We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When I return to Rome I will stay at the Relais Forus Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Forus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Forus Inn
Ranked #52 of 3,751 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“When I return to Rome I will stay at the Relais Forus Again!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I love Rome and the Relais Forus Inn put me in an ideal location to explore the city. The staff is great! No - outstanding! The room was clean and kept clean daily. We had to leave at 5:00 AM for the airport and they provided breakfast for us. When I return to Rome I will stay at the Relais Forus Inn and ask for Room 107. A small desk or shelf for electronics (tablet, phone, computer, etc.) would be great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you really very much for your kind words! We have been pleased to have you staying at the Relais Forus Inn, and we surely look forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Eternal City!
Thank you for suggesting improvements to the room, as we are going to renovate in January, we will surely take in consideration your tips!
Greetings from Rome!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    200
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
317
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was on my honeymoon and Booked three hotels, one each in Rome, Venice, and Florence, one f which was relais. The services rendered by the staff all day ( with a smile) was wonderful. Whether it was requesting an umbrella for the rainy season, or early morning bfast at 6 am, they were happy to help.

We had sent a note in advance to all the places about our honeymoon. Only relias took it in consideration, upgraded our suite AND offered complimentary wine bottle on our first night in.


Can't really ask for more. N the room was spic n span n really big too. Would love to recommend the place, as well as stay again on my next Rome visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tihordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you spent a great time in our hotel and we are proud to know that we helped to make your honeymoon unforgettable.
We hope to have you again as our appreciated guest to offer again the opportunity to spend a great experience in Rome!
Thank you for reccommending us!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice, comfy, and clean. location was 10-15 min walk from termini station. Breakfast sent to the room and a free bottle of sparkling wine, cant beat that! The front door is a bit discreet so you can easily walk by it and not know and the elevator is a bit scary but other then that it's a really good deal for what you receive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Levina,
thank you indeed for your sweet words, we are flattered!
We are really happy to have made of your stay, a nice and pleasant experience, and we hope to welcome you again for your next holiday in the Eternal City!

Thank you from all the staff
Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was my second visit in Rome and we chose Relais Forus Inn again - that says a lot. The staff was still wonderful, kind and helpful and the location very convenient and close to everything. At first we got room 102 right next to the reception and unfortunately it was impossible to sleep there - you could hear everything that went on outside the door and also significant noise from the neighbouring room. We asked for another room and got our good old 109 which was nice. That room has a bath tube and it's more quiet - not perfect though, since it's located right next to the cleaning room and you can, again, hear everything that goes on outside the door. With some sound isolation and some more room to store your luggage and clothes I would come back again.

Room Tip: Do not choose 102 - very loud and no bath tube. 109 is nice although it doesn't have a window in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Relais Forus Inn for your second trip to Rome! We have been honoured to have you here again.
We apologise for the issue found and we invite you for your third time in Rome after January for experiencing our renovation, with totally new and comfortable soundproof rooms!

Greetings from all the staff

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here with my mother and grandmother and we thought it was excellent. We got it for a great price too, so it definitely pays to book in advance if they have any deals online. We booked a double room with a rollaway bed for the third person (me). The room was a decent size, even with the third bed, and nicely decorated. Our room was overlooking the main road but wasn't noisy at all. The only problem was a slight leak from the shower, but putting a towel on the floor solves that problem. The staff were exceptional, and even thought it is only a small hotel the reception is open 24 hours. We felt very welcome at the hotel, with each of the staff members being very friendly and helpful. They made a great breakfast which was brought to our room at the time specified too. The central location made for a great base for exploring the city, within walking distance of the Colosseum, The Papal Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, and many other sights, as well as all forms of public transport (though we took a taxi to and from central station with our bags as it is a bit too far to walk with large luggage and too difficult to manage luggage on public transport). We would highly recommended this hotel to all - ignore the negative reviews, this place is a little gem :).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ki-travla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are flattered by your positive opinion!!!
We are very grateful and pleased for your good impressions on Relais Forus Inn. Apologising for the problem you found with the shower we can assure that, thanks to your advise, it is already fixed. With the next restyling of January these little issues will be definetely solved up!
Hoping to welcome you on the next trip to Rome
Greetings from all the Staff!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#46 of 3,751 in Rome
887 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,751 in Rome
693 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#40 of 3,751 in Rome
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#39 of 3,751 in Rome
269 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#42 of 3,751 in Rome
227 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#30 of 3,751 in Rome
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Forus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Forus Inn

Property: Relais Forus Inn
Address: Via Cavour 194, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 3,751 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Forus Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most evocative setting of ancient Rome, in a typical late 19th century Umbertine style building you'll find Relais Forus Inn, a complex designed to accommodate demanding customers and good taste lovers......The Forus Inn is located a few steps from Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, the underground line B station Cavour and about ten minutes walk from Termini railway station, allowing you to reach easily the key points of downtown Rome (the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Campidoglio, S. Maria Maggiore, Piazza di Spagna).Due to its excellent location, to the elegance of its rooms and to its facilities (ADSL and Wi-Fi broadband Internet connection, minibar, safe box, Sky TV, air conditioning). Relais Forus Inn is an excellent resort both for a holiday or a business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Forus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Forus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing