We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Place Rome
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
15
18
25
14
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
25
14
33
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The location is top. It's near central station in Rome. You can reach everything easilly.
The room was very small, but very clean. The owner is really nice.
Would recommend this place in Rome. The price is good for a stay and you got a small but nice breakfast (juice and cake).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zygimantas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This place seems to have quite mixed reviews and I can understand why. Personally, I found it to be average. The better parts were the owner and the at home feel. However, I do think the owner would receive better reviews if either a proper breakfast was supplied or if the place was marketed as a guesthouse which is what it truly is - who eats apricot nectar and chocolate cake for breakfast? The rooms are groovy and clean despite being a bit tired. All in all okay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beingnotdoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed here while we were on our honeymoon, it was the hotel that we stayed at First, and Last in Italy. We unfortunately were running a little late getting there, but Bennadete, who owns the place, was very nice to us even though we were 2 hours late because of delays. The room was very small, but also very clean. There was no AC, so it was drastically hot, but that was no biggy to us, we are from Oklahoma, and it was definitely WAY hotter back home. While we were walking home from a night out, we did encounter 2 unpleasant things, a homeless person started to yell at us when we did not give him money, so we had to run back to the hotel, and then the night after we were approached by a couple of prostitutes. BUT, we felt safe INSIDE our building. Do not take the elevator, unless you are into extreme danger, so be prepared to walk up 4 floors with your stuff.

When coming back to Rome so we could fly out the next day, we were running late because of the fire that at Tiburtina Station, so we were very very late. The owner was nice to us and said to simply give her a call when we finally arrived, so she could meet us there, and let us in. I do not know what happened, but she never answered. We stood outside for about an hour, as it was getting dark, we went across the street and got a room there. Although I believe that my phone was just malfunctioning, we will probably never know. She was a nice woman, and I don't think that she would purposely leave us out there.

P.S - The kitchen is very quaint, small, but nice, with appreciation letters all over the place.


All in all, we really liked the hotel.

Room Tip: Area right around Termini Station are quite dangerous at night, although its where the bulk of the hotels are.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seward90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We booked to stay at this so called B&B for six nights whilst in Rome. We read the reviews of others and thought we would give it a go. This place is terrible. It should not be classed as a B&B as it is more like a hostel. There is no breakfast, just some small bottles of juice and dry biscuits. You can go to a communal kitchen and make your own coffee. The rooms are tiny with no air conditioning and the noise from the traffic is unbearable at night because you have to leave the window open or suffocate. This place is not as described. There is no onsite owner, as she lives around the corner and comes once a day to clean. The place needs a thorough clean. The lift to the fifth floor does not work all the time so to carry bags up 80 plus stairs is too much to bear. No clean towels and the TV does not work. We got out after one night and stayed in a four star hotel for just 20 euro more per night. When you add the cost of having to go out into the street and buy breakfast on top of the room charge, the 20 euro difference is well justified for a larger room, TV that works, a lift that works, air conditioning, breakfast provided, well kept surroundings, clean towels each day, a bar fridge all to your self (not have to share the fridge with others who take your food and drinks and someone to help you when you need it

Room Tip: Do not use this place.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We loved this little B&B, it was well within walking distance from the Teramino Train station which was great sine we had a lot of luggage for our cruise the next day. We really liked the location for walking to the ancient Roman sites. The restaurants near by were authentic and not at tourist prices! Our room was very clean and the bath was very clean. Both were small but we didn't have any issues at all. Note both were small probably due to the four large suitcases we were toting around! The reception when we arrived was warm and inviting. There is a full stocked kitchen to use down the hall whenever needed. We would def stay here again! Thank you for a great first time and night in Rome :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonZ987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews