We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A woderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Federici Guest House
Ranked #325 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at Federici on the recommendation of friend and loved it. The location is perfect and within easy walking distance of lots of attractions and eateries. I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable and welcome. I loved it here. Francesca gave great advice on where to go and what to do and she makes really good coffee! She looked after me so well. I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HellsBells747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Federici Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our pleasant stay was made more special by the personal touch of the owner Fabio himself ! He was very helpful in everything, from arranging transport, helping with buying our onward train tickets, places to eat , etc to getting us tickets for an audience with the Pope! He went the extra mile to find us a 24 hr doctor meant for tourists and this was a free service!
The location was perfect, walking distance to the Vatican and just next to the metro station. Couldnt have asked for more considering this was our first visit to this romantic city/ country!
We whole heartedly recommend this place and would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Our room number 5 was the last room down the corridor next to the living room which was spacious an...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the end of June. It is right by the Ottaviano-S. Pietro Metro stop. It was a easy to find. Francesca greeted us and helped us get our luggage in the elevator. It was nice to walk into an air conditioned room after a hot day of traveling. She gave us a map of the area and showed us some good restaurants. She was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. My niece was glad to have wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at Federici 14th - 17th June. This was our first visit to Rome - what an amazing city!
The Federici guest house is ideally located, right next to the metro and within a 10 minute level stroll to St Peters Basilica and the Vatican Museum. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely quiet. En suite bathrooms were also very clean. Fabio was extremely helptul and patient, be that by giving directions to fantastic restaurants, ice creams and cafes or by providing general information on transportation, galleries, places to visit etc. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops in the immediate area around the Federici Guest House so loads to see and do. Breakfast was also great - plentiful and fresh - croissants, bread, cereals, juice, etc.
Highly recommend this very reasonably priced establishment as a great base to stay when visiting Rome

Room Tip: The Blue room is very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is a B&B tucked away on the first floor of an old apartment building. It's obviously quite new, or has been totally refurbished very recently. The rooms were very clean and tidy and spacious enough although certainly not large.
The staff were great and very helpful and spoke English very well.
Breakfast was typically Continetal. Enough to suit most people, but I'm not a breakfast person, so I just grabbed some cereal, juice and a cup of tea. But there were pastries, fruit and a cold selection of meat and cheese, etc.
It is very well located, about a 10 minute walk to the Rome Termini station; pretty much right on top of one of the metro stations, and a short walk to the Colosseum and Forum. Very easy to get to the Vatican by metro (about 10 minutes), and an easy walk to a lot of the other good stuff (Panthean, Trevi Fountain, etc).
I would have no hesitation in staying here or recommending it to others.
Two warnings. Make sure you know the address; there is only a small plaque on the wall indicating where it is so you will walk straight past it if you're looking for a big sign.
And beware the lift. It is tiny and not reliable. Lugging your luggage up to the first floor by the stairs is a better option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

A great place to stay in very central Rome. Run by Fabio Federici a health conscious healthy food loving Roman who has lived in Australia. Great English and sense of humour. Good tips on eating locally our of the tourist strip. Very reasonably priced. Very comfortable private bedrooms and lovely communal lounge and breakfast area. We paid 80E a room including breakfast in October 2011. It is literally just as you get out of the Rome metro at Ottaviano San Pietro Station. Fabio also organised a very reasonably priced taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: Two floors, maybe away from the breakfast room at the far end of the hall as sometimes people stop...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife, friend, and I stayed for two nights in late October. Fabio (the owner) was very friendly and offered great assistance regarding the city. Good breakfast offering each day. Nice location and nice neighborhood at the subway entrance. Fair and reasonable pricing also. Will stay there again if I visit the city again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#277 of 1,267 in Rome
593 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Cesar Vatican Rooms
#406 of 3,711 in Rome
95 reviews
Prati
Home 103
Home 103
#576 of 3,711 in Rome
47 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#163 of 3,711 in Rome
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federici Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federici Guest House

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 151, 192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Federici Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Federici Guest House offers 5 nicely furnished rooms, all equipped with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, TV and free WI-FI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Federici Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing