saw were nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Our bathroom was just along the corridor but it is for the sole use of our room, and you have a key for it so that other residents cannot use it. We were aware that B&Bs in Italy cannot serve fresh food, so breakfast is instead at a little bakery / cafe just around the corner. This was not a problem at all - the cost is included in your stay. Casa di Serena is ideally located for exploring the Vatican City - being within walking distance - without being in the middle of the tourist district. The Metro is also just a few minutes walk away. As for Serena herself - she is an absolute delight! She is extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as being very knowledgable; keen to suggest where to explore and where to eat, providing a local map of the area as well. We also took up the offer of a driver to and from the airport, which we found to be very worthwhile as we would never have found our way ourselves! Thank you Serena for a lovely visit, we continue to recommende you to friends when they say they are considering visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickenjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice place, very helpful staff, close to Vatican and subway station.

Room Tip: Pay little extra for bathroom en-suite, otherwise you would get a bathroom in hallway (still a bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleqCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We arrived at casa di Serena's after a 7 day cruise and after driving around the streets for a while our very competent driver found the location and deposited us at the door. We were greeted warmly by a gracious Serena and ushered into our bedroom with vouchers for breakfast at a cafe about a city block away. We are not city dwellers so it was a bit of a culture shock to adjust to walking a block fo breakfast and on as one could imagine. The people at the cafe were very courteous and the croissants were fresh and good. The misnomer B and B seems to be wrongly applied here as we really only experienced a room with a bath and little other amenities such as we have enjoyed in the States and Canada. That being said, Serena is a delightful helpful hostess and if we were ever to return we would definitely consider her abode again. One last thing having nothing to do with
Serena, the filth on the public thorofares , sidewalks, streets is appalling . You would think that a city that touts itself as the Eternal City would redesign its street parking to be able to clean the streets and sidewalks. You would think that a people that could build a city to last a few thousand years could figure out how to drill a hole through ceramic tile to allow a water pipe to traverse it and camouflage it with a simple flange, but no, in the airport men's room the wall of urinals all had pipes sticking through the tile with holes that looked like they were done by children with chisels instead of tile drill bits. Maybe they all are emulating Michaelangelo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Serena is a very warm, friendly and helpful owner of this B&B. The location, the ambiance and the whole experience of the place was just perfect for us. While she couldn't totally understand English but with our gestures and explanation she helped us plan our stay in Rome on our arrival day.The place is very tidy and well done. It is a good place to stay, for anyone looking at covering Rome and The Vatican.

Room Tip: It has a great location advantage with metro in walkable distance and the Vatican at a walking dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriyankaPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Serena was beyond accomodating, especially when I had trouble purchasing train tickets on the Italian-only website. I had my own beautiful, bright bathroom and bedroom which were cleaned with amenities added each day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went from a 7 day cruise on the Med and then straight to Casa di Serena for another 8 days. You could not ask for a better location, security or service in Roma. 15 minute walk to the Vatican and 5 to a Metro stop. The room had everything we needed and the washing machine in our room was well worth the extra cost. Room #5 was huge with a very large patio and best of all...a washing machine. What a life saver! Serena's helpful shopping tips and restaurant recommendations saved valuable time that we would have lost guessing our selves. We loved our stay in Roma and will return again to Casa di Serena!

Room Tip: Room #5 is huge with an even larger patio and a washing machine. Easily can accommodate a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAnn5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Candia
#366 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,563 of 3,735 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,734 of 3,735 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Serena a San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Serena a San Pietro

Property: A Casa di Serena a San Pietro
Address: Circonvallazione Trionfale 1, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,649 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Casa di Serena a San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A casa di Serena" is a jewel of tradition and cordiality! With every detail taken care of, impeccable service; a comfortable setting to make precious your stay. A small universe where everything is perfect, where wishes, plans, questions, finds their immediate answers. Not guest, but master of an ancient pleasure, the pleasure to be unique in the reign of the hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your A Casa di Serena a San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Di Serena a San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing