We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Fantastic Location, Value for money”
Review of Relais Forus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Forus Inn
Ranked #53 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Fantastic Location, Value for money”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is easy to find from the Rome Termini and is literally 5 minute walk from The Colosseum! Staff were always friendly and helpful, they booked us a table for dinner one evening. They give you a map and tell you walking distances to points of interest, prices and how to get there on the Metro. They also offer tours. Rooms were very comfortable complete with safe and sky TV. Breakfast is served at your chosen time in your room. We contacted them a few days before we arrived as we were getting into Rome early and they had our room ready for us. We had a later flight going home and so they stored our suitcase for us. Very quiet at night, hotel on first floor and there is a lift. Would stay again, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Book through Hotelscombined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dts1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure for us to read your beautiful words, because it is the evidence that we accomplished our goal which is the satisfactions of our guests. As you wrote we are very close to the main attractions of Rome and to the metro station, so it's easy to move around the city. We are glad to know that you really appreciate our rooms,services and our staff friendliness.
Thank you for choosing us, we hope to have you back in the near future!
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    203
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
325
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It is a beautiful place and really comfortable, the locations is the best and the staff is friendly and wonderful. The only thing is the noises of other rooms, you can hear almost everything, and maybe it is need more salty things in the breakfast menu. But in general it was a really good experience. I would come back to the Relais Forus Inn again.
pd: They speak my language, that was a big plus (spanish)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_Fabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Ruth Fabiola

Muchas gracias por habernos elegido como destino para pasar sus vacaciones y por su tiempo en dejarnos saber su grata experiencia. Estamos más que complacidos de ver que nuestra calidad de servicios y nuestro personal fueron de su agrado y permitieron que usted pasara una gratificante estadía en nuestro hotel. Todos sus comentarios fueron tomado en cuenta para orientarnos a nuestra mejoría, ya que estamos empezando renovaciones.
Esperamos que nos permita nuevamente servirle en el futuro y ofrecerle nuestras más finas atenciones.

Cordialmente.
La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is my second times, I've been over there. This is a nice Hotel place Cavour (it's about 5 minutes to il Colosseo). With your friends and family, I recommande you this Hotel. The service is EXCELLENT.


Thank you for evrything

Room Tip: Every rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Lionel,
thank you for taking some time to review! We are flattered by your nice words and we hope to have you as a guest even for a third time here at the Relais Forus Inn in future!
Looking forward to welcome you again in future
Best wishes
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I love Rome and the Relais Forus Inn put me in an ideal location to explore the city. The staff is great! No - outstanding! The room was clean and kept clean daily. We had to leave at 5:00 AM for the airport and they provided breakfast for us. When I return to Rome I will stay at the Relais Forus Inn and ask for Room 107. A small desk or shelf for electronics (tablet, phone, computer, etc.) would be great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you really very much for your kind words! We have been pleased to have you staying at the Relais Forus Inn, and we surely look forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Eternal City!
Thank you for suggesting improvements to the room, as we are going to renovate in January, we will surely take in consideration your tips!
Greetings from Rome!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was on my honeymoon and Booked three hotels, one each in Rome, Venice, and Florence, one f which was relais. The services rendered by the staff all day ( with a smile) was wonderful. Whether it was requesting an umbrella for the rainy season, or early morning bfast at 6 am, they were happy to help.

We had sent a note in advance to all the places about our honeymoon. Only relias took it in consideration, upgraded our suite AND offered complimentary wine bottle on our first night in.


Can't really ask for more. N the room was spic n span n really big too. Would love to recommend the place, as well as stay again on my next Rome visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tihordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you spent a great time in our hotel and we are proud to know that we helped to make your honeymoon unforgettable.
We hope to have you again as our appreciated guest to offer again the opportunity to spend a great experience in Rome!
Thank you for reccommending us!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice, comfy, and clean. location was 10-15 min walk from termini station. Breakfast sent to the room and a free bottle of sparkling wine, cant beat that! The front door is a bit discreet so you can easily walk by it and not know and the elevator is a bit scary but other then that it's a really good deal for what you receive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Levina,
thank you indeed for your sweet words, we are flattered!
We are really happy to have made of your stay, a nice and pleasant experience, and we hope to welcome you again for your next holiday in the Eternal City!

Thank you from all the staff
Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#47 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#40 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#44 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#42 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#29 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Forus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Forus Inn

Property: Relais Forus Inn
Address: Via Cavour 194, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Forus Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most evocative setting of ancient Rome, in a typical late 19th century Umbertine style building you'll find Relais Forus Inn, a complex designed to accommodate demanding customers and good taste lovers......The Forus Inn is located a few steps from Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, the underground line B station Cavour and about ten minutes walk from Termini railway station, allowing you to reach easily the key points of downtown Rome (the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Campidoglio, S. Maria Maggiore, Piazza di Spagna).Due to its excellent location, to the elegance of its rooms and to its facilities (ADSL and Wi-Fi broadband Internet connection, minibar, safe box, Sky TV, air conditioning). Relais Forus Inn is an excellent resort both for a holiday or a business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Forus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Forus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing