We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Ranked #1,305 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here a couple weeks ago and were very happy with our stay. The owner met us upon our early arrival and checked us in. As others have mentioned she provided us with a cell phone and offered to help with anything she could. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was sufficient and good.

The location is right across from the trainstation, so convienant for people arriving and leaving with luggage. We were able to get around to all the sites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneDownManytoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

Wonderfully friendly hosts, unbeatable location, affordable price. I truly cannot praise this place enough and will be sure to return on my next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa67777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were in Rome for 6 days and and stayed at Hotel Diocleziano. The location, close to the main station and with easy access to the tourist locations, some literally around the corner was perfect. We had an easy trip into Rome and were faced with no further transfers as the hotel is literally a couple of blocks. The staff made us welcome, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfasts tasty and complete (check out the freshly squeezed on request "blood-orange: juice), small bar for the evening if you are so inclined to partake and, not to be overlooked, an outstanding (recommended by the staff) family restaurant, so named. With the proximity of the train/metro/bus terminal, we had no problems traveling around and outs (Pompeii) Rome. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: My wife and I selected a superior room, my son had a regular: both were good. We overlooked the rea...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadshill51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

6 of us 3 guys and 3 girls stayed here Sept 2011 for a night. The people that run this bed and breakfast where awesome. Very helpful...they even gave us a cell phone to use for the day we arrived there and the day we checked out so we could call them if we had any problems in Rome. Its a 5 minute walk from the train station which was great. Rooms are clean and comfy with a pc to use if needed. Allowed us to store our luggage first thing in the morning which for us was about 9 am - well before check in and leave our luggage after check out and pick up before our train in the evening. Really good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at a B&B but I really liked this one. Remember, you are staying in a room in somebody's home, so think of a house on a quiet street, not a fancy hotel. It's only a short walk away from the huge Termini station. Make sure you take the correct exit (I think it's Via Giolitti).

Maki, the owner, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a city map highlighting the main tourist attractions, bus/metro routes and grocery stores, and lent us an emergency cell phone. We had a computer and free Internet in our room, which came in very handy for the train schedules.

We told her it was our honeymoon and she gave us the room with a private bathroom. It was nice to not have to share!

Breakfast foods like cereal, croissants, cookies and brioches are in containers in the main hallway at all hours so you don't have to worry about schedules.

Air conditioning is an extra 5 euros per day but we stayed in September so didn't need it. Can't say if it's loud. Maki's English is great, and she is Japanese, so she'd be able to help you out in case of an Italian language barrier.

The price for the area cannot be beat.

Room Tip: If you value privacy and don't want to wait in line for a shower in the morning, pay a bit extra...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryG_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I just got back from 4 nights in this B&B. I cannot imagine a better value for your money in Rome. Maki, who owns the B&B with her husband, was so attentive--she gives each you a cell phone with her number programmed in and is instantly available to answer any questions. The rooms are neat and tidy--we ended up sampling 3 of them (not because we didn't like the first, it was logistics and travel)--the best is the large room with bathroom included. This is 10 euros more than the rooms with shared bath, which are also fine. The location is phenomenal, right across form termini station but in the nice part, not the seedy part. This was amazingly convenient since we took a side trip, storing 2 sutcases at the B&B, and returned the night before our return flight to the U.S. Maki arranged a taxi to pick us up at 5:30 am for our early flight out--a couple of extra euros to do it that way but well worth it not to worry about a taxi glitch at that hour of the morning. We paid her the night before and she paid the driver directly so there was no question of a problem wiht the fare. A perfect end to a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgclassique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Like the last reviewer, we were a little nervous when we first arrived at the hotel. But it worked out just fine. No, it's not ritzy. But good luck with that in Rome if you're a budget traveller. Especially at this price, a clean room is a real find. The location is AMAZING. Sooo close to the mail terminal of trains, metros and buses. They give you a cell phone to use during your stay so that you can contact them for help or make local calls. Internet is free. Refrigerator and pantry is always stocked. They are authorized to sell RomaPasses. Even the shared bathroom was no problem--probably bigger and cleaner than a private bath would be elsewhere for the same price. Our 3 days in Rome were just perfect at this B&B. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberBW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#426 of 1,267 in Rome
180 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#290 of 1,267 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Moshi Moshi B&B
Moshi Moshi B&B
#756 of 3,711 in Rome
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
A Casa Totti
A Casa Totti
#2,944 of 3,711 in Rome
50 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#624 of 3,711 in Rome
141 reviews
Esquilino
San Giovanni in Laterano
San Giovanni in Laterano
#1,287 of 3,711 in Rome
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B

Address: Via Gaeta 79, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,305 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $52 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diocleziano B&B is a comfortable bed and breakfast situated in the centre of Rome near Termini Station in a quiet area. It offers easy connections with the bus and metro leading to all the famous sights and monuments. All the rooms have a computer inside and if you have your own laptop the B&B has Wi Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing