We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful, Clean, and with great transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast a Casa di Giorgia
Ranked #603 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I spent 4 nights at a Casa di Giorgia while ona work trip. Nicola is a friendly host always ready to go that extra step, from booking a taxi to walking me to the dry cleaner. The busses stop right outside the B&B giving easy access to other parts of town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oboler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2010

I am a well seasoned traveller and have stayed in 76 countries and hundreds of hotels.
I stayed here last year and it is a lovely and homely bed and breakfast. The building is beautiful, with lovely and tastefully decorated rooms. It is cosy and very reasonable, nestled in the heart of Rome away from the bustling traffic and noise. They serve a great breakfast and very good coffee :) I would stay here again and again.....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Without any clichés, definitely a home in Rome. The friendliest hosts are attentive at all times, always available for travel tips, chats and smiles. We had the most wonderful stay in Casa di Giorgia, if I ever go back to Rome, it will absolutely be my place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfpmfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Casa di Giorgia is a hidden gem - convenient central location, yet removed from the traffic and the noise of the city center. Immediately outside of the limited circulation area, you can drive and park your rental car to this B&B doorstep.
The place is nice and warm, and extremely reasonable given Rome's prices.

I always recommend Casa di Giorgia to my friends going to Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I am a frequent traveler to Rome and have tried numerous b &b 's and hotels. I must admit that my experience has always been satisfactory. But I wish to share with you this roman jewel-B&B a casa di giorgia. Booked on line; opened a line of communication where I got all the advises I needed as regards services, tourist links in the area etc without being made to feel like I was taking too much of peoples time. Once there, the rooms were clean and roomy, well serviced and allowing enough privacy. The management is welcoming and very available to clients. Internet connection was reliable. The location allows for beautiful strolls in the nearby parks and…… its just homely! I will be back to b&b a casa di giorgia next time I set foot in Rome without hesitations. Enjoy the experience as well!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

i was a guest at casa di giorgia and i foundit very warm and welcoming.Located centraly with good connections.will definley stay again

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperolondinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Iremich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
A Casa di Getta
#1,029 of 3,764 in Rome
95 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,245 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast a Casa di Giorgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast a Casa di Giorgia

Address: Corso Trieste 62, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $55 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast a Casa di Giorgia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Casa di Giorgia is a modern B&B with 5 roomsIt is located in Rome's elegant Corso Trieste near the LUISS University.All the Guests of A Casa di Giorgia are provided with keys for independent access to the property.Breakfast is served in the room until 10:30.A Casa di Giorgia is on the 2nd floor of an elegant building of the early 20th century.A bus stop nearby and subway provides direct connection with Roma Termini Train Station. Double Room Offering antique carved furniture and elegant interior design, this room also features a balcony, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Triple/Quadruple Room Offering antique carved furniture and elegant interior design, this room also features a balcony, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bed & Breakfast a Casa di Giorgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing