We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, indeed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1,567 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good choice, indeed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We ended up in Casa Carra after quite a lot of searching and we stayed very satisfied with our choice! The room was the cleanest of those we have stayed in, cleaned up every day (except change of sheets as we had our own).

Quite noisy if you'd like to open the balcony door which actually wasn’t necessary for us … Compared with the noise outside (as it is in the front side of a noisy street, the door isolation worked really well so we had no problem at all.

Wifi did worked too, hot water available day and night!!!

Constantino was really kind and helpful, willing to help us with everything, giving us useful advices…He also kept our luggage from 11:00 (our check out time) till 18:30 when we had to go to the airport and that was very helpful!

The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from Vittorio Emanuele metro station, so we practically had access to everything.
The area around the hotel was a bit weird, not attractive at all…

Breakfast includes coffee and croissant-they give you coupons for a bar, one minute away from the hotel. Although they were both delicious, it wasn’t sufficient so we had to pay around 2 Euros per person for an extra pastry…

To sum up, I think it’s a good choice for a 3 or 4 night stay in Rome, really clean and well located with friendly staff-that’s what matters to me…

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evouli_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was very clean, the staff were unbelievably helpful! We only stayed 2 nights, on arrival we were given advice where to visit & when along with a map. We would not have managed to see half of what we did see if they hadn't given us such brilliant advice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiajunb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

the room was very clean. the location is very good-nice area and close to the Metro. the reception man, Constantine, was very helpful and very kind and the price was really good.
the problem is that the room windows open to the street so if you want it quiet you have to keep the windows closed all the time to avoid the traffic noise and turn on the air condition. I prefer to sleep with open windows and not with the air condition....
the breakfast that was served in a nearby cafe was good but it was only 1 cappuchino and 1 courason. if you want one more coffee or one more courason you have to pay extra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

stayed here for 4 days in May 2012.Hard to find if you dont know where your going but it's straight across the road from a huge building with lots of flags which is also a shopping centre called MAS!!!Cost was just under €400 for the both of us for 4 nights!!roomwas spotless and cleaned everyday.We were in the building around the corner which wasn't a problem and breakfast isn't great.You get a voucher for coffee shop around the corner where you'll get a coffee and pastry but it was fine!!Would stay here again as it's so close to everything!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaybluesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The place has a great central location. We walked the 5 blocks lugging our baggage from the termini. It is a short walk to termini and several metro stations. There are lots of very nice cafe's very close and a 20 min walk to the colissium.
There is no sign on the building so make sure you know the address. The staff was very nice and helpful. The building is locked from 7p-7a.
Our room was beautiful and looked like it was just recently renovated. It was gorgeous and had a balcony that overlooked the street. We had a private very nice bathroom.
I heard horror stories about B & Bs in Rome so we were so very very happy at how nice this place was and it will be our #1 choice when we return. It had everything we needed and we had no issues at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffandChrysti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was about 10-15 minutes walk from the termini/ or where the shuttles from ciampino airport drops you at .... It was also about 10-15 walk to the colosseum.. This place was hard to find because there were no signs outside...Sooo make sure you look at the building numbers.. This place offered breakfast but you had to go next door. The breakfast included one croissant, and a choice of juice,tea, or coffee. The bathroom towels were thin and there was no hair dryer. The main entrance door was kinda hard to open .. Sooo keep playing with the key to unlock it.. (it took us a while to open it at first ) ... The rooom was clean and decent for the price we paid and location was good .. There is also a Market in the corner of the street in case you need something .. They have places to eat also around the area..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here. We would definitely stay here again, and would certainly recommend it. The room was small, but comfortable. It had all the necessities. The room and bathroom were very clean. The friendly staff was very helpful with suggestions on affordable places to dine. There are several pretty good restaurants on the same block as the hotel and in the vicinity. The included breakfast bar next door had delicious pastries and great cappuccinos. The hotel was about a 7-10 minute walk from Termini, but you could also take the Metro to Vittorio Emmanuele which is right around the corner from the hotel. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trackprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,559 of 3,732 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,731 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#372 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#287 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,567 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carra 1 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carra 1 Hotel Rome
Carra 1 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing