We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A Casa di Serena a San Pietro
Ranked #1,772 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We cannot say enough good things about Serena and her wonderful B&B. The room was outfitted with everything we needed and very clean as was our bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. When we ran out of plugs for our large assortment of electronic devices without even having to ask a splitter was fitted. Serena is very warm and welcoming and with her very good english a great help in finding your way in and out of Rome. Definitely use her pick up and drop off service to the airport and don't hesitate to ask for recommendations or help in making plans. The rooms have mini fridges, electric kettles, and cups, but don't miss Serena's excellent morning expresso. The best I had in Italy! As for location it's ideal. The bus stop is right across the road and so is the taxi stand and the metro, Cipro. There are many delicious restaurants close by (definitely check out Serena's recommendations) as well as two grocery stores and a great little hole in the wall pizzaria. You are steps away from the Vatican and Prati is a quiet neighborhood where sleeping at night is easy even in a world capital. We liked the coffee shop a lot. It is obviously a place that the locals use and has nice atmosphere and excellent breakfast pastry and coffees. When we return to Italy we will definitely stay with Serena again.

Room Tip: The doors to the outside of the building open with a little button beside the handle when you are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank germphobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our stay with Serena was fantastic! The room was very clean and very comfortable. Mini frig in the room was a plus with bottled water provided. The location was great - right next to metro stop and taxi stop. Serena was incredibly helpful! She made museum reservations for us, recommended restaurants nearby that were wonderful and arranged for a driver to take us to the airport. Casa di Serena is very reasonably priced - overall a great place to stay! Also, for anyone with kids attending the Temple Rome student exchange program, the residents hall buildings are just two blocks up the street! Very convenient!

Room Tip: Our room had a bathroom "en suite" which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flettwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Italy for the first time this September. I was prepared to be very emotional since I was born in Italy and never been. We were met by Alessandro at the airport. Alessandro made us feel like we arrived home. When we arrived at the B&B Serena was so welcoming the feeling was intensified. The time we spent at the B&B was so perfect. The B&B was perfectly location right next to the metro. There were little restaurants where my husband and I have some great takeout food for lunch just like my mother would make. The café just steps from the B&B great coffee and ice cream all made me feel like one of the locals. I wanted an experience where I would be able to taste, hear the sounds and smells of being an Italian. The choice to stay at A CASA DI SERENA did just that for us. Far enough away from the tourist but close enough to experience the beautiful sites of Rome. Oh Yes the evening on the terraza outside our room was wonderful!!! Drinking wine under the stars with my husband of 25 years was like we were just married again. Thank you, Serena

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bartrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

A Casa di Serena is a small and friendly B&B with just five rooms. Serena, our host, could not have been more helpful. She arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport and take us straight to the accommodation which was no more expensive than four train tickets for the same journey and much more convenient. We arrived at the B&B at 10am and Serena was very apologetic that our room was not ready! We certainly had not expected to be able to get in at that time. She took the time to make us drinks and to explain all we needed to know about sightseeing in Rome, even providing a map for us.

We had the larger room which was plenty big enough for our family of four with teenage girls and even included a washing machine and balcony with outside seating.

We found that just about everywhere worth seeing in Rome was within walking distance, but we are keen walkers, and for those that are not the subway is just five minutes away.

We did learn early on in our stay to be careful where we bought ice creams or lunches. Ice creams bought to take away are about a third of the cost compared to sitting down with waiter service! The best value for lunches are the sort of places the locals use such as take away sandwich bars where you can get a great sandwich for about five euros.

We elected to let Serena sort out a cab for our return journey to the airport and the firm she uses where equally efficient. She also let us leave our luggage in the B&B whilst we were out on our last day.

All in all a great place to stay in Rome and highly recommended by us.

Thanks Serena.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leejamesmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our family travelled to through Italy this summer and we spent 2 nights at this hotel. It is located just minutes from the Vatican where we took advantage of the hop on hop off bus. It is situated in a more residential-type neighbourhood. The rooms are all on one floor which appears to be a condo to hotel conversion. The minute you walked in you saw the pride of ownership! Serena was not only the proprietor but also a gracious hostess who made us feel right at home. We had the larger room which had its own private terrace and a bonus washing machine in the bathroom. We were welcomed with iced tea at check in and in the room itself was a bottle of Prosecco, cookies, and chocolate. The decor was very romantic, old world European style. We had free access to wi fi as well as a television. Serena even recommended a couple of nice restaurants for us to try which we did, and there is also a restaurant next door. Our departure from the hotel was delayed due to our car not being ready in the morning, and Serena had no issues with me and my children staying behind while my husband got the car. Overall a most positive experience and would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: The larger room with the terrace and washing machine is definitely recommended especially if you pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grace080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

A Casa di Serena is the place to stay for a visit to Rome. We booked our 3 night stay here on the basis of the feedback on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived (early) to the moment we left, we were looked after extremely well. Serena is an excellent host who clearly takes pride in ensuring her guests are as comfortable as possible. The B&B is spotlessly clean with excellent facilities (including free Wi-Fi). It is also really well situated: a 2 minute walk to the Cipro Metro station and then a few minutes to all of Rome's main attractions ( we were also really impressed with the Rome Metro System - only one euro to wherever you want to go) It is also only a fifteen minute walk to the Vatican. We had a great time in Rome, and are so glad that we chose A Casa di Serena for our place to stay. Grazie mille Serena!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

A lovely B&B. Serena met us here and explained everything to us for our 8 night stay. Serena wa available every morning at the B&B and often assisted us with travel info. There was wine and chocolates for us and the room was very quiet. The room was compact but there was a lovely lounge room with comfortable chairs and a big tv to use.
Breakfast was at a local trattoria and consisted of orange juice, coffee and a croisant. The Cipro metro is very close and also restaurants, supermarket and the Vatican.
When it was time to leave there was an Italian train strike and she arranged a hard to find taxi to take us to the station and offered extra accommodation if the train did not leave...it left and we went on to Perugia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,496 of 3,735 in Rome
16 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Serena a San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Serena a San Pietro

Address: Circonvallazione Trionfale 1, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,772 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Casa di Serena a San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A casa di Serena" is a jewel of tradition and cordiality! With every detail taken care of, impeccable service; a comfortable setting to make precious your stay. A small universe where everything is perfect, where wishes, plans, questions, finds their immediate answers. Not guest, but master of an ancient pleasure, the pleasure to be unique in the reign of the hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Casa di Serena a San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Di Serena a San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing